Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artemide Hotel in Rome

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Outstanding hotel with excellent location. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, Uk

Excellent location for most tourist attractions

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Breakfast Bedrooms Sitting areas
Cons: Just move the toilet roll holder to the other side!
Location: Coliseum (10 mins); Trevi fountain, Spanish steps (15 mins); Vatican (15 mins by metro or 35-minute walk); Piazza Navarra (20 mins).
This is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Friendly helpful staff from check-in through to breakfast servers, bell boys and domestic staff. The room was lovely - modern, clean, everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was a delight - plentiful, varied, tasty with the added bonus of being offered the day's treat - fresh ricotta with honey, delicious pastries or even a large helping of tiramisu! And the best choice of breakfast juices I have ever encountered. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location to the train station which has excellent links to the airport. Within minutes of the main attactions.
Very happy with our stay at Artemide Hotel. Excellent hotel, great service throughout better than most 5* hotels. Clean, quite and well equiped rooms with really comfy beds and pillows. Great breakfast, had everything and when it wasn`t there, they got it for you. We had dinner on our first night and it was so good, we booked for our last night there. Great food, well presented with good staff. Well equiped gym, didn`t try the spa?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Really nice hotel experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: All rooms, public spaces and sleeping quarters, were exceptionally clean and well maintained, very appealing. Great staff and exceptional breakfasts.
Cons: My room was very small. Recommendations from staff for nearby restaurants were only OK. We did better seeking out our own places to eat.
Location: Great gelato right next door. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
Choice of this hotel was based on location and on line reviews. Very nice public spaces with free internet and gym and the most incredible breakfasts each morning with full buffet, special freshly made pastries and ricotta. Location was good, convenient walking distance to all sites but a bit out of the hectic atmosphere of the tourist crowds. I think I may have had one of the smallest rooms as it was very small, although very clean and in excellent condition. Bathroom was all marble and very contemporary and clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel. All staff, from front desk to bellmen, wait staff and housekeeping, were so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely hotel close to historic sites

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: covered above
Cons: we came across nothing we felt could be improved on.
Location: About 20mins walk from the Forum, Coliseum, and other must-see sights. Rather short of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, plenty of shops nearby.
We found this to be a well-run hotel, immaculate throughout, with courteous and helpful staff. The breakfasts were excellent, with a huge range of food and drink, and with kitchen staff emerging to tempt guests with classic Italian goodies like tiramisu. The rooftop bar and restaurant was a good place to visit for a relaxed drink and rest after pounding the streets and visiting the sights of Rome. Our room was quiet, and was kept tidy and clean by the room staff. Our only minor criticism was that it was rather small. The bathroom was clean with all necessary facilities. We were amazed to see not a chipped step nor a cracked window anywhere - the place was truly pristine, cool, calm, quiet. It's easy to say we would stay there again, but there is more for us to see in Rome, so we may well try to book the Artemide again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Hotel Great Location Great food Great Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, you cannot improve perfection.
Location: ideally located to explore Rome on foot, Trevi Fountain is the closest to the Hotel, the Vaticn is the furthest but very walkable or bus if you wish.
This Hotel is excellent, all of the staff are so friendly & very helpful, the Hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. They now have Spa facilities at the hotel, which are excellent, a great way to unwind after a day's sight seeing or shopping in Rome. If you want a quality hotel not to far from all the main visitor attractions then choose this one you certainly won't be disappointed. Grazie di Tutto to all the staff at this hotel for making us feel so welcome. Well worth another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great hotel. Comfortable, great full breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. Would absolutely stay there again. Everyone was extremely helpful making dinner reservations, directions for getting around.
Cons: Would be nicer to have a little wider piece of glass on combo shower tub to keep water from splashing out on floor, but would still stay here again!
Location: On a main street with bus stops to everywhere and nearby metro station. 15 minute walk to main train terminal. Shops and restaurants around hotel.
The hotel is in a good location. Start with the wonderful, included in the room price, full breakfast served by oh so friendly people in a very nice dining room. Breakfast is a buffet with pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, fresh squeezed juices, cheeses, meats, breads, etc etc. They even came around each day with a tray of Ricotta Cheese and one day a tray of Tiramisu and Mini Cannolis on another day! The rooms are very quiet with great climate control and windows that open completely. Very comfortable beds that were advertised as queen size are American King size! Minibar with extra space for your own bottles. Good lighting with bedside controls and individual high beam reading lights. Bathrooms are very clean and contemporary with oversize sink and plenty of countertop space for 2 people. Lighted magnifying make-up mirror and hair dryer attached to full room length mirror. Rain shower head had good pressure and temperature control. There is also a handheld shower head. Bring your 2 round prong plug adapters for phones, computers etc. Lots of outlets in the room. Hotel will change your currency and rate is good. The hotel also has a nice rooftop outside bar and inside restaurant. We didn't eat in the restaurant but did have drinks outside. Very comfy with friendly staff serving drinks. Pretty at night and comfy seating. We had free mini bar each day. Don't know if everyone gets that. Water, sparkling water, juice, beer, and snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: How modern it was and the staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions about where to visit. They were also very polite.
Cons: No, honestly nothing was wrong with our stay.
Location: Location was great - near the metro and rail station and central to places to eat. Sight seeing destinations were only a couply of stops away.
Great hotel - great location. Near the metro and rail station and many places to eat. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was modern and clean - room cleaned every day when were out. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone stating in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Luxury hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Very relaxing after a long train ride. The room was well stocked with food and drinks, the restaurant hours were more flexible than many hotels.
Location: Walking distance from train station. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
Stayed 2 nights in a junior suite(3 people) with a night in between staying with friends out of town. The staff was wonderful and offered to keep our heavy luggage for the interim night. The rooftop restaurant was excellent. The amenities were very good. Friendly, helpful staff. Very relaxing place to stay and unwind. The rooms are well equipped and stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Modern, luxurious rooms, friendly staff. Hotel was excellent in every way - would not hesitate to recommend.