Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center located near everything

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Location: Great
Great hotel well location and the staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff but Disappointing Amenities!

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Neighbors and noise
Location: The location was a bit away from all the action but not too far!
The staff was wonderful but the room was disappointing and did not look like the photos online. It was barely and very basic. We could not sleep until 4:30 AM as the neighbors were partying hard... on a Monday night??? I guess I should have expected some of this from a bed and breakfast but still hoped it would be better! For 10 extra euros, I could have gotten a room in a hotel in a much better area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and efficient staff. Room a little small and breakfast basic but very good value for price paid. No complaints. Area around station is vibrant: real local neighbourhood feel and near to sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy budget hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was close to Termini station which was handy on arrival. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, with an impressive frescoed ceiling. Breakfast was good with coffe and croissants seved at the requested time. Well located generally, 15 minute walk into old town, 2 mins to Metro.Overall, good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from North Carolina

Great staff & cute hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing. Loved the hotel
Location: The location was approximately 10-15 minutes walk from Roma Termini train station. A metro station was located around the corner.
The hotel was in a unique location and was actually part of a large condo complex making it more like a B&B than a hotel. The staff was super helpful. When I checked in, the manager spent nearly 20 minutes showing me a map, explaining the layout of the city, routes to take to see the major sites, and the location of several recommended restaurants. During my stay, I ended up having a problem with a day trip I booked. The young man at the desk made several phone calls to straighten out the situation and was a tremendous help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Portland, ME, USA

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: staff, location
Cons: shower stall extremely cramped, bathroom quite small
Auditorium di Mecanate is a small hotel -- only 10 rooms -- with the lobby located on the third floor of a rather non-descript building...but just because it isn't showy doesn't mean you won't have a great stay. The people running the hotel are all very friendly & helpful & speak excellent English. The rooms are rather small (and the shower stall can be especially so# but cozy and quite sufficient for couples -- families may want to scrutinize the room pics as I'm not sure just how large the rooms for them may be. Love the fact that the continental breakfast is brought to your room! Great location with Metro subway station just around the corner and Termini #central train station) within easy walking distance if you choose. If you're looking for fancy schmancy this isn't the place but...if you want a hotel that will meet your needs with a trustworthy staff, clean rooms, good security, etc. etc. I highly recommend Auditorium di Mecanate. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kirill

very convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is really great. Close to train station and to everything. It very clean and tidy. Tony was awesome, she gave us suggestions what to do in one day we were in Rome. Only one drawback - it's a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

Friendly & helpful!

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel that made us very welcome and was in a good area for safety and transport links. Lovely room with comfy beds and delicious breakfast. Staff were incredibly helpful about what to do and where to eat. Brilliant little place - would highly recommend & definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Toronto

Great guest house

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Hospitality of staff
Cons: You cannot control the temperature of the air conditioner. However, you can turn it on and off.
Location: The location is close to almost all the major sites in Rome but a little far from the Vatican (30-45 minute walk).
The room was nice but the best part of this guest house was the hospitality. Everyone in the guest house was very nice and gave amazi advice for how to see the most of Rome in the short amount of time I had there. In addition, the guest house is close to all the main sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com