Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nära Panthéon

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Trevlig juniorsvit med bubbelbad. Mycket hjälpsam personal. Liten men fin kontinentalfrukost. Bästa tänkbara läge för att uppleva Rom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel in "old Rome"

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our favorite hotel of our 2-week Italy visit! Argentina Residenza is conveniently located near many of Rome's ancient landmarks and popular squares (e.g., Campo de' Fiori). We were upgraded to a Junior room which was very clean and spacious for two, and pleasantly surprised by Argentina Residenza's modern amenities (huge flat-screen tv, jacuzzi in room, digital room card reader/energy sensor) and decor. Lovely complimentary daily happy hour with light snacks and drinks, and enjoyable breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Only minor things are that our room was located next to staff quarters so we were awaken early each morning by loud chatter. Also as with most others we stayed at in Italy the hotel was located on an upper floor which the lift did not stop at, but at least it was only one flight of stairs (as opposed to 4 or 5 flights–a bit strenuous with all your luggage). Overall a wonderful hotel which we definitely recommend and would stay at again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Sueandgreg

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Rooms could be bigger but I in the down town core location with older buildings, space is at a premium.
Location: You can get to all the key sites in 30 min. walk.
We had a few days stay in Rome to begin our 2014 Mediterranean cruise. We were looking for a central location that would allow us to walk to all the key spots we wanted to spend time at. The hotel location was just perfect, cost was reasonable ans so we decided to give it a try. Very happy we chose This hotel! Staff were professional courteous friendly. The room was all we needed, clean modern decoration well equipped, and quiet. We would send our framily and friends to stay with confidence. Thank you to the hotel staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giuseppefrom Perth, Western Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to popular tourist destinations - Colosseum, The Forum, Spanish steps, Via Condotti, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon and Campo Di Fiori. Close to good restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and modern even thought it was compact. Nice big bathroom was up the stairs. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for the time you spent leaving a so positive review on your stay with us! We are indeed in a very good location, walking distance from all the most important cultural and historical places in Rome! Reception is at our guest disposal for every request every da, while all our rooms are different from each other: the one you occupied is a standard double room with stairs, so very romantic, since it is also far from brekfast hall. Thank you very much again, Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana, USA

Very nice centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, cleanliness, staff, breakfast.
Cons: We used their driver from the airport to the hotel and I'm glad we did because it's a little tricky to find.
Location: Coliseum, forum, pantheon, piazza navona, campo di fiori.
Within walking distance to coliseum, forum, pantheon, piazza navona. Walking to the Vatican would be a longer walk but manageable. The hotel was wonderful in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons adoré notre séjour à cet endroit, très bien placé, possible de visiter tout Rome à pied. Personnel très gentil et accueillant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jojojoannef ffrom Melbourne

Amazing

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful ,we wished we could have got an extra night.Staff are helpful bright and lovely .we have stayed in three hotel in Rome trip ,This hotel was far the best ,really quite yet in a active area .Close to many sights .Breakfast great and they provide aperitifs for two hours in the evening .So welcoming ! The rooms are small as all Rome rooms so far .I would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laetitiafrom amiens

hôtel à recommander

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel placé sur la place argentina et ses trois ruines de temples habités par des chats . Très bien placé pour visiter les sites important de Rome à pied et rejoindre la piazza navona ou le trastevere pour un restau. Se procurer les plans du bus et du tram avant le départ. Chambre agréable avec trois lits mais sans jakuzzi. Salle de bain un peu vieille. Accueil très attentif petit déjeuner de bonne qualité et aperitivo gratuit chaque soir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by estesman

Utmärkt läge, unik rum

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger promenad avstånd från allt. Mycket hjälpsam personal och väldig god frukost. Vi fick ett familjrum, "the apartment" i en äldre del av hotellet. Vansinnigt stort. Barnen var otroligt imponerade. Fina sängar, även extra sängar. Fina möbler, många över 100 år gamla men förstås lite slitna. Men badkaret (ingen duschdraperi) läckte ut på golvet. Men eftersom det fanns dussintal handdukar i de 18, ja 18 olika olika klädskåp som delvis var förvaringsskåp för städpersonal. Högsta rekommendationer. Inte säkert man får just detta rum men om man hamna i nya delen är rummet troligtvis mycket fräscha men bättre fungerande dusch men mindre. Och samma fina personal och läge.