Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiril from UK

Nice hotel on the edge of the city centre.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Cleaning of the foom floor in particular.
Aventino is one of the seven hills on which Rome was founded. It is a nice area of the city, with lots of quiet streets on the hill itself and nice old houses. Hotel Aventino is one of these nice houses. The interior of the hotel is very pleasing and in general the room that we had was very comfortable and furnished with a nice bathroom. The TV in the room is not very large and the choice of TV channels is somewhat limited, but we were so tired tired from exploring the city that this didn't make much difference. The room was cleaned daily, but I think the cleaning of the room floor in partinular can be better. Breakfast was good, there were nice pastries and the coffee was delicious. Both the espresso and the cappuccino had a long lingering taste and were probably the best we had in Rome. I found the personnel very polite and helpful. Thanks to Etore who after he checked us in gave me a map of the area and a few tips where to go in the local area and in the city. I found the personnel very polite and helpful. Thanks to Etore who after he checked us in gave me a map of the area and a few tips where to go in the local area and in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Santa Fe, NM

Very romantic and quiet place close the Colosseum

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet, very romantic, off the beaten path. Very close to great touristic destinations but not too touristy or noisy.
Location: There's no restaurant in the hotel and stores are a few minutes away, a little planning is necessary, but the staff is very helpful.
Hidden gem up in a hill, just blocks away from the Colosseum and other great tourist destinations. Very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Nice quiet location about 1 mile from tourist attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from UK

just what you need after a long day sightseeing

Posted Feb 19, 2014
A relaxed hotel away from the city but near enough to walk in about 15 to 20 minutes. All staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Minneapolis

Quiet oasis in bustling Rome

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast (if not extensive). Excellent showers. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Justin who was so helpful.
Cons: Perhaps a slightly larger selection at breakfast.
Location: An easy walk to Trastevere with it's atmospheric evening dining. Very close to the Forum, the Palatine and the Colosseum. Convenient to the Metro.
You can immerse yourself in the throngs that make up the experience of the Eternal City and yet retreat to this quiet, calm oasis for a great night's sleep-every night! Leave the large windows open to the fresh air without the din of city life intruding on sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ziad sabbah from Blackpool .uk

One of the best hotel i been in

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Very good all round position very good room very good stuff very helpful and friendly am very pleased from every thing . I recommend this hotel for every one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Wifi connection in room
Location: Right near all the sites of ancient Rome. Walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AHJR from Aberdeen

Excellent service

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I fully recommend the Aventino as an excellent hotel for both comfort and service. The staff went out of their way to help by phoning an order for pizza when I arrived relatively late at night and hungry, and then getting out plates and glasses for me to eat and drink in their breakfast room. They also organised my taxi for departure and insisted on getting me a drink before I left . They were pleasant and helpful at all times and it was a pleasure to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Janet from Sydney, Australia.

Quiet, picturesque location.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
A delightful converted villa. Our room opened onto the courtyard. Unfortunately, a design fault made the bathroom a bit of a hazard. It looked great with all the marble, but water from the shower spilled uncontrollably onto the floor. Very slippery. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast more than adequate. We would certainly go back there but perhaps to a different room. Self service laundry a short walk down the hill. Circus Maximus a short walk in the opposite direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com