Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay again next time in Rome.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Free minibar, good wi-fi in room, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff, close to train station.
Cons: Nothing to speak of.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and shops nearby, reasonably close to all the main attractions in Rome.
Can't fault the Hotel, great location, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ontarkio

As advertised

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Everything especially how quiet the rooms were. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Very friendly staff that went out of their way to please. The room was comfortable, clean, spacious and newly remodelled as they advertise. Central location and walking distance to most major attractions. Approximately 10 minutes from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great choice for a base to visit Rome

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We chose this hotel because of reviews online and were more than pleased. It is well located and an easy 15-20 minute walk from most of the major sites in Rome. A metro is 5 minutes away. All the rooms have been recently renovated with style and good taste. Plans are in the works to renovate the lobby and common areas as well. The reception staff were friendly and always available for help or recommendations. The breakfast staff was cheerful and efficient- a great start to long days of visiting this fantanstic city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to all a Sights in Rome.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel and staff was above my expectation for comfort and amentities. The morning breakfast was deliIoso! A must to start ones day on the city sights. I loved the old and new renovations of this hotel. Its original elevator is still in working order. One needs to know the more reasonable the room is the more noise u will have. More money less noise with great views. Do go to the bar for drinks and relaxation with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Centrally located close to all tourist attractions

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff,great location,very nice breakfast and free mini bar. Also free wi-fi in room which is a must these days I think.
Cons: For the cost and location pretty much spot on.
Location: Positioned right on Via Nationale. Many shops,restaurants and bars right on your door step. Very nice bar on the corner with great food.
We found that the Hotel was in a great location.The staff could not do any more to please, they were all very helpfull.I asked about the best way to visit the Vatican and I was given different options and the reception staff booked and phoned for me.They were so helpfull!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent stay - we'd go there again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above - everything was great, from the location to the staff to the rooms to the welcome drink in the rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: The hotel is on a major street and is very close to the key Rome sites such as the Colisseum, the Forum, and the Vittoria Emanuelle monument.
We had an amazing stay for our 1 night in Roma. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, even calling several restaurants to find us the best place for cacio e pepe. The room was recently remodeled and very modern and comfortable. The free minibar and welcome drink made the experience all the better. The hotel is close enough to the train station (10-12 minute walk) while not being in the train station "neighborhood." It's very close to the major sites and situated on a street with We'd definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, Ca

Beautiful Trendy Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, rooms and location
Cons: Could not ask for anything to be improved
Location: Hop on hop off bus just a few blocks that takes you everywhere you would like to tour. Many nice restaurants and shops in the hotels area.
Our room was one of two suites on the top floor with a fabulous outdoor patio, lounge chairs and hot tub. The decor was very modern, trendy and new. We ate at many restaurants around the city but the best food was no doubt the food at the roof top bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waddington

superb hotel near to metro perfect for walking too

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: friendly with great attention to detail like sweets in your room - at breakfast they bring round cake for you to try and always greeted with a smile
Cons: it is lovely as it is - wish I had more time for the Spa to be pampered
Location: 5 minutes from metro - bus stop outside- but easily walkable to Trevi and Spanish Steps great Irish Bar 1 minute away and lots of shops too
wonderful city break, hotel breakfast a perfect way to start your day, hotel room immaculate and stylish, towels changed daily, free mini bar just one of the many lovely touches to make your stay special the staff were always cheerful and friendly and so very helpful when planning your day - I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - fluffy dressing gowns and slippers and a wonderfully hot shower always - memory foam pillows ensured a great nights sleep - will recommend this hotel always and will definitely return as so much to do and see in Rome. We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and our Daughter's 16th Birthday whilst we were in Rome A beautiful bottle of Red Wine and a bottle of Prosecco welcomed us in our room with a lovely card from the Hotel which was really lovely- the roof terrace restaurant at the hotel served wonderful food - this has been the most perfect trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Nice hotel close to sights

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Refurbed. Walking distance to all sights in Rome. Staff were friendly and attended to any issues immediately. Free minibar. Would highly recommend and happily stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Great location outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had such a great time at this hotel. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to rome!!!the hotel was just recently renovated the rooms are very clean and modern !!!the staff are very friendly and will help you with any questions or needs! And one of the greatest parts is the free breakfast which was delicious all fresh bakes pastries fresh juice coffee espresso pancakes fruit if your going stay here you won't be disappointed!!!