Ratings based on 2,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful business hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel especially after upgrades. Centrally located and can walk to any sight. Would stay again in a heart beat. You also can't beat the price. The remodel was great. Staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

An excellent hotel, clean, modern, great staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, décor, rooms. All of it.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Walking distance to coloseum, Spanish steps, pantheon, trevi fountain. Closest to the wedding cake, which has an awesome roof terrace city panorama.
From before arrival we were impressed with this hotel. They sent email to check on how they could help us with our arrival to the hotel. On arrival, Maria at the front desk helped ensure we had a driver despite some crazy baggage delays. The entry to the hotel is beautiful, combining modern simplicity with classical touches. Our room was spacious, modern and clean. This allowed us a great base on an extremely hot 5 days in Rome. On cooler days, it is clear we could have walked to many of Rome's attractions. Breakfast buffet was excellent (although I will admit to liking my scrambled egg dry not soggy and wet :). The rooftop restaurant was also excellent. Can't recommend this place more highly. We'll stay here again on our next Rome visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to transportation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: The hotel is near many historical sites, and nearby subway service provides ready access to popular locations such as the Vatican and the Colosseum.
The hotel is a pleasant place to stay, with comfortable nicely decorated rooms, good WIFI service, and a fantastic complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel im Zentrum von Rom.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Zentral gelegen, man kann viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
Rom war eine Reise wert.Obwohl es extrem heiß war, ist diese Stadt mit ihren alten Sehenswuerdigkeiten immer eine Reise wert. Es hat uns jedenfalls sehr gefallen Das Hotel mit seinem Service und seiner guten Kueche kann man nur weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a great area

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the staff, the décor,
Cons: The menu of the rooftop restaurant, was a little too upscale for us. we simply wanted some common Italian food.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and in the tourist district.
My wife had been emailing Maria of the staff for touring opportunities and Maria responded quickly and got us on great tours before we arrived. When we arrived home, there was a thank you note in my inbox. While we were at the hotel, we had a beautiful modern room with air and a terrace. Unfortunately it was so hot we were unable to sit on the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location when visiting Rome!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Free Wifi, breakfast, room upgrade, and mini bar. What more could you ask for?!
This hotel was perfect! I have never stayed in a botique hotel before and was very impressed. The staff is extremely helpful and ready to answer any question or request. The location is perfect and close to all historic sites. I would definitely recommend to friends and would stay here if I visit Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The welcome was wonderful. Free glass of prosecco and the staff couldn't do enough for us. My boyfriends 50th so they left us a bottle of Prescco in the room with a personalised card wishing him happy birthday. Hotel modern decor, very nice and appealing. Despite being located off busy street in excellent spot for getting to any of the major sights we had a quiet internal room. Again decor modern and stylish, free soft drinks mini bar, tea/coffee with biscuits selection, good sized bed with 2 types of pillows, bathrobes, slippers, nice bathroom with rain shower (took 15 mins to get hot water so just be aware of that), excellent air conditioning, black out curtains and sweets every night! Super service from arranging taxi to/from airport, tours, ironing etc! Nothing was too much trouble. Great bar and restaurant on floor 7 with fabulous views over Rome. Breakfast has huge selection with waitresses offering each table freshly baked bread, pastries, tiramisu and ricotta cheese! Only 2 elevators which are slow but everything else is so wonderful with such a personalised helpful service from the staff you don't care! Didn't get to use the spa on the ground floor but the menu looked very comprehensive. When I come back to Rome I will most definitely be staying here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Beautiful hotel, good location, rooms a bit small

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Nicely decorated, good location, friendly staff
Location: Walked everywhere - it's close to most of the tourist sites
This hotel was recently renovated and they did a lovely job. It's quite beautiful. My only complaint was that the rooms were small given the price, but I guess that's what you get in Rome. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good. We did not have a car and were able to see most of Rome just by walking from the hotel, so it's definitely in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel located centrally

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful experience was able to see all the sights. Although some are within walking distance 20-30 mins. We took taxis to most as it was too hot to walk in the heat and taxi prices were resonable 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great location with easy access to transport

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: A pleasure to stay at a well run hotel
Location: Easy access to the Metro and easy walking to many attractions.
There was absolutely nothing we could fault with this hotel. The staff were very helpful, the room was both clean and comfortable, the breakfast a good start to the day and the restaurant a pleasure to visit!