Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

little oasis from the craziness of the city

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, up-to-date, free wifi, terrace, food
Location: close to trevi fountain (though it was closed for renovation),Spanish steps and the train station. lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
The Artemide is a gorgeous hotel. It is close to walking to most attractions but when you enter the hotel the hustle and bustle is gone. The rooms are very up-dated, free wifi, the bathroom is spacious and clean. My room had it's own courtyard which was very lovely. The restaurant at the top floor was very good and again it was nice to have an excellent meal out of the touristy part of town. Even though it was outside you couldn't hear the street noise. The breakfast had a ton of options for everyone and the coffee was very good. I didn't have enough time to try the spa but when I return I will make a point of it. I think they have a requirement that in order to be hired you must be attractive because the whole staff certainly was. I highly recommend the Artemide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel close to Termini station

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Location: 10 mins walk from Termini Station, about 30 mins walking distance to most of the popular sightseeing areas.
We got a free upgrade and stayed at the hotel for three nights in the newly refurbished room. Towels were missing, but were brought to the room soon after we called (and even got additional ones!). The staff at the reception, the restaurant & bar and breakfast were excellent, and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just renovated, nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Rooms have just been updated and are nicely appointed (if small). Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Airtimedes Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I never write reviews! On this occasion, I felt the overall service levels and friendly attitude of the staff was special enough to prompt a response. Excellent experience in a good location to see everything Rome offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, England

Simply put.......this hotel is faultless.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We have just returned from a whistle stop trip to Rome and were lucky enough to stay at The Artemide Hotel. I'm sure you'll read the other reviews highlighting the positives (fantastic location, free mini bar, extremely helpful staff). I read them all and yet was still blown away by the standard of this hotel and how well we were treated by every member of staff we encountered, nothing was too much trouble for anyone and all this service housed in a beautiful hotel offering amazing rooms. If you're planning on staying in Rome you have to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel in a fine location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very helpful staff, close to all major sites in Rome, very comfortable room, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities /service for a stay in Rome

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Recently modernised traditional building with a very pleasant roof terrace bar and restaurant which makes for a nice retreat at the end of the day.
Cons: Not much to improve as far as the hotel is concerned.
Location: 20 mins walk to the Trevi, Pantheon etc which is near the top end when hot. Easy walk to bus and train stations. Good taxi service to airport.
Lovely 4 night short break for the family in Rome. Recently modernised traditional building in a central-ish location, with a very pleasant roof terrace bar and restaurant which makes for a nice retreat at the end of the day. Excellent Staff and the best "all in " breakfast for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Luxury and location in Rome

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Beds luxurious!
Cons: Elevators were strange - at times they only went up?
Location: It's in the middle of Rome - what else can be said?
If you can splurge a bit, this is a fabulous hotel. We're a family of 4 (2 pre-teen daughters), so a bit extravagant for the kids, but for my husband and I - Great! Very modern, beautiful beds, more room than we expected in a Rome hotel. In the middle of Rome, on a main street, so location was perfect. A rooftop restaurant and bar area was lovely. Bathrooms terrific. We choose this hotel during a long driving holiday in Europe, so this was one of our "reward stops" after being more frugal accommodations elsewhere. It was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fantastic Rome Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed a 4 night honeymoon stay at the Hotel Artemide in Rome. The location was perfect for vising all the sites and we were lucky enough to have a room with a small balcony that caught the evening sun. The room was newly decorated and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was a hot and cold buffet and the quality was excellent. The rooftop terrace was an added bonus and it was great to sit outside with a pre-dinner drink. The staff at the hotel Artemide are all lovely and made us feel extremely welcome. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was central, very quiet and the staff were excellent. Lovely roof top terrace bar and restaurant too.
Location: Easy to walk to all the main attractions.
We had a wonderful stay at the Artemide Hotel and would recommend it to anyone.