Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joure

Keurig hotel vlakbij het Vaticaan

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Keurig hotel, zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Praktisch alles op loopafstand. Onze kamer was bij aankomst nog niet klaar en we kregen een prachtige studio toegewezen voor 1 nachtje en het ontbijt voor 3 personen de hele periode kosteloos in verband met het ongemak. Super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings England

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: You are right in the centre of Rome and most of the tourist attractions are close by as well as a host of small squares with lots of choice restaurant
After reading some bad reports we did have some reservations. These were immediately dispelled on arrival All the staff from the conceirge to the room maids and restaurant staff could not have been more polite and helpful. The view from the roof garden was fantastic. A 360 view of central Rome and the hills beyond. It was an excellent spot to take in the sunset while enjoying drinks with our friends. The rooms themselves were spotless and all the towels were changed every day, no requests to save the world by keeping the towels until they were soaking wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hotel vieillissant terrasse magnifique

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Chambre et deco à refaire. Une chaussette sale sous notre lit. Pas d'eau chaude le premier matin. En revanche, la terrasse et le diner du soir sont magnifiques. Le petit-déjeuner est très moyen, La navette pour l'aéroport s'arrête vers 21h, nous avons dû prendre un taxi pour venir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close the Vatican and transportation.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff. Good breakfast in roof-top restaurant with a view of St. Peters. Traditional decor and fittings.
Cons: The access from the street involved stairs which were awkward if you are not the mobile. Storage space was minimal. The shower was mounted too low.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Vatican and St Angelo within walking distance.
We were there for 8 nights to visit Rome and share with our grandson. The weather was not great, but the trip worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The view from the restaurant window whilst having breakfast is amazing, you look straight onto the Vatican.
We always stay at the Atlante Star when visiting Rome. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. This hotel has an outstanding rooftop garden with a 360 degree view of Rome. Our visit to Rome this time was more exciting as they were filming the new James Bond film so a lot of places we went to there was a camera crew (didn't get to see any stars though).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio Fernando cfrom São Bernardo do Campo - Brasil

Excelente localização

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Localização excelente, acesso de carro muito fácil. Poucos metros do Vaticano, numa região de bares e restaurantes com grande movimentação noturna. Café da manhã farto, bela vista da Catedral de São pedro e arredores. Muito agradável o local do café. Confirmo comentários sobre a escada na entrada do hotel. Nada que o staff do hotel não possa ajudar a enfrentar (:)). Pessoal muito acolhedor, passando grandes dicas para aproveitar melhor o passeio a pé por Roma. Infelizmente custo de estacionamento para quem está com carro é muito caro. Informação havia sido repassada antes e está disponível no site. Ficamos no quarto família, boa estrutura, porém sugiro reformar as paredes. A forração usada, lembra um carpete e na minha opinião é a causa do odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ロケーションもサービスも最高!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: バティカンに近いこと。バティカンを見ながら食事ができること。バスタブがあること。日本人スタッフがいること。
Cons: 洗面所の窓の内扉の鍵が1つ壊れていました。ガラス戸の上の扉だったため、寒くて困ることはありませんでしたが、外気が漏れて少しスースーしました。 残念ながら、ベッドスタンドの電気が1つ切れていました。
Location: バティカン、ミカエル城に近いので何度も行き来したり、散歩するには最適。
日本人スタッフがいて細やかなサポートがあります。特別なことを頼むわけではなくても、さすが日本人!!と泊まる我々も鼻が高くなる思いでした。日本語でのパンフレットやお得情報を書き込んだ地図も用意されていました。 ほかのスタッフもとても感じがよかったです。 ロケーションもよく、バティカンやミカエル城に行くには最適です。周りにスーパーもいくつかあります。 バティカンを見ながらの朝食は最高です。屋上からも景色を楽しめます。 夜遅くにクリスマスのミサから戻ってみると、部屋にかわいいプレゼントが置いてありました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Samboresa

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Jag och min sambo hade en fin vistelse på atlante star, servicen var bra, läget var bra eftersom vårat huvudmål med resan var vatikanstaten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelofrom São Paulo

Roma em família

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pontos negativos: atraso no check-in e falta de espaço/conforto no quarto e banheiro (4 pessoas) Pontos positivos: atendimento, café da manhã (restaurante com vista para o Vaticano) e localização.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

景色がすばらしい!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
屋上からの景色が最高で、宿泊中何度も屋上に足を運びました。 麻美さん、直接お会いできませんでしたが、いただいた地図のおかげで素敵なレストランで食事をすることが出来ました。ありがとうございました! またローマに行く機会があったらまたこちらのホテルを利用します。