Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Coliseum

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Close to Coliseum and subway.
Cons: Cleanliness Shower and toilet Address details False promise of free breakfast Toiletries
Location: Close to Coliseum and subway.
Positives: Hotel is close to subway and coliseum. It’s reasonably priced. Negatives: Very difficult to find because of incorrect quoted address. The shower is extremely small and very difficult to use. Lacking bathroom and floor cleanliness. Toiletries are in short supply. Promise of free breakfast is false blaming booking agencies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
It is a form to take away your money, this place is horrible, is a fake Hotel. please Expedia take away this place from your web page.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast ohne Frühstück

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Bei dem Preis und der super Lage in Rom waren unsere Erwartungen ans Zimmer nicht besonders hoch. Aber beim Ariosto wurden diese niedrigen Erwartungen noch um einiges unterboten. Es wird zwar nett eine Check-in Zeit zwischen 8:00 und 24:00 Uhr angegeben, aber nicht erwähnt, dass man zuvor telefonisch einen Termin ausmachen muss. Nach der Ankunft beim BB Ariosto wählten wir die dorch angebrachte Nummer und erreichten tatsächlich eine Dame, die sagte, dass sie in 10 Minuten kommt. Nach 30 kam sie dann wirklich. Die nächste Überraschung traf dann schon härter. Obwohl in unserer Buchung Frühstück inbegriffen war, gab es keines. Die Dame vom Hotel gab die Schuld expedia. Die Zimmer sind sehr abgewohnt, aber sauber. Bad und WC sind sehr eng. Eine neue Rolle Toilettenpapier mussten wir extra anfordern, bekamen diese aber dann. Die Lage ist jedenfalls super. Wenige Gehminuten vom Kolosseum und dem Lateran entfernt. U-Bahn Sration ist nur 3 Gehminuten entfernt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

This is not hotel just rubbish & liar.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
When I arrived at hotel I couldn't find it because of wrong address which were referred to website. Fortunately I found it. But I couldn't get in the hotel. They didn't receive the call and nobody in there so I had to stand for two hour in the yard. When the **** receptionist arrive at hotel eventually she just told me "sorry" with smile. She usually go out. I saw her just two times for 5days. And this rubbish hotel didn't provide breakfast even they explain and sure about it on the Expedia website. Bad smell from mettress anf pillows and bathroom sink. And I could here my next door guest's tomorrow trip plan and their everything at every night. I've never experienced like this hotel. Here is just worst of worst rubbish.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STELIOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harlingen

Waar voor je geld

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Simpel schoon b&b. Manager zeer behulpzaam. Handdoekwissel pas na drie dagen. Beetje jammer. Ligt dicht bij colloseum.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark C from Philly

Close to subway

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to the subway which it nice and the internet seems to work well. I was not given a remote for the AC so I had to sleep with the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran from Valladolid

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nos tuvieron que llevar a otro hotel a 3Km del centro que es del mismo propietario, y sin avisar hasta después del check-in