Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Great location for vatican and transportation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Hotel was in a very safe area, never once felt worried about walking around the area. The cleaning staff done a great job, daily room clean.
Cons: Sound proofing to road side rooms not great and needs something done. Decor and bath rooms could do with a freshen up to tiles.
Location: Close to Vatican and local transport, buses, trams and metro only 10 minute walk. Shopping only a street away from top end to everyday items
Rome is an ancient city, Italy is an ancient world and I have been in Milan a few times at different hotels. The star rating is not to the same expectation as in UK. Taking all of this on board the noise from the street,the vibration from traffic, the old decor was not that bad. Public transport good and priced very well. Plenty of places to eat and music bars close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

ヴァチカン観光に便利

Posted Apr 11, 2015
ヴァチカンに近く、行くのにとても便利でした。近所にレストランも多いです。 スタッフの方々がみなさん親切で、フロントの方は顔を覚えていてくれていたので、気持ちよく過ごせました。 無料の空港送迎もとても助かりました。 予約係の日本人スタッフの方には、事前にメールで相談もでき、安心してローマの観光ができました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

It was the perfect hotel for me close to Vatican.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location-smiling staff.
Location: Location was ideal for me.
I came to Rome for the Easter Services & this hotel is opposite the Vatican. I will always stay here- for convenience- good service - smiling staff. Thank you again for a memorable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in guter Lage für einen Städtetrip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Feudales schönes Hotel mit gutem Personal und schmackhaftem günstigen Frühstück.
Cons: Die Fenster des Hotels sind etwas undicht, weshalb der Lärm von der Straße deutlich zu hören ist.
Location: Nahe Vatikanstaat
Wir hatten drei 4 tolle Tage in Rom zur Besichtigung der Sehenswürdigkeiten, Erkundung von Speis, Trank und Nachtleben und besuchten ein Fußballspiel des AS Rom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall UK

Nice Hotel close to the centre of Rome.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity of the hotel to the Vatican and the Hop on & Off Tour busses, also the bar was very pleasant and welcoming for an evening drink
Cons: The bathroom needed some improvement and it would be nice if they had their own restaurant.
Location: The location of the hotel is deal for visiting the Vatican, St Peter's Basillica and to catch the Hop On & Off Tour busses.
Had a wonderful break. Thoroughly enjoyed Rome, the Hotel was very comfortable but we were disappointed they did not have their own restaurant, which was not obvious from the website, also the bathroom was in need of some renovation and had the occasional unpleasant drain smell. Overall these problems did not stop is from enjoying ourselves. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, England

Lovely hotel near to all attractions

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel, 5 minutes from St. Peters and other sites.
Cons: It would have been useful to have kettle in the room.
Location: Near the Vatican city and local transport to the main areas, ideal for all historic sites.
The hotel staff treated us very well and helped us deal with delayed baggage and nothing was too much trouble for them, we asked for more pillows and before we could get to the room there they were. The rooms were clean and bed linen etc were changed every day. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: Dejlig tæt på Vatikanet (gå afstand)
Dejligt ophold, valgte hotellet pga tæt på Vatikanet og det skuffede ikke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location was great, you are within walking distance of the Vatican, shops and restaurants. Great wifi, even on the 3rd floor, and it was free.
Cons: New beds and refurbishment of the bathrooms
Location: We are not fit by any means, but managed to walk to so many different attractions from here.
We chose this hotel because of the location which was great. We used the pick-up service from the airport and because other flights were delayed, we ended up being at the airport for nearly 2 1/2 hours after our flight landed. This was not the hotel's fault, but did mean we didn't arrive at the hotel til 1030 pm. Overall the room is ok, would not call it 4 star though, the bathroom is tired looking and the shower attachment wouldn't stay up properly. Interesting wallpaper, more like soft furnishing. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the main street and it was noisy, also the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and we normally don't like soft beds. The breakfast was good and the girls who were clearing and serving were excellent. Things were always replenished quietly and professionally, they are an asset. Usual breakfast choice of cereals, scrambled eggs, lots of different pastries and the coffee was really good. I thought that the website was a little misleading, as you get the main views from the sister hotel, Atlante Star. We went there and the view was wonderful. We thought we might try the restaurant at the Atlante Star, but even though it was 7pm, there were no tables set and no staff around. There were a couple of guests however wondering where their dinner was!! We decided to use the hotel for the transfer back to the airport, the local taxis charge 48 Euro and the hotel 40, so it depends on whether you want a private transfer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Very close to the vatican museum and St. Peter square.
The location of the hotel is great. But the building is quite run down. Furthermore, when the trolley tram passes by, the whole building shakes. I could hear noises from the street late at night, even though I closed all the windows. Fortunately, I only stayed 1 night and had to catch a flight early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rom

Nära Vatikanen

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: För mörkt, gammal engelsk stil
Cons: Behöver fräschas upp
Location: Nära till Vatikanen
Valde detta hotell då det skulle vara; fri transfer flygplatsen! Det kom ingen och hämtade, försökte ringa hotellet men lyckades inte så det blev till att hitta en transport och betala själv (tog både tid o pengar!) Till hemresan när vi skulle åter till flygplatsen ansåg hotellets personal att vi måste betala denna transfer, så det kostade pengar igen!