Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C.

Sporco e polveroso

Posted Jan 29, 2015
,.......................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Close to The Vatican and lots of excellent value restaurants.
Hotel in a great location with everything good except the size of the rooms (tiny) for this reason probably would not book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Old fashioned hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Was disappointed with this choice of hotel. It is very far from Ciapioano airport and airport staff were unhelpful with directions. Even the staff at the hotel did not give much information about returning to the airport. We were charged a €24 city tax for the pleasure of staying here. Local restaurants were awful and got the feeling they hated British tourists. There were no coffee or tea making facilities in our room and the breakfast buffet was cold. Bathroom was nice snd room was clean although the building smelled of damp in places. Be prepared for an unfriendly city.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

The hotel is so-so. 2 stars can be put

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: What's good: free wifi, quiet center of Rome, the Vatican in 5 minutes on foot, few tourists, many cafes, free Shuttle service from the airport.
Cons: What's bad: almost no hot water, staff from Ukraine and Serbia and not very friendly, it's cold in the bathroom, heated towel rail not working , no li
Location: Vatican Sity
The hotel is so-so. 2 stars can be put. What's bad: almost no hot water, staff from Ukraine and Serbia and not very friendly, it's cold in the bathroom, heated towel rail not working , no light bulb in the lamp, not the air-conditioning does not close the window in the bathroom, narrow corridor, room for three explicitly designed for 1.5 persons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EJ

Hotel cómodo para estancias de 2 o 3 días.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Finalmente no estuvimos en el Atlante Garden Hotel porque se encontraba en reformas. Nos trasladaron al Atlante Star (de la misma cadena). La categoría era, según ellos, la misma. La situación del hotel era buena. Quizás la habitación era demasiado pequeña. Hacia mucho calor pero podías regular la temperatura sin ningún problema. La ducha, la cama y el baño eran buenos. El personal te atiene de forma excelente. Para mi, el hotel, no es un cuatro estrellas pero no deja de ser recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Fantastic staff who went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. Very tastefully decorated rooms on the 5th floor with great views!
Cons: Kettle provided in room.
Location: Great location proximal to St. Peter's and many restaurants, markets and shops. Very close to a metro.
We were upgraded to the Atlante Garden sister hotel Atlante Star as we visited Rome during the epiphany season this past January 2015. We were pleasantly surprised with our room and the overall feel of the hotel. The staff were fantastic and went above and beyond to assist us with anything we required. They even offered a free shuttle back to the airport after we missed our pickup shuttle due to a flight delay. The staff and facilities at this hotel were top-notch! The rooftop garden restaurant is just spectacular and offers a panoramic view of Rome and the Vatican. The only complaint I would have is there were no kettles in the room however they kindly offered us free hot water from the bar! Five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

right in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 15, 2015
the hotel and staff were great but it is really noisy in this area. if you are young and will be out late at night it will be great for you. if you are more mature and going to see the sights and history and would like to sleep some at night you may want to find some where away from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: the location, the roof view and great breakfast
GREAT the location, the roof view and great breakfast. However, the room, I guess as the most room in hotels in the old part of Rome, had a mold odor, but the weather in Jan was warm enough to allowing us to have the window open during the night to get the fresh air. The room was very dark and depressing, but clean to have a good sleep after the all day walking around Rome. I would go back to stay again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Espectaculares vistas, muy buenas instalaciones

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: La habitación daba a un patio y era muy oscura.
Espectaculares vistas, muy buenas instalaciones, trato cordial, desayuno muy completo a un paso del Vaticano y el Castel San Angelo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Over all review Atlante Garden Hotel, Rome, Italy

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Overall the hotel is clean staff are very helpful the location is very near to the St Peters square Basilica. Food served during breakfast were excellent. If i ever we will go back to Rome again i will chiose the same hotel again to stay. Beds are ok and lenens are clean and the toilet are very clean.