Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Only 10 minutes walk from Termini. The staff were very nice and accommodating to any request. While the room was fairly small I liked the decor. Best thing was finding LA Romana gelateria up the road, look out for the queue down the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice hotel and friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The decor and the staff who were always on hand to help if they could. Facilities which were excellent.
Cons: The internet connection which could be slow.
Location: It is Rome. Google it!
My daughter and I had single rooms which were well equiped and comfortable. The environment is quiet even though the main railway and bus stations for Rome are only seven hundred meters away. An easy walk. Breakfast was very nice with a good choice which should suit moststastes. The staff were cheerful and helpful. The internet connection was not the fastest but it was generally stable and certainly good enough for skype voice. I would return here for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Termini train station and safe area

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the Termini train station and quiet and safe area.
Cons: Definitely the Wifi internet access
Location: Good location and safe.
We stayed for 3 days, the staff were friendly. We stayed on 1st floor, small room but okay. Very disapponted because of WiFi worked only one day. You have to get at the reception desk the password and it doesn't worked properly. Very disappointed at the end because of the internet of the hotel. It is not for me and i wouldn't stay there again. I should had pay attention on the reviews were saying but it is true. Wifi is disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford ns

Fabulous

Posted Aug 30, 2014
A real gem of a spot......highly recommend ! Close to terminal but not like most hotels in area . Excellent in every regard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time 😃

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had a lovely time in Rome the hotel was lovely and so handy to be in walking distance to where we got the open top bus tour 😀 we got to see everything we wanted to see and the weather was great 😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to the city centre

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Only 3 metro stops from the colosseum which was so much easier and quieter than the London Underground! The whole Rome experience was amazing and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stop there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Internet is no good
We spent 5 days in Rome. Staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beachside Florida

Classic to Modern Art Style Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Overall a good place to stay. Worth it, as Rome is expensive. Concierge was helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. WiFi needs updating or just to be faster. Room was always clean. Its about 3.5 miles from the Vatican. Took a taxi there for $18. Had a reserved tour because its a 3 hour wait. Walked back, took our time and saw the sites, ate dinner and enjoyed each others company.For the Colleseo the train (B terminal) is about 3 blocks away. A .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Durham UK

10 mins walk from Termini, excellent room

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The art deco theme, breakfast.
Cons: Bar facilities.
Location: 10 minutes from Termini station. Some very nice trattorias to eat in nearby - Mama Angela's & another around the corner from it.
The hotel was in a convenient location for us, close to buses and metros at the Termini station 10 minutes walk away. We were not disappointed in our first impressions of the hotel and room. The art deco theme is excellent and the furniture is quirky and unique. We went for a superior room. Even the floor was amazing. Breakfast was great, lots of choice - cooked, meat, cheese, bread, buns, cereal, fruit, yoghurts, sweet cakes, fresh tea and coffee, juice - and the restaurant area was pleasant. The only slight disappointment was the lack of bar in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Comfortable hotel convenient for Termini Station.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Good buffet breakfast. Free Wifi.
Cons: The Wifi did go down from time to time, so perhaps that could be improved.
Location: Good selection of restaurants and bars nearby.
Enjoyed 3 nights. Particularly pleased to have a bath tub.