Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Rooms just renovated and more to be done

Posted Oct 19, 2014
All facilities in rooms were just renovated. Clean and nice bathroom was great. Nice location and great breakfast as well as warm staffs. They are going to renew the ground floor in the coming february.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: minibar is free, room is very clean, bathroom was large and clean, free breakfast, friendly staff, rooftop bar was ok, very close to shopping, subway, and the colosseum. Cons: very difficult to find parking... But if avoid driving in Rome. It was an experience I don't wish to repeat. The area has a very different feel too... More touristy maybe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, room facilities and the staff.
The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing in Rome. Most of the major sites are within walking distance or a short ride away. The hotel itself has been recently refurbished and this shows as the rooms have been very thoughtfully and tastefully put together. The staff were always very helpful, friendly and efficient. You could n't ask for more from a city centre hotel! I would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Great way to Start visiting Rome

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were small but very elegant!
Cons: Overall satisfied.
Location: It is centrally located so anything you want to see or do is right there!
This Hotel is high on demand. We arrived at 7am in the morning and they did not have a room ready for us. Understandably I guess but were able to accommodate us right before check in time. Its neat, clean, has a business center, centrally located, metro accessible and I absolutely love the fact that they had cable where we weren't confined to just watching Italian tv channels like all the other hotels we stayed in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Great breakfast each day!
Location: This hotel is easy walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Colosseum and Trevi Fountain.
This hotel was recommended to us after our daughter and son-in-law stayed last December. We are delighted that we took their suggestion and stayed at this wonderful, small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful experience, checkin to checkout.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: High quality shops nearby. Fairly close to Coliseum. Not many restaurants nearby, but the hotel restaurant is great.
Great room by any standards. The restaurant serves awesome food. Very quick front desk--good taxi within minutes. Be careful with taxis in Rome. If they are not standard white taxis, I have been overcharged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, great rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Little pricey, but location likely has to do with that.
Location: Less than 2km walk to almost everything (Coliseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, etc. etc.)
Staff were exceptionally helpful. Great location. Update rooms, great amenities. Free minibar, water every day, given two drink coupons upon check in. Room could be bigger, but that's European rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely central hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was an excellent choice of hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walking distance from the terminus. In a main street so ideal for shops, restaurants and many of the main attractions.
Lovely hotel ideally situated for major attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfast. A minor problem with the shower screen was sorted as soon as it was reported.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Visiting from US; stayed 3 nights

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Holy-cow, what a GREAT hotel. Everything about this hotel is excellent: totally remodeled, great accomodations, great staff. The place is beautiful inside. Will DEFINITELY stay here again. My recommendation : stay here - - you'll thank me for writing this review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In one of the main central streets close to most attractions by foot
Stayed here for 3 nights on a weekend break in Rome with another couple. We cannot fault this hotel for anything. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the time we left - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and very nicely decorated and things like the inclusive mini bar meant we did not have to keep buying water and soft drinks when in the city as we could take them with us. Breakfast was very good with nice little touches such as staff offering extra expresso's and samples of ricotta cheese to try. The roof top terrace restaurant and bar offered great food and a relaxing space.