Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Bed is very comfortable. Modern design. Staff is pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Attractive, friendly hotel in central location.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Expedia and trip advisor reviews
Cons: Perhaps the use of cocktail glasses for cocktails and some fresh fruit pieces in the Bellini?? Just a thought!
Location: Walking distance to station and Metro, close to good shops, next to episocopal church where concerts are held regularly. Central for many sites.
We stayed at this hotel for my husband's 60th birthday. The staff were friendly, helpful and promptly attended to requests. We enjoyed drinks and a delicious meal on the rooftop terrace which was still open in November! We used the spa facilities and were extremely impressed with the expertise of the staff and their kindness to us as a couple. I would recommend this hotel and like to stay again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Trip to Rome!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the quality (cleanliness, room, etc.)
Cons: The food from the hotel restaurant/room service
Location: The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, The Pantheon, great restaurants, abundunt shopping, transportation (bus, subway, taxi, the termini train station)
The staff was pheonominal!! They provided great restaurant choices, directions on how to get around the city and aimed to please. The room and bathroom were newly renovated, a good size and nice decor. The bed was a bit firm for me, but my hubby had no issues with sleeping. The restaurant was nice, but we weren't impressed with our dinners at the hotel restaurant. The taste wasn't what we expected having eaten at some great restaurants recommended by the staff. The location was awesome - a fairly short walk from most places and a couple blocks from the subway. We didn't take a single taxi while we were there which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everythings Excellent!!! but doorknob was hard !

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Doorknob was very hard but your staff change another one...Thanks a lot o^ ^o
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Best hotel ever. First class in my opinion.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything! When given a chance to go back to Rome, for sure I will stay here.
Cons: Nothing to improve. Keep up the very good service.
Location: Location is great. close to shops, restaurants and much more.
This hotel got everything. Front desk and bell boy courteous. Room amazing at first and last impression; american size, very clean, bathroom very clean and got all the supplies needed. No need to bring toiletries with you. refrigerator drinks all free, robe and slippers a plus. Complimentary sparkling wine or coffee is a good addition. In short, money well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great hotel. Ace location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was fantastic. The staff were brilliant. It was an ideal location for all the sight seeing. Strongly recommend this hotel to anybody going to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great staff, very helpful and minibar complimentary- waking distance to Termini station...highly recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This is a great hotel Excellent location from the train station ( less than 10mins walking) 15mins walking from three major attractions -steps fountain and colosseum. With it's roof top bar and restaurant to basement spa it's a little gem of a hotel. The staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Couldn't say enough wonderful things

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We have such an truly wonderful and memorable experience. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. We have been to Rome many times, but never received this level of hospitality, warmth and enthusiasm. We most highly recommend it to anyone for any occasion..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Big Surprise in the Heart of Rome

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: It is hard to say what we didn't like. Staff, facilities and rooms were great. Location was a big plus too. Restaurant food was better than average.
Cons: They could provide face cloths in the bathroom, but this is minor considering how nicely their bathrooms were appointed otherwise.
Location: The hotel is on a major shopping street and within walking disance of several major museums. It is also located near a Metro station and a bus line.
This place did everything right. Newly renovated with a good mix of Italian sleek and luxury. Our suite was roomy and very well appointed. Linens were particularly nice. The breakfast buffet had a decent selection and good coffee. The roof-top restaurant (both indoor and outdoor) was better than good and even had a view of sorts. We appreciated the waiting area, complete with television, newspapers and coffee, while we waited for our room due to our early morning arrival. Front desk staff spoke English and were happy to provide information about both the hotel and Rome. They were friendly and professional. Location of the hotel was good too. Near a metro station and within walking distance of several attractions as well as shopping. The elevators were a bit quirky as they didn't go to every floor, but were fairly easy to figure out. The antique elevator near the staircase is worth a ride just for the experience.