Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Cons: Very small elevators in the building
Location: 15min walk to the Vatican museum in one direction and 12 min to the subway station in the other
Very clean and comfortable, lovely view of the top of the Vatican gardens from our room and the breakfast (complimentary, continental) room, a mere 15min walk to the Vatican museum in one direction and 12 min to the subway station in the other; the owner made espresso for us in the morning and was a sweet and motherly lady. Like most small hotels in Rome, they do not take credit cards and charge a late fee of 8 euro if you check in later than 8pm. Great stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C&Bfrom Paris, France

Bon plan pour séjourner à Rome comme un romain

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Simplicité et propreté
Location: Dans immeuble moderne quartier résidentiel avec commerces de proximité
Appartement spacieux et très propre aménagé pour la location des chambres ; géré par une personne disponible et serviable. À noter qu'il s'agit plutôt d'un appartement partagé. Une tres bonne adresse à 15 minutes du centre en métro (ou bus 492).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Location, clean and good shower.
Cons: No aircon in rooms
Location: Good location
Guy who runs hostel very helpful. Lent me charger for my laptop and also colelcted my lost luggage for me. The price is good for Rome and is withing 30-40mins walk to the main attractions or a 5minute walk to Cipro station to jump on Metro. Very close to Vatican (10min walk). Only downside I would say is no aircon/fan in room - it gets very hot and was difficult to sleep at night. Breakfast is included so coffee, cereal, and some juice - just something to tide you over til lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice ikea style rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room and the bathroom were clean, big and really nice. Everything is pretty new and comfortable. The staff don´t speak English, so the commuication was a little bit difficult. The Metro station is not that far away so you could reach all important sights via metro. P.S.: Take ear plugs with you because a big street is right in front of the bed&breakfast. In conclusion I would definetly recommend this place if you would like to stay a few days in Rome for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
good stay for one night. service is nice though they dont speak anything but italian...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I totally recommend this b&b. My previous stay was of 3 days, excelent breakfast with italian expreso coffee, spacious rooms, good bed quality, clean rooms and washrooms, it's near to cipro metro station. The neighborhood is peacefull and secure. The owner doesn't speak english but you can learn some italian. She is very patient your communication skills, great service, just like home
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kunne have været bedre

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Udlejeren kunne ikke tale andet end italiensk, så vi kunne ikke kommunikere om de generelle ting så som betaling, måltider m.m. Det var faktisk lidt ubehageligt. Værelset var beliggende rimelig tæt på Peterskirken mm, men området var ikke så rart. Desværre ikke den mest positive oplevelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value accomodation

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: size and spaciousness of the room and the shower
Location: near a metro stop and the vatican
lovely spacious room and clean facilities. Easy to find, close to a Metro stop. On the 6th floor but a lift available. Attentive and friendly owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avis du 13 mai 2012. Déception.

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Proche du métro
Cons: Le bruit
On s'attendait à un B&B avec un minimum de chaleur. On a trouvé un assemblage de chambres dans un appartement, grandes et propres mais impersonnelles et équipées au minimum. C'est une employée qui accueille, gentille certes. Tout service est payant en dehors des heures d'arrivée et départ affichées. Ex : On a laissé nos bagages pour visiter sans eux. Il a fallu payer ... Notre chambre donnait sur un boulevard très bruyant, les pseudo doubles vitrages sont inefficaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LAURENT

Jolie chambre à proximité du Vatican

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
La chambre était spacieuse, propre et joliment décorée. Le petit-déjeuner bon bien que peu varié. A noter que le propriétaire agréable et souriante ne parle que l'italien ce qui n'est pas toujours facile pour se faire comprendre. L'emplacement de la chambre est à 1/4 d'heure de marche à l'ouest du Vatican, donc à l'opposé des principaux monuments qui sont à l'est. Toutefois, une station de métro et de bus est à 5 minutes de l'immeuble où se situe la chambre pour ceux qui ne veulent pas marcher.