Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

A few limitations

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: - The rooms, namely the bathroom; - The level of service provided by the reception staff.
The hotel is in a somewhat remote area of Rome which makes it a perfect place to rest. They have a transfer Bus going regularly from the hotel to the city center which provides the necessary connection to the city center. The view and the hotel surroundings is amazing and the hotel has a nice architecture. The restaurant/bar staff is friendly and competent and makes a solid effort to make the client happy. However, the hotel has two problems: - The rooms, namely the bathroom, need renovation since they are showing some signs of degradation (minor problem); - The level of service provided by the reception Staff is poor, to say the least. They seem cranky, they have some limitations in communication and make very little effort to assist clients other than their obligations. All in all, is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from London

Had an enjoyable stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Receptionist friendly. Kids adore Alexandro and one of the shuttle Driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Huffs

Resort meets city

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, bar, breakfast, shuttle, and grounds. Rates were much better than in town. Easy access from airport.
Cons: A hot tub would be great. Also, would like an easy entrance into park for walks and bank machine.
Location: You can walk or catch a bus for all the sites of Rome.
This hotel had great staff and amenities. While on a large and beautiful property outside the city, there were frequent buses for 1,50 Euro pp to go into city. The pool and outdoor areas are beautiful and rooms were good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Hertfordshire

Comfy bed, excellent breaksfast, great concierge

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly; beds & room very comfortable and clean. The location is outside the centre of Rome, and therefore peaceful. There is an hourly shuttle bus; pre-book else you might not get a place on the bus! Taxis cost approx. 25 euros from the main train station; or approx. 15 euros from downtown Rome. Didn't have time to use the spa, but it looked amazing. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally Doulton from New York

Needs Renovation and New Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in need of serious renovation. The lobby and rooms are dusty and they smell of mold. This was once a great hotel. It also needs a younger and more energetic manager/staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Canada

Overrated

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overrated hotel. For what you pay for I'm sure you can find something better. Some of the staff at the front desk weren't very helpful and a bit stuck up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim p from Stoke

Great value (for Rome) .

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed a car park as I was driving and was delighted with the hotel, either a shuttle ride into town or only a 15 euro taxi. Good standards and a good inclusive breakfast, I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Drake from Hollywood, CA

content in Rome

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely staff
3 out of 5
by Denny from UK

Not a tourist friendly hotel more business oriente

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The only good thing I like about the hotel was there was a shuttle available every hour to the city though we had to pay for it.
Cons: The hotel needs to have a list of different activities, more variety for breakfast, needs a face lift and have complimentary drinks for guests
Location: Abit far from the city. The hotel and/or expedia needs to do that research and add it to the package.
My overall take on the hotel was disappointing. The hotel was a bit tired looking for a 4star hotel. The staff were pleasant enough but not tourist oriented. There were no activities layed down for their guests and they couldn't really suggest any. The food was too monotonous same thing every morning for the 1week we stayed there,no new addition or change of menu. The dinner menu wasn't any different. The pool was closed and we had to pay to use the one in the spa which was very disappointing as the weather was fantastic. There were no complimentary drinks not even tea and coffee we had to pay for practically every service received.