Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In one of the main central streets close to most attractions by foot
Stayed here for 3 nights on a weekend break in Rome with another couple. We cannot fault this hotel for anything. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the time we left - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and very nicely decorated and things like the inclusive mini bar meant we did not have to keep buying water and soft drinks when in the city as we could take them with us. Breakfast was very good with nice little touches such as staff offering extra expresso's and samples of ricotta cheese to try. The roof top terrace restaurant and bar offered great food and a relaxing space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax,Nova Scotia

Lovely boutique hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Location on Via Nazinonale provided easy access to the train station, bus routes and most attractions by foot.
The Artemide has newly renovated rooms with more space than expected for a European hotel. All staff from the front desk, breakfast room and roof top terrace were helpful and gracious during our 3 day stay. We hope to return to Rome and the Artemide in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

A lovely hotel, helpful staff, central location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: You often read reviews and your experience doesn't live up to others. This hotel lived up to and exceeded my expectations.
Cons: I cannot think of one thing!
Location: The hotel is very close to the terminus and therefore all the main 'must see' attractions in Rome are easy accessed but walking everywhere is so easy
We visited Rome for a mid-week break in September and used the hotel following a recommendation from a friend. Their description was spot on - great hotel, friendly staff, easy access to all the must see sights and some nice touches that make your stay memorable. We have already passed on the same message to others and we hope they have the same wonderful experience. I couldnt find any fault or even think of anything that could be done better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Fantastic experience at this hotel. It was in a perfect location, handy to walk from the main station and close to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps - Metro just 2 minutes away. Hotel was lovely and the staff were very attentive and polite. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel with the friendliest staff ever!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This hotel is within walking distance of everything and as clean as a whistle. Although the room we had was smaller than expected and the bed more firm than we like, we had 8 great nights sleep. Quiet. A real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Excellent hotel for the major sights in Rome

Posted Sep 21, 2014
From the moment we arrived at this lovely hotel, we were made to feel as if if we were their most important guests. Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone from the reception staff, to the cleaners, from the hall porters to the waiting staff in the breakfast room took immense trouble to make sure our stay was one to remember. The breakfast each day was exceptional in its quality and choice. The room always spotless and despite its location in the heart of Rome, the hotel was exceptionally quiet. A taxi was arranged to collect us from the airport and take us back at the end of our stay - the driver was delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the hotel unreservedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay again next time in Rome.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Free minibar, good wi-fi in room, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff, close to train station.
Cons: Nothing to speak of.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and shops nearby, reasonably close to all the main attractions in Rome.
Can't fault the Hotel, great location, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA

Nice, Clean hotel. Friendly staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We had a car come get us from the airport promptly at our arrival. The driver was friendly and informative. Upon arrival our room was ready. Room was clean, a bit small compares to American standards, but comfortable. Breakfast was good, a variety of choices. Hotel staff was helpful in providing information for a first time visitor. The location was perfect! Walking distance to all major tourist attractions. Would def recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ontarkio

As advertised

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Everything especially how quiet the rooms were. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Very friendly staff that went out of their way to please. The room was comfortable, clean, spacious and newly remodelled as they advertise. Central location and walking distance to most major attractions. Approximately 10 minutes from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great choice for a base to visit Rome

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We chose this hotel because of reviews online and were more than pleased. It is well located and an easy 15-20 minute walk from most of the major sites in Rome. A metro is 5 minutes away. All the rooms have been recently renovated with style and good taste. Plans are in the works to renovate the lobby and common areas as well. The reception staff were friendly and always available for help or recommendations. The breakfast staff was cheerful and efficient- a great start to long days of visiting this fantanstic city.