Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Right by bus stop but we never figured out how the routes worked. Taxi stand also right outside which we used every day.
Right across from where Julius Caesar was murdered. The rooms are great we had a triple room with 3 single beds. The only complaint is that all the rooms are not the same. On the first floor we had a group with the same room type but much more updated and roomy. For the same price we felt a little more slighted with our room on the third floor. If we did not see the first floor we would have been totally happy with our room. Service is great. I would definitely stay there again. Very small and quaint. Can walk right out of your room for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olivia from Toronto Canada

Beautiful hotel and close to everything

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the junior suite and it was gorgeous. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated with magnificent chandeliers and pretty items. The staff were very helpful with restaurants, advice, etc. Breakfast was very good. The surrounding neighborhood was buzzing and great to walk around, full of cafes, clothing stores, and the wonderful market. We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! We appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Argentina Residenza. All our rooms are recently renovated, equipped with air conditioning, minibar, telephone, TV with international channels and Sky television. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by csecook from Minneapolis

Location, location, location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a week in Rome and Argentina Residenza was the perfect place to stay. Newly remodeled and very modern. Great morning breakfast served just feet from or room. We were a few minutes walk from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de Fiori market and a major bus line. We walked to the Vatican one morning and it only took about 20". We could not have had a better location.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The feeling of having our own private villa.
Cons: More shelves and/or drawers in the room.
Location: Tour Rome and be sure to go to the other side of the Tiber River to see the original old city of Rome.
Loved the small boutique hotel. The location is perfect for touring Rome on foot or by bus. Only six rooms in the hotel. We had room V in which the bathroom was up a steep flight of stairs. It could be a problem with someone who has mobility problems. Just ask for a room with the bathroom on the same level. Breakfast in the small lobby was lovely and intimate: cereal,coissants, muffins, jams, teas, coffee and special attention from the staff. We loved the fact that the hotel was located in an inner courtyard. We felt we had our own private hideaway. The best way to find the hotel (our taxi driver finally gave up and left us off on the street) is to find the Theater Argentina. The hotel is in the building to the left of the theater. Another landmark is that it is in the heart of Largo (square) Torre di Argentina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stu from N.Ireland

Argentina Residenza - a hidden jewel

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Central location for sightseeing in Rome
Cons: Nothing
Location: As in main review
Enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Argentina Residenza. Staff were very welcoming and friendly and the room was clean, modern and comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with a reasonable selection of choice. Locating the hotel on first arrival was a little confusing as it is situated away from the main road, through a gateway, two enclosed courtyards and then a security gate into a building which in no way resembles a hotel entrance from the outside. Once in the building a lift to the third floor will bring you to the main entrance door of the hotel. An advantage to being set back from the very busy main thoroughfare is that road noise is kept to a minimum inside your room. The overall situation of the hotel is excellent for seeing the sights, all the main attractions are within easy walking distance. It is also very convenient to Piazza Campo de Fiori and Piazza Navona where there are a good selection of restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay at the Argentina Residenza again and would recommend it to other travellers to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brett from Menora

Great location and well looked after

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Argentina Residenza is very central in Rome and a great place to stay to explore. My wife, 9yo son and I could walk to lots of sites from the hotel. Service by the staff execellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryal

We had a great time!

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. Every one was so nice, the owner of the hotel came to greet us upon our arrival. We will come back the next time we go to Rome. Our breakfast was my favorite it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just blocks away from the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. It was quiet and hidden from the street behind large wooden doors. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was beautifully laid out and delicious.For a small hotel (only 6 rooms) the ac worked well considering it was 104 degrees in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Argentina Hotel in Rome - Great Location

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay in this hotel. Room was comfortable, breakfast nice and location was wonderful. The manager Rodell is nice and helpful. One caveat though, the free wi-fi does not work in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Argentina Residenza Rome

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We loved this place and would stay again. Location was perfect to walk to most landmarks, Yet tucked away. Our host spoke good english and made the best coffees. He also made our children feel very welcome.