Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

G

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Wow! What a great hotel. Impeccably clean and comfortable. The hotel is well situated and staffed with an A personnel that encompass the entire hotel. This is a true boutique hotel that I will recommend to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very nice and clean. Rooms are a little small but not too bad for European standards. The bathroom was good size which was a big plus compared to other European hotels. The staff was outstanding helping us with all our needs and questions. Great location within walking distance to all the tourist sites. Nice business center to help with our computer needs. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
great location, spotless, renovated room, terrific staff, delicious breakfast, & beautiful, new spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

little oasis from the craziness of the city

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, up-to-date, free wifi, terrace, food
Location: close to trevi fountain (though it was closed for renovation),Spanish steps and the train station. lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
The Artemide is a gorgeous hotel. It is close to walking to most attractions but when you enter the hotel the hustle and bustle is gone. The rooms are very up-dated, free wifi, the bathroom is spacious and clean. My room had it's own courtyard which was very lovely. The restaurant at the top floor was very good and again it was nice to have an excellent meal out of the touristy part of town. Even though it was outside you couldn't hear the street noise. The breakfast had a ton of options for everyone and the coffee was very good. I didn't have enough time to try the spa but when I return I will make a point of it. I think they have a requirement that in order to be hired you must be attractive because the whole staff certainly was. I highly recommend the Artemide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel close to Termini station

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Location: 10 mins walk from Termini Station, about 30 mins walking distance to most of the popular sightseeing areas.
We got a free upgrade and stayed at the hotel for three nights in the newly refurbished room. Towels were missing, but were brought to the room soon after we called (and even got additional ones!). The staff at the reception, the restaurant & bar and breakfast were excellent, and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just renovated, nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Rooms have just been updated and are nicely appointed (if small). Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Airtimedes Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I never write reviews! On this occasion, I felt the overall service levels and friendly attitude of the staff was special enough to prompt a response. Excellent experience in a good location to see everything Rome offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, England

Simply put.......this hotel is faultless.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We have just returned from a whistle stop trip to Rome and were lucky enough to stay at The Artemide Hotel. I'm sure you'll read the other reviews highlighting the positives (fantastic location, free mini bar, extremely helpful staff). I read them all and yet was still blown away by the standard of this hotel and how well we were treated by every member of staff we encountered, nothing was too much trouble for anyone and all this service housed in a beautiful hotel offering amazing rooms. If you're planning on staying in Rome you have to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel in a fine location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very helpful staff, close to all major sites in Rome, very comfortable room, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities /service for a stay in Rome

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Recently modernised traditional building with a very pleasant roof terrace bar and restaurant which makes for a nice retreat at the end of the day.
Cons: Not much to improve as far as the hotel is concerned.
Location: 20 mins walk to the Trevi, Pantheon etc which is near the top end when hot. Easy walk to bus and train stations. Good taxi service to airport.
Lovely 4 night short break for the family in Rome. Recently modernised traditional building in a central-ish location, with a very pleasant roof terrace bar and restaurant which makes for a nice retreat at the end of the day. Excellent Staff and the best "all in " breakfast for a long time.