Ratings based on 2,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff. Decor & facilities excellent. Centrally located within walking distance of all the main sites. Metro station Republica just 5 minutes walk away. Very nice roof top terrace & bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Best Hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent service. Fantastic staff. Lovely room. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pe

7 nights at Artemide

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I just got back from a week's vacation in Italy. I choose Artemide based on its great reviews on expedia and trip advisor and was not disappointed! What a fantastic hotel! Hotel looks newly renovated, it is impeccable, smells like clean laundry, the staff from the front desk to breakfast staff was delightful and professional. Location is 5 min from metro and 10 min walk from termini. We even walked in to a card and a bottle of wine,left by hotel to wish my mom a happy day. Amazing hotel, great staff and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrific hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was the best we encountered during our entire stay in Italy. Always smiling, cheerful, made us feel very welcome.
Location: A very short walk to the Metro and pretty close (less than 10 minute walk) to the Termini train station. On a fairly busy street with a lot of shops
Super nice front desk staff - extremely friendly and helpful. Nice room, very clean, good breakfast buffet, pretty good location. My son especially liked the old-fashioned elevator. The location is very near the Metro (<5 minute walk) and is a short walk to the main train station (~10 minutes); however, it is not that close to the city center (15 -20 minute walk), Colosseum (20 minute walk) or Vatican (we didn't try walking there). So it is generally pretty convenient if you don't mind taking the Metro or enjoying walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: good location 20mins from the collasium
Nice hotel well situated. only small grumble that free mini bar and tea /coffee facilities not always replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
They will not allow you to just have drinks in the restaurant patio upstairs. You can drink in the little lounge area but not the restaurant. This sucks because you don't get the view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, Indiana

What a wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. The free amenities (mini bar & breakfast)
Cons: nothing!
Location: Everything besides the Vatican is within walking distance. You can also take the Metro station.
This hotel has been nothing but amazing! The staff is amazing and they were friendly. You can exchange your dollars for euros at the hotel and they do no take a commission. The rooms are nice! They have a mini fridge and it is free and replaced every day. That includes two beers and some soda. Also, they have a continental breakfast. The breakfast is really good and the staff is so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My family stayed at Artemide Hotel after touring Europe from London to Florence. I wanted to stay somewhere we could be comfortable and see Rome for a few days. We were delighted in every respect with this Hotel. The rooms were great. The a/c worked well and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary mini-bar was very convenient. Breakfast was very good. All the staff was very helpful. This is not a inexpensive hotel, but it was worth the price for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay. Great room and outdoor space.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great room, perfect location, great staff. Enjoyed breakfast with a wide array of good and prompt service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

centrally located hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Excellent central location, plenty shops and cafes nearby. Most of the main attractions are within walking distance (we are both in our sixties).
Excellent location for most of the sights.Friendly, efficient staff, always willing to help. Food in rooftop restaurant was excellent and staff attentive. Only small niggle was our room opened onto the back of the building with view of fire escape etc., next time we will request a front facing room. Would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it if visiting Rome.