Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent, central hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel was perfectly situated only a 10/15min walk from any and all of the main attractions, and 10mins from the station. Good local eateries as well! The smart, modern interior of the hotel was clean and fresh as was the room. We were thrilled to have received an upgrade to a lovely room. We were at the back of the hotel which didn't have a view out the window but it really didn't matter. The room was fully equipped with all the mod cons and extremely comfortable. All the staff were polite, courteous and so keen to ensure our stay was perfect. My boyf had a bad knee and the reception staff arranged for an ice bag to the room. So much choice at breakfast, and again the staff were so keen to help and ensure everyone was happy. We didn't experience the spa as this was extra cost and we found there was so much to do in Rome we didn't have time! I used the gym and found it serviceable. Though a little cramped when more than 2 people in there as it is small. The roof top terrace offers lovely views out over the city and good for an evening drink. All in all a highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for walking to the main sites.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Within walking distance of Rome's main sites, shopping and many restaurants.
Beautiful city, beautiful hotel. Kind, helpful staff. High quality room, breakfast and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location and very clean and modern

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Perfect location walkable to all sites and restaurants! Great gelato place right next door which the kids thoroughly enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Excellent hotel-- staff and location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Just love this hotel!! I'm already inventing a reason to return to Rome just to stay here. Recently redone on a gorgeous white marble, black and nickel Art Deco style. Every detail is elegantly executed from the lighting to the spa to the breakfast buffet. I cannot say enough! The staff is excellent-- friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. The highest marks to the breakfast staff and their leader Pasquale. They went above and beyond to introduce us to Italian specialities like ricotta cheese with drizzled honey, exquisite crepes with chocolate sauce and prefectly executed lattes. We truly did not want to leave. The lication could not be better-- centrally located and just a few steps to the metro. We loved every moment, truly can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Excellent hotel, modern, tasteful and spotless.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location, pristine condition and great staff.
Friendly staff work really hard at making your visit pleasant and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nokesville, VA

Beautiful hotel....GREAT breakfast buffet!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel is great....I have no complaints at all.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs to be improved
Location: Location is great...close to shopping, great gelato, and anything you need!
My husband and I celebrated our 50th anniversary with a trip to Rome. We chose the Artemide based on other reviews and boy, we're we glad we did!! A beautiful hotel, with a great staff of competent people, wonderful rooftop restaurant, and always a clean room with chocolates on the bed in the afternoon. The staff and front desk is always helpful in getting taxis and directing you to any place you need to find. Love this hotel and the next time we're in Rome.......we know where we want to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic hotel for a visit to Rome

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Clean. Spacious rooms. Well equipped rooms.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions. Very near to bus stops and underground station.
Absolutely brilliant hotel. No complaints whatsoever. Very good location. Excellent facilities, nothing is too much trouble. Very attentive staff. Excellent breakfast. Looking forward to another trip at a later date. By the way ladies wear flat shoes in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Well-located, only a short walk from the main railway station and the metro, and within 20 minutes walk of most of the major attractions in Rome.
Modern interior in excellent condition. Rooms excellent, very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet excellent. All staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We had a nice stay at this hotel. We do recommend an upgrade from the standard double room as it was quite tight. Otherwise, very nice, clean, service minded hotel in a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Staff make this hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were wonderful but everything was good.
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: Most things in walking distance but tube 2 mins away and bus/train station 5 mins plus main bus routes run right by the door.
Cannot fault a thing. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Location fantastic, 2 mins to tube and 5 mins to bus and train station. Very quiet despite being on a main road, rooms very well sound proofed. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff seemed to go out of their way to make your stay great, nothing is too much effort.