Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham, UK

Good location, friendly hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable and at a very reasonable price. Staff were very helpful although some spoke only limited English.
Enjoyable stay and good location for tourist sites: ten minutes walk to Colloseum, close to Metro and short walk to Termini Station. Breakfast in room worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by AUDITORIUM DI MECENATE, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, i would like to take this matter to thank every one of you for being with us, and for taking your time to write a review about your experience by our hotel. It is very nice to know that you have a pleasant stay by us and we hope to see you soon. I red about some reviews saying that is difficult to find us, maybe this is true, but this is the same reason why we use to send an e mail with all the infos and directions to find us as easier as it is possible, we are in center of the city, but we cannot put no sign outside and this for pubblic administration reason we don't have that special permission because we are inside an ancient umbertin style building and not in a own palace. Our hotel has been renovated all, it is a year and evrything is new and modern inside. Hoping to see you soon we send to all of you our best regards and thank you once again Auditorium di Mecenate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Good decent place for stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good place. Clean and decent breakfast but staff can't speak English well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Australia

Great location and staff.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast in bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Colosseum nearby.
Would definitely return, excellent!t. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by AUDITORIUM DI MECENATE, Hotel Management
DEAR LYN I TAKE THIS MATTER TO THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND WITH YOU ALL OUR KIND GUEST THAT REALLY APPRECIATED OUR HOTEL AND OUR JOB WE WILL TRY TO DO ALWAYS THE BEST AS IT IS POSSIBLE TO DO TO MAKE THE STAY OF OUR CLIENT AS PLEASANT AS WE CAN, FOR AN UNFORGETTABLE ETERNAL CITY VACATION. KINDLY AND SINCERELY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

テルミネ駅側の便利なホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: 便利さ、スタッフの勤勉さ
Cons: 朝食~ルームサービスですが部屋にイスが一つしかないので落ち着いて食べられません。またイタリア式なので、日本人にはちょっと微妙かも。
Location: テルミネ駅から徒歩10分、コロッセオまで徒歩15分、向かいにコンビニもどき、スーパーが数件あり。
テルミネ駅から10分、地下鉄の駅まで3分と便利なホテルです。ホテル周りが、繁華街ではないので、レストラン、お店がたくさんある訳ではありませんが、ポツポツと点在していますので、チェックイン後散策してみると面白いと思います。基本アパートメントの1フロアをホテルに使っているので、入口が大変わかりづらく、タクシーで行く場合は要注意です。事前にホテルにメールなどでアドバイスをもらっておくと良いと思います。また道路側の部屋でしたので、街の喧騒の音がかなり聞こえ、静かな部屋という感じではありませんでした。料金を考えると許容範囲です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic but cheap and affordable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I would give a 5 rating but for 2 faults: I was in the single room next to reception meaning it was very noisy (hear the lift and anybody in reception like they were in the room); and its very difficult to find (there's no sign and while the hotel gives instructions, its still not straightforward). However, in saying this ive stayed in 3 star hotels that cost twice as much and been a way worse experience. Its clean, its cheap, its friendly and, for a tourist visiting, all you need. If you're planning on spending a lot of time in your room, then this place isnt for you but all I wanted was somewhere to sleep and store my belongings. It was an ideal choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Soso

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
깔끔하고 위치와 가격 좋음
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Los Angeles

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Close to the train station, employees are SUPER nice, the room is fairly big, breakfast is free... Cons: the bed wasn't that comfortable, the bathroom was small, no english channels on the TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
by misofrom korea

가격대비 만족

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
가격 대비 만족입니다. 원래 산마르코 호텔로 알아보았다가 바꾸었어요. ㄷㄱㅈ투어의 상품으로 3일을 이용하는데 만나는 곳이 산타마리아마조레 성당이어서 장소가 매우 좋았어요. 호텔은 전체적으로 일본의 비즈니스 호텔 급이었고 그러나 욕실은 너무 비좁아요 일본은 욕조라도 있지 이건 샤워부스가 매우 작아요 그래도 친절한 직원이 많고 특히 래쉬라는 남자직원이 좋았어요 투어 상품 이용하시는 분은 괜찮게 이용할 수 있을 것 같아요 입구 찾는 데 신경 쫌 쓰셔야하구요 Mas간판 맞은편입니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia Hsingfrom Taiwan

18世紀的建築

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
位於18世紀建築內,很有特色且有電梯,早餐簡單但足夠。離特米尼車站15~20分路程,不太容易找到。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but take your ear plugs!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel has many good features. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, the price is good and the breakfast (pastries and coffee) is delicious. It is very clean and tidy, too. However, it comes with 3 main negatives. The bed was the hardest thing I have ever slept on, and with hindsight would have been fine for a shorter stay than our 6 days. The hotel is hard to find initially as the area has the same name as the hotel, and it isn't marked anywhere on the outside of the building except for on the buzzer. The third, and really the biggest, negative was the noise. Our room was just off the reception, which is open 24 hours. This is great if you want to stay out late but it generates a lot of noise and at times can make it hard to sleep. It does feel like the receptionist might as well be in the room with you! I would recommend this hotel for a short stay or, if you are staying for longer, ask for a room at the back of the building. Otherwise, take your ear plugs!