Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to some best sights of Rome

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: The shower is of european style.
I really like living downtown Rome. Really quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from USA

Wonderful apartment and great location!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Larger shower!
Location: Amazing location- very convenient to Metro, shopping, dining, etc..
Clean, comfortable and super location! Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay. Beds and linens were great; mini-kitchennette met our needs and was well stocked. Shower in bathroom was rather small- that was the only minor issue with the apartment. Really lovely apartment - I would definitely stay there again! Staff was very helpful with arranging transportation to airport, etc.. Overall great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Perfect hotel in downtown Rome !

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Locations, charming suites, friendly staff, and much more !
Cons: Nothing, just perfect !
Excellent location, cleaniness, top service, very good facilities.... We stayed there for 3 nights, 2 couples which had 2 suites. Each one was spacious, good beds, bath ropes, slippers, complementary coffee, tea, crackers, and more... The staff was friendly and everything was very tidy. Downstairs was a bakery, a small restaurant and few meters to a shopping street and all the main attractions in downtown Rome. We give this hotel 5 stars and have already recommended it to a lot of friends. We will be back ! Marteinn, Lea and friends from Iceland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dinshaw from London

Perfect stay in Rome

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location and the fact that everything felt new and well maintained and worked as it should.
Cons: Only a couple of niggles in that the shower did not maintain a constant hot water flow and kept having to be adjusted. Also, the wifi is a little slow
Location: Location is in one of the best areas of Rome , in my opinion, and with the metro stop at Spagna nearby it is easy to get everywhere very quickly.
We spent eight nights in Rome at Astrid Roma and found the whole experience excellent even though our room was not ready on arrival. The location is ideal for all the sights and the young lady in charge of the apartments was very helpful and accommodating. The apartment was small but very well furnished and in good condition and having it cleaned every day was a bonus. Good tea and coffee making facilities and free soft drinks, water and biscuits were a great touch. Lots of good restaurants in the area and the street itself, via dei Greci, has a restaurant and a small cafe downstairs which is really very convenient for breakfast snacks. The kitchenette is tiny but well equipped and perfect for making tea, coffee etc but not for full cooking. It felt just like living in an apartment but with the facility of daily cleaning. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aysegul from ─░stanbul

Nice flat right in the centre!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Location: Right in the centre, close to everywhere.
There is nothing i can complain about ARS, everything was fantastic. The location, condition and the service was all good. We experienced a little problem in the bathroom that needed plumbing, and it took nearly 2 days to get fixed, but was not a problem because we weren't in the flat during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place but service needs work

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally the place is great, but since it is an apartment there is no front desk to call when you need help. We arrived at 9PM and had no way to check-in. After 20 min of trying to call them and asking the hotel across the street for help, we finally reached them and they said they sent us an email with instructions to come to another location to get our key. We never got the email and they wasted time arguing with us about how they really sent it instead of just taking care of it. In the end I had to go across town to get the key and go back- they wouldn't send anyone to help. Once I arrived, they showed me the email they had sent and the address was incorrect. They had the nerve to blame me and say I must have put it in wrong! So, bad service. Nice room. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronny from Brasil

Great location, fantastic atendent

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kksy from United Kingdom

3 out of 5

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my family stayed there for 2 nights. I was surprised there isn't any reception desk but a lady came out from the apartment and guide us to our room. The size of the apartment is acceptable. Dining table is way too small for a family of 4. For the kitchen, we are kind of annoyed as there is not any cooking oil or salt provided (As we have stayed in apartments where all these are provided). There is not any washing liquid or cleaning sponge to do the cleaning of the dishes too which we found very inconvenient. Apart from these, the security of the apartment is really good, all doors are electronic locked including the main entrance to the building. The location is really nice, 10-15 minutes to a subway station (2 stops to Vatican city, and 3 stops to Termini train station), 5 minutes to a local supermarket for us to get some food, and lots of different shops for you to do shopping, especially if you just want to spend a relax night walking near the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Priscilla from Dublin

An excellent stay in Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our suite was perfect for a family of 4 - very comfortable and large bed, and sofa bed and the apartment was very spacious (for Rome). A great little breakfast left each day and bottled water and juice in the fridge. The apartment was very clean and serviced each day. Very convenient location. We would definitely stay her again and can highly recommend. The only downside I can see is if you cannot check in during the daytime hours - then you have to check in at another Astrid hotel. This would be inconvenient, especially with small children or lots of luggage. However, this did not apply for us so we were very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel from Sydney

Beautiful room and great location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were blown away when we first saw our room. It was spotless and well laid out. We had our 3 kids with us and the pull out sofa for them and bed for us was one of the most comfortable beds we had come across anywhere across Europe. The young girl who showed us around was excellent and went out of her way to help us with anything we needed. They even booked a limousine to pick us up and drop us back to the airport. The only drawback was the shower cubicle- which was so small, that a larger person would not be able to get in The location was amazing, and we walked to all the major sites and we were surrounded by countless restaurants and shopping. Thoroughly recommended.