Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Beautiful apartments. Very quiet area. Metro and bus within walking distance. Very helpful staff. Explained everything to see in Rome as well as gave tricks to avoid the ticket lines, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Two night stay in Rome to end our trip in Tuscany. We were given expert advice about how to make the most of our short stay and this really helped us enjoy our time in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Melbourne Australia

Wanted to stay in reasonable distance to Rome.

Posted May 31, 2014
Very nice overall. Moderate walking distance to local minimarket and larger supermarket. Full cooking facilities. Don't put your finger in the fountain. The turtles bite. Nice for us that the owners are an Aussie and Kiwi so had perfect English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ETB from Canada

Nice atmosphere

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself has a nice atmosphere with the small courtyard and fountain. The neighbourhood is a bit rough but there are all the amenities that you need just up the hill. You have cooking facilities, so it is easy to pick up a few groceries and make your own meals. There are also many restaurants, but they don't open until after 7pm. Our room wasn't cleaned really well but they will do your dishes. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service but some areas to improve

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The welcome was really excellent, both in personalised emails to request bed configuration etc and once we actually arrived. The woman at reception (an owner, I had the feeling) was super helpful and provided amazong personalized advice on getting around. The hotel was super clean and obviously newly fixed up. It is quite close to the metro, maybe a ten minute walk, though in an area 'under transition'. The disappointment was the decor which was very basic IKEA and didn't really fit the fairly high price of thr room. Particularly the beds were very cheap (and the sofabed virtually unusable).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by romaphile from UK

Looks great, a few details let it down - 10 nights

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is difficult -- the owners are very pleasant and seem eager to be professional. On a bus route, just near the metro, with a nearby supermarket, and crucially, free parking. Fluent english, free map, good advice about public transport is a security blanket if being lost in a foreign country is a concern. We always expect to compromise, and usually do without complaint because "when in rome ...". However, the owners need to think whether they would accept some of the faults in their own home. A faulty electric kettle, an inadequate replacement, a virtually useless toaster, a towel radiator with the electrics cut off, only enough hot water for 2 short showers and a "cleaner" (try walking around in white socks) who turns it off almost every day. Sink & washbasin pipes drip underneath, damp coming through a wall and a ceiling (neither causing big problems yet, but will if not fixed). Insufficient utensils (cheese grater, whisk) or oven-safe dishes for truly-self catering. To be fair, if we'd asked, they would probably have been provided, but who wants to be asking for things all the time. No traffic noise, but little sound-proofing between flats -- worst was noise from upstairs in early morning, even smallest noises (think bathroom) are easily audible. In conclusion, we would shortlist this property in future, but would also look elsewhere, especially if travelling in group larger than 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Los Angeles, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from North Carolina

Delightful quiet little place

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tucked away at the end of a dead-end street, this quiet little hotel was perfect for our two families with teens. Kate & Sam speak perfect English, and have a great wealth of knowledge about Rome. Each room has a little kitchen and a balcony, and there's a cappachino machine in the little office area. And wi-fi. Best of all, it's quiet & peaceful at night after a hectic day in Rome. Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rome

family vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
from the description I thought it was closer to the Vatican then it actually was. staff was GREAT and the room was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Ohio

Good, just know what you are getting

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful accommodations and reasonably close to the train station, however not too close to anything and there were very few niceties provided by other hotels (a coffee pot woulda been nice). Would be nicer for extended stays, becoming a home away from home, but for a short stay I would have preferred a more traditional hotel.