Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location - Immaculately clean - Great

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The room was immaculately clean and I liked the traditional and unusual nature of the place. Too many hotels nowadays are bland and boring
Cons: I thought it was great.
Location: The city sight seeing bus terminal but was just around the corner and it made it really easy to get to all the sights.
A most interesting and delightful place to stay. It was near the train station but far enough away to be a bit quieter location. Opposite the Opera house. I felt safe entering and leaving the building - there is porter who watches the front door as the building houses a variety of B and B's , hotels, and apartments. You need to take the lift to the 4th floor. The B and B has only 3 rooms and our room was very spacious with a seating area comprising two very large comfortable armchairs and a table as well as the usual amenities. Tea making facilities(unusual in Italy), a safe and a fridge as well as some pretty antique type traditional furniture. The bed was large, firm and very comfortable. People should note that beds throughout Italy are on the firm side. The furnishings are quite ornate and this can be seen in the lights and bathroom fittings (it used to be the family's Rome apartment). A very interesting and unusual place to stay. Paulo and his sister Sonia could not have been more helpful. Paulo's English is excellent and so too his his knowledge of Rome and what to see and do. I would without hesitation recommend this place to any traveller to Rome.Breakfast is continental but was certainly ample and the cappuccinos were great.The room was spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIc

Beautiful B&B for our first stay in Rome!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stayed here for 4 nights and could not be happier. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, the location was excellent and Paolo and Sonia were extremely accommodating and friendly! Would not hesitate to recommend and would love to stay again if we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Would stay again!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I had the opportunity to visit Rome for several days and wanted to stay in a nice B&B to get more of a flavor for the city with my wife. The owner is very nice and customer support is top notch. He uses the best AC units you will find in any B&B in Italy, but they do take a bit of time to figure out. The location of the B&B is perfect for walking distance to the train station and all the historic locations. The only real exceptions are the Vatacan which some may find too far to walk, but we thought it was not bad and VIA APPIA which you will want to take a bus to. There is also a nice grocery store across the street-caddy corner and some restaurants out front that cater to the opera scene. I would stay again, and due to being easy to find(right across the street from the Opera house) I will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex & Chris from Liverpool, England

Perfect place to stay in Rome!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This B&B exceeded all our expectations! Me and my partner went on a 4 day sightseeing trip to Rome and just wanted somewhere practical and satifactory to stay. On entering, Paolo and his sister were very friendly and helpful. Our room (a basic double room) was beautiful and spotlessly clean!! Breakfast was fresh and lots of choice available in a lovely cosy breakfast room with a beautifully set table. Paolo (the host) had so many helpful and honest information and tips that saved us money and time on our trip and recommended some places we never even knew about that made our holiday amazing. This B&B was so welcoming and situated in such a great location. We would certainly recommend to anybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Newcastle, UK

Great base for touring Rome

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The 'italianness' of the room and building; made you feel you were really experiencing Italy rather than just visiting. The host accentuated this.
Cons: Muffle the birds roosting nearby :)
Location: Very convenient for the Colisium, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, & Trevi Fountain. Its a 35-40 minute walk to the Vatican or get the train - we walked
The host of the B&B is very helpful. He provided an email with directions from the train station one week before (is must be standard as the was no prompting). We received a very smooth and warm reception to checking in. During breakfast, He would ask what we we doing that day and would provide hints and tips you would not get from a hotel. The room was very cleaned and serviced daily (we were there 4 nights) and we had secure pass-keys to access the building/room at any time of the day. The only downside (from our view anyway) was that there were lots of birds roosting nearby that woke us up fairly early but we closed shutters and curtains the following days and it was not that noticeable after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J&P from Salt Lake City, UT

The Absolute BEST Place to Stay!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. The room, the continental breakfast, the location, the staff, ... really everything was amazing!
Cons: Nothing could have been improved. Everything was wonderful from beginning to end!
Location: The location is fantastic. We're close to 2 metro stations, several bus stops, within walking distance to many restaurants, banks, and souvenir shop
My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B but we went out on a limb for this one since the reviews were incredible. Paolo really was the perfect host. He made us delicious cappuccinos each morning that we had with the complimentary breakfast of meats and cheese, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt and juices. He would ask what our plans were for the day and then give us great tips on where to go and what to see. We wanted to see an Italian opera but the tickets were so expensive and mostly sold out so he suggested an amazing alternatively saving us quite a bit of money with an experience that we'll never forget. The room was immaculate! The furnishings were so charming and the decor was beautiful. Our bed was very big and comfy too. There was a small mini fridge with drinks in it that we used as a little fridge. The room was very quiet and we woke up to the sound of birds chirping every morning (I know, it sounds crazy but true!). The location is really quite perfect. We're a few minutes away from the main metro station (Termini) and even closer to another station. There are a number of pizzerias, cafes and other restaurants within walking distance. I really can't say enough about how wonderful Armonia All-Opera B&B was, especially Paolo and his sister. They were warm and inviting with tons of great tips and help! They even let us check in a few hours early since our flight got in in the morning. Thank you, Paolo, for making our stay in Rome absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirl from Toronto

Great bed and breakfast close to the station.

Posted May 3, 2014
Location: A lovely restaurant called Target nearby. Via Torino, 33, Rome
Needed a place to stay close to the station for just two nights. The room and accommodation was perfect for us - exactly as described. The owners were very helpful and had everything covered so we didn't have to worry about checking in and out. As long as they know when you are planning to arrive. They organised a car for us to travel to the airport and our whole trip went smoothly. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this bed&breakfast -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from London

Convenient location for train and metro

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We did not know we had to press Number 11 door bell to get past frontage door which was frustrating and stressful - luckily other tenants in the block let us in. Room was large and well presented. Breakfast was Continental. Host was very keen to help and full of ideas and suggestions - made huge effort to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Swansea, UK

Excellent central location with a fantastic host!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Has to be Paolo, who goes above and beyond what is expected of him!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location is central and within walking distance to all the major attractions.
Absolutely loved the B&B, the owner Paolo is most helpful and goes out of his way to make sure you are making the most of your stay in Rome with tips and advice. The B&B was immaculate and the furnishings are of top quality. I felt like I was staying in a 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Manchester, UK

Very nice hotel convenient for the opera & station

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the building nice with a wonderful classic lift, the room was spacious and light facing the inner courtyard so very quiet
Cons: Nothing in particular (the hotel details don't seem to mention that breakfast is included, but it is. The coffee was specially good).
Location: The location is very convenient for the main station (arriving/leaving from Fiumicino airport), the opera house, and is not far from the Colosseum etc
We had a very nice greeting from the hosts, who were helpful in terms of information and general availability for questions, in very good English for those who don't speak Italian. The hotel is walkable so we never used taxis or public transport (assuming you have comfortable shoes). The breakfast was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room large and bright, on the 4th floor. We will stay there again if in Rome.