Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from guildford uk

Great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: On a busy street, but very calm inside!
Location: Close to Termini, railway & bus stations. Also airport shuttle bus. Walking distance of most popular monuments, but take the city tour bus.
First visit to Rome - great hotel position. So much to see, lots of walking. Hotel was good to come back to after a busy day as it has a relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely re-book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Northampton UK

Great service

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: A great hotel in a good location.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: 20 minutes walk to the Colosseum and 20 minutes to The Trevi fountain and close to the railway terminal.
We have stayed here before and it was just and good as the first time. The room was a bit hot for sleeping and we couldn't control the temperature. We had no view from the window (but didn't come to Rome to look out of our window) and the lift was a little antiquated but may be renewed as part of the renovation works going on. Overall the staff are very helpful and friendly (and speak very good English), the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast and bar service were good. Not the cheapest of hotels but I believe that you get what you pay for and certainly have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Essex UK

Artemide Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Super service from booking to departure. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
Cons: Nothing. The rooftop restaurant was closed for renovation but we were told about this when we booked. Not a problem. We always eat out.
Location: The hotel is ideally located. Close to the main railway station and to all of the main tourist sites. The Vatican was the longest walk about 40min.
I have been to Rome many times and stayed in lot of different hotels but the Artemide is my idea of almost perfection. I took my wife as part of a birthday present and we had a lovely time. The hotel presented a birthday cake for my wife at the breakfast table on the day and kept it until we got back that evening which we enjoyed with a bottle of fizz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London

central and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: the staff and the location
Cons: not much
Location: Rome is not a huge city and it was easy to walk everywhere
the staff were excellent my only niggle was that the terrace was closed. We booked well in advance long before they knew of the building works so I cant really blame them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lionel from London UK

A happy birthday

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Took my wife away for birthday. Wonderful location...bedroom...breakfast and on and on. Could not fault anything. Staff amazing even sang happy birthday to my wife on her birthday. It's a long time since I gave a perfect review on a hotel. Booked through Expedia who were perfect as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kapil from Vermont, NH

Great hotel with an exceptional staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
My first review ever for anything!!! Whenever I stay at hotels (including luxury ones!) one thing or the other bothers me (staff, room, location, cleanliness etc.) but this hotel is truly an exception. Which is what compelled me to write this review. Conveniently located close to the train station, metro station and major bus routes. Truly exceptional staff which makes you feel welcome. Clean rooms and of course free mini bar (though it doesn't offer much - water, beer, tea, coffee, small snacks). True value for money. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony C. from Manchester, England.

Great Hotel for a city break.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The free mini bar and the helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It was near the train and bus station. Also close to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Colosseum.
The hotel was in a perfect location, the breakfast was excellant and the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London, UK

Fantastic hotel, great staff and tactilities

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location for getting around town and all the major sites
The Artemide was so easy to get to - a short walk from the train station. On arrival we were greeted by the excellent hotel staff who made us feel extremely welcome. The room was fantastic; spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel itself is a perfect location for getting around town and all the major sites. Everything was first class from start to finish and we'll definitely be staying at the Artemede next time we are in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, excellent location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Staff couldn't be more helpful. Excellent room, good facilities. Food and service very good.
Location: Good central location, within walking distance of all tourist attractions. Excellent choice of eating places around.
Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere from arrival and throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from ca.

great

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Every one was helpful and a great breakfast The staff were very helpful if we needed anything