Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Best hotel ever. First class in my opinion.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything! When given a chance to go back to Rome, for sure I will stay here.
Cons: Nothing to improve. Keep up the very good service.
Location: Location is great. close to shops, restaurants and much more.
This hotel got everything. Front desk and bell boy courteous. Room amazing at first and last impression; american size, very clean, bathroom very clean and got all the supplies needed. No need to bring toiletries with you. refrigerator drinks all free, robe and slippers a plus. Complimentary sparkling wine or coffee is a good addition. In short, money well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great hotel. Ace location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was fantastic. The staff were brilliant. It was an ideal location for all the sight seeing. Strongly recommend this hotel to anybody going to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great staff, very helpful and minibar complimentary- waking distance to Termini station...highly recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This is a great hotel Excellent location from the train station ( less than 10mins walking) 15mins walking from three major attractions -steps fountain and colosseum. With it's roof top bar and restaurant to basement spa it's a little gem of a hotel. The staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Couldn't say enough wonderful things

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We have such an truly wonderful and memorable experience. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. We have been to Rome many times, but never received this level of hospitality, warmth and enthusiasm. We most highly recommend it to anyone for any occasion..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Big Surprise in the Heart of Rome

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: It is hard to say what we didn't like. Staff, facilities and rooms were great. Location was a big plus too. Restaurant food was better than average.
Cons: They could provide face cloths in the bathroom, but this is minor considering how nicely their bathrooms were appointed otherwise.
Location: The hotel is on a major shopping street and within walking disance of several major museums. It is also located near a Metro station and a bus line.
This place did everything right. Newly renovated with a good mix of Italian sleek and luxury. Our suite was roomy and very well appointed. Linens were particularly nice. The breakfast buffet had a decent selection and good coffee. The roof-top restaurant (both indoor and outdoor) was better than good and even had a view of sorts. We appreciated the waiting area, complete with television, newspapers and coffee, while we waited for our room due to our early morning arrival. Front desk staff spoke English and were happy to provide information about both the hotel and Rome. They were friendly and professional. Location of the hotel was good too. Near a metro station and within walking distance of several attractions as well as shopping. The elevators were a bit quirky as they didn't go to every floor, but were fairly easy to figure out. The antique elevator near the staircase is worth a ride just for the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leonardtown, MD

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Modern and comfortable - rooms are nicely appointed, included free breakfast buffet with our room package at hotel's restaurant, helpful staff.
The Artemide Hotel is centrally located making our touring quite easy. Good shopping, conveniences and trains close by. Hotel staff is very helpful with good recommendations. Room was very nice - modern, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Wonderful hotel in good location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps English newspaper in lounge.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions,near subway for trip tp Vatican.
Roof top terrace very peaceful. Complimentary mini bar in room was a real bonus. Staff friendly and helpful. Good selection of food at breakfast. Room and bathroom spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morgantown, wv

Best hotel in Rome.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Can't say enough good things about this hotel. This is the second time we have stayed there in one year. We will be staying there again next year in Rome. Everyone and everything was outstanding!!!!! I could go on forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great hotel! Great location and very helpful staff. I would recomend Artemide Hotel to anyone spending time in Rome.