Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warrington uk

Oasis in paradise

Posted May 22, 2015
Hotel aventino was so much more than we expected.we fell in love with it as soon as we saw it.the staff couldn't do enough for you and the rooms as cleaned to perfection and clean sheets and towels everyday.the location of the hotel was great, just outside of the main city but not to far and in a lovely area.we will certainly be coming back and staying here again.thank you hotel aventino for making our first trip to Italy a very memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Gute Lage

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Gute, ruhige Lage und das Frühstück.
Cons: ./.
Location: Spaziergang ins Trastevere und Camp. 20 Gehminuten in das Zentrum.
Nach Zimmerwechsel ins Haupthaus Top. Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Parkplatz inkl. auf dem sicheren Anwesen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Schleswig Holstein

Ruhiges kleines Hotel in direkter Nähe zum Zentrum

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Lage direkt in der Stadt.
Cons: Ein Glässchen Wein am Abend
Location: Hotel liegt auf dem südlichsten und niedrigsten der 7 Hügel Roms im Stadtteil Aventino. Bis zum Colosseum sind es nur 20 Minuten zu Fuß.
3 Tage Rom zur Besichtigung der Stadt mit Besichtigung des Vatikan, Colosseum, Forum Romanum und Palatino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, poor staff & no bar

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Outside tables. Comfy & clean room.
Cons: Get a bar, or at least a selection of drinks to offer guest! Improve the massive variation if staff numbers and quality.
Location: Lovely quiet neighbourhood. The furthest we had to walk was 2.2 miles to Vatican City. Great sight seeing location.
A mixed stay. First of all I have to say that I did complain on our second day, and the staff miraculously transformed, both in number and in personality. The management were desperate for us to visit their local sister hotel for drinks / breakfast but we declined. On arrival we were met by a member of staff who finished the paper work he was doing before even saying hello... No how was your journey, no information on when or where breakfast was. When we got to the room we were pleased to find it was clean and in good order. The bed was comfy (could of done with better pillows) and this was all as we had expected. Again there was an obvioius lack of information on breakfast times and check out. Breakfast the next morning was very odd. The waitress spent 99% of the time in the kitchen and the atmosphere was very hostile. The breakfast selection itself was mediocre at best, and that didn't improve. Once the pastries (most popular items) were gone they were gone, there was no re filling etc. The lay out was just strange, with guests looking lost trying to find plates etc. The last problem (before I complained) came when we got back for the day and asked if we could have some drinks at the bar... they don't have a bar! Neither do they have a roof terrace available to guests, the one pictures online is part of the pent house room. So after a bit of confusion we ended up drinking from the mini bar. There were no other drinks available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schönefeld

Kleines aber feines Hotel nahe dem Rosengarten

Posted May 10, 2015
Vogelzwitschern und Rosenduft am Morgen auf der Frühstücksterrasse bei gutem Kaffee und einer Obstschale mit Joghurt genießen, das war in diesem Hotel das Größte. Die Zimmer sind sehr liebevoll eingerichtet inclusive einer kleinen Minibar. Natürlich wie überall viel zu teuer, aber man hat ja Urlaub ;o) Wenn man abends von den langen Rombesichtigungen "heimkehrt", von den hektischen und lauten Hauptverkehrsstraßen abbiegt in die kleinen Nebenstrassen in Richtung Hotel, ist man fasziniert von der plötzlichen Ruhe auf dem Aventino. Einige hundert Meter weiter befinden sich in der Gärten der St. Sabina wunderschöne Aussichten über Rom und man kann in Ruhe sich einen Überblick verschaffen, welche Wege man tagsüber getätigt hat, einfach genial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Peaceful little hotel in central Rome

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: small, quiet and relaxing - but in the centre of Rome!
Cons: rather hard beds - seems to be an Italian thing - but made for a poor nights sleep
Location: it's short walk to Circus Maximus and then on to the Colosseum .... or follow the banks of the Tiber into the old city to explore the Campo de Fiori
This is a friendly, elegant, small hotel in a beautiful area of period villas and leafy gardens close to the bustling centre of Rome. If you don't mind a 10 minute walk to local shops, metro and tram stops and a couple of simple restaurants then it'll provide you with a green and tranquil oasis of calm after a busy day exploring the city. .. and if you enjoy exploring on foot it's only a 20 minute stroll to many of the main attractions passing Roman ruins and historic streets along the way. My room was very smart and had all the mod cons with a period flavour to the décor. The bathroom was a tight fit but made up for that with a spa bath! staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sevilla

Un hotel muy acogedor y tranquilo.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Su tranquilidad, decoración, limpieza y el desayuno.
Location: EStá un poco alejado del centro, pero con una parada de metro a 10 minutos. Lo peor que es una cuesta que hay que subir después de u largo día.
Un hotel pequeñito, acogedor, limpio y y muy agradable. Ideal para el descanso después de un duro día de visitas por Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magnusfrom Malmö

Aventino in February

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
We stayed at the Aventino in February and had a wonderful time there. Great breakfast, by Mediterranian standards, in a cute house, with friendly staff, in a fine garden in a great neighbourhood - at least for those who seek a calm stay without any raging traffic outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erinfrom Carlow

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
Loved Hotel Aventino. Fabulous service, staff so nice and accommodating. Breakfast was typical continental, set us up for the day. One small thing to consider- location. Ten minute walk up short hill from metro station should be kept in mind.  
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015