Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

A few limitations

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: - The rooms, namely the bathroom; - The level of service provided by the reception staff.
The hotel is in a somewhat remote area of Rome which makes it a perfect place to rest. They have a transfer Bus going regularly from the hotel to the city center which provides the necessary connection to the city center. The view and the hotel surroundings is amazing and the hotel has a nice architecture. The restaurant/bar staff is friendly and competent and makes a solid effort to make the client happy. However, the hotel has two problems: - The rooms, namely the bathroom, need renovation since they are showing some signs of degradation (minor problem); - The level of service provided by the reception Staff is poor, to say the least. They seem cranky, they have some limitations in communication and make very little effort to assist clients other than their obligations. All in all, is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from London

Had an enjoyable stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Receptionist friendly. Kids adore Alexandro and one of the shuttle Driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Huffs

Resort meets city

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, bar, breakfast, shuttle, and grounds. Rates were much better than in town. Easy access from airport.
Cons: A hot tub would be great. Also, would like an easy entrance into park for walks and bank machine.
Location: You can walk or catch a bus for all the sites of Rome.
This hotel had great staff and amenities. While on a large and beautiful property outside the city, there were frequent buses for 1,50 Euro pp to go into city. The pool and outdoor areas are beautiful and rooms were good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim p from Stoke

Great value (for Rome) .

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed a car park as I was driving and was delighted with the hotel, either a shuttle ride into town or only a 15 euro taxi. Good standards and a good inclusive breakfast, I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Drake from Hollywood, CA

content in Rome

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely staff
3 out of 5
by Denny from UK

Not a tourist friendly hotel more business oriente

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The only good thing I like about the hotel was there was a shuttle available every hour to the city though we had to pay for it.
Cons: The hotel needs to have a list of different activities, more variety for breakfast, needs a face lift and have complimentary drinks for guests
Location: Abit far from the city. The hotel and/or expedia needs to do that research and add it to the package.
My overall take on the hotel was disappointing. The hotel was a bit tired looking for a 4star hotel. The staff were pleasant enough but not tourist oriented. There were no activities layed down for their guests and they couldn't really suggest any. The food was too monotonous same thing every morning for the 1week we stayed there,no new addition or change of menu. The dinner menu wasn't any different. The pool was closed and we had to pay to use the one in the spa which was very disappointing as the weather was fantastic. There were no complimentary drinks not even tea and coffee we had to pay for practically every service received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Avg from United kingdom

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Taxi from airport to ciampino airport costed us 50 euros when booked through the hotel. Far away from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Z from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel but away from city center.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Room size was big compared to other hotels we had stayed at in Europe.
Cons: Sound proof rooms and maybe offer shuttle service every 30 minutes instead of every hour.
Location: About 20-30 minutes away from city center
Hotel is about 20-30 mins drive away from city center (depends on time of day, traffic). Shuttle service was nice that runs every hour from 8am until 10pm. Rooms were nice but, you can hear people in the other room when they are walking or talking. Breakfast was decent, they had variety of pastry/bread, scrambled eggs was a not cooked all the way it was wet, they also had bacon. Not too fond of their sausages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Cleveland

Great experience

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was at the end of our 8 tour of Italy, our first hotel was in Roma, very disappointed, however this hotel made up for all the others! Great space and all everything you need! Very nice, roomy and clean! We stayed an extra day! Good price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com