Ratings based on 1,852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was near coliseum, Trevi, Spanish steps & shopping
Close to all sites we walked back from Vatican in 45 mins one disappointing thing was we booked sedan cars first one was a old mini bus but hotel & staff first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Central hotel with that extra something!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great location, by the first stop for the open top tour bus. Within 15 minutes easy walking of Spanish steps, Colosseum and 30 minutes to Vatican.
Having read reviews by previous guests, I was really keen to visit this hotel and was not disappointed! We had an excellent triple room, with a sliding screen to separate the sleeping areas, great for our teenage child to enable them to be separate when they wanted a bit of space but not alone in a separate room. The daily stocked mini bar, no extra charge, was very welcome, juice, water, coke, beer, snacks each day too. A very much appreciated bonus. Also a free glass of Prosecco to welcome us to the roof top restaurant. My husband used the gym several times and was impressed with the equipment. The breakfast room and food was excellent, with waitresses coming round with extras to try, from ricotta cheese to chocolate pastries. I cannot praise the attentive staff and standard of service enough. This is a very well run hotel, staff are without exception the most friendly and attentive without being oppressive. The fabric of the hotel is clean, stylish and very comfortable. Cannot fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Clean Comfortable Bed USB outlet for iPhones Bathroom was amazing Good location and safe
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walkable to metro (local train station) , restaurants, 10-15 min walk to colosseum, piazza Di Trevi, pantheon, spanish steps, Roma termini, etc
It was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in Europe! The room was spectacular! Room was very modern, clean, comfortable bed, free snack bar in our room every single day we stayed in (4 night)s), USB outlet for iPhones in every corner, staff was the BEST and helpful! I would stay in this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales und sauberes Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Wir waren eine Woche in dem Hotel untergebracht und konnten von dort alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen. Das Zimmer war sauber und schön eingerichtet,so dass man sich nach einem langen Tag sehr wohl dort fühlte und entspannen konnte. Das Personal war immer sehr höflich und zuvorkommend.Hervorzuheben ist das Personal, welches das Frühstück betreutet hat. Sie waren immer super aufmerksam. Schade ist es, dass der Spa-Bereich reserviert werden muss und extra bezahlt. Dennoch hat es sich sehr gelohnt dort ein paar Stunden zu relaxen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Simply Amazing!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Modern, breakfast, spotless clean, great staff
Location: Easy walk to Spanish Steps and local to restaurants, shopping, and all Rome attractions!
What a great hotel.... outstanding breakfast, great location close to subway stop, spotless and modern rooms! I wish I would give more stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Hague

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Free soft drinks and beer in the room!
Cons: For the money we paid, I think it was spot on.
Staff ultra helpful. Room small but perfectly formed. Only downside was view from the window was a brick wall. Foodwise, we only had a snack, but it was very tasty. Rooftop bar is cool. Ideal location close to Colosseum, central train station, subway. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, BC Canada

We loved this hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The staff. Valentina (front counter_ was so patient with our frequent enquiries. The staff in the breakfast room were pleasant, hard working. Modern!
Location: Close to metro and Termini Station. Walked to the Coleseum, the Vatican, Trastevere and more.
We had a fabulous stay at this hotel! The staff couldn't do enough to help - whether it was recommendations for restaurants, info on how to use the transit or the most expedient way to get to a site! The room and bathroom were beautiful, comfortable and high tech. Never a problem with internet connections. It was also wonderful coming back and grabbing a beverage from the free mini bar. The roof deck is beautiful, although a bit chilly this time of year. My husband used the gym and said it was great. The breakfasts were filling, the choices plentiful, and kept you going for a full day of touring. We had an early flight - 6am- and the staff provided us with a lovely bagged breakfast and arranged for transportation which were early and ready for us. My husband had to do some business in the lounge and the staff went out of their way to bring him a coffee. The location was terrific - we walked everywhere. I worked in the hotel industry for years and I can be a tough and observant customer. Again, this was a fantastic stay and we have no problems recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marseille

Excellent choix, hôtel au top !

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Hôtel plus que parfait, très bien situé. Personnel au top ! Petit déjeuner / buffet très copieux. Restaurant de qualité. Chambre très confortable, propre, calme (522). Mini bar gratuit renouvelé tous les jours ! Hôtel merveilleux pour un séjour en amoureux... Décembre 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

大変快適なホテル。朝食がとっても美味しいです!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: 全てです、全てがですね、素晴らしい!
Cons: そんなのないです!
Location: どこに行くのも至極便利!
今まで滞在したヨーロッパのホテルは数多くありますが、このホテルは私の中で最も上位にくる、思い入れのあるホテルになりました。とても快適でローマのテルミニ駅にも近く、どこに行くにも大変便利です。それに朝食が大変美味しいです!特に女性はこういうタイプのホテルが大好きなのでは?と思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan ,PR

Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
beutiful location ,excellent service,no complaints. Breakfast was great,free wifi!