Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by First time rome from United States

Great staff, great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: location, location, and most comfortable bed, staff friendliness
Cons: couch in room is from the late seventies, old.
Location: walkind distance to navona, vatican, food, nightllife, and buses
We rented to the hotel that was titled as a in the ANNEX building and the only mistake we made was we went to the main hotel. The friendly staff booked us a cab ride to the Annex building on corso vittorio emanuele. They also gave us great directions on bus and ways to get around. The Annex building is a great location, easy walk to numerous locations like vatican, navarona, others, and a bus stop out the door that has many choices to get to other locations.. Good food nearby within walking distance, felt safe at nights. Hotel / apartment was clean, bed was the most comfortable that we slept in all week and price was lower than all others. Dont expect a four star, it is old, but well kept. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Toronto

Fantastic place

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to everything, great neighbourhood, near Barbarini subway station. Very clean, super nice and friendly guys. They'll get you anything you need. Ignore the ratings, it's worth more than what they're asking. Free water and soft drink in fridge for arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, near everything!

Posted Apr 17, 2013
If you want a clean hotel in the heart of it all, this is a clean and economical way to go. First the things I liked: free bottled water and soda, comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast was more substantial than I had read as it had multiple types of pastries, variety of yogurt and coffee made to order. Now for the only draw back, which is not even a complaint since i knew we were staying at an economical location, the bathroom was so small that it was hard to even turn around a full 360 degrees. This is not an exaggeration. We are fit and in good shape. I think this bathroom would be a struggle for a larger person. Oh and yes, the stairs can be an issue. We usually always use stairs at a hotel, but found our legs were a little fatigued after miles and miles of sight seeing. Not a big deal, just be aware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room for 6

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel room for 6 has caused alot of discomfort as the size of the room should be only for a maximum of 4. Basic facilities was present but it's not ideal for those who wants comfort. Not recommended to travelers who wants a comfortable sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel with poor management

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is falling apart and management unprofessional. The elevator literally got stuck and JOLTED 75% of the time that I took it down (seemed OK on way up though). Room is very basic. Location is OK - avg 15 min walk from most tourist attractions. The management were unfriendly with me. I would try my luck elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Novi, Michigan

Fun time in Roma

Posted Sep 19, 2011
The Azzurra is a nice place to stay that is priced appropriately. The room was spacious and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We asked for a wake up call for 4.00 and taxi service to the airport and both were delivered with exceptional service. The room was clean and maintained well by the staff during our visit. The room did come with an air conditioner unit that was a bit loud, but kept the room cool and comfortable. The location of Azzurra is ideal with just a short walk to the Trevi fountain and easy access to the Metro. Overall, I would rate this a fine 2-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Couldn't ask for a better location!

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Great location with a wonderful staff. Would recommend to the budget conscious traveler. Also the rooms were huge in European standards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Azzura Hotel Rome

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, lovely room...shame air condition was either on or off... And this particular time breakfast was unavailable...notified the night before arrival as staff were on vacation...but compensated by having our city tax paid for was sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Etobicoke, Ontario

Great Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Me and my two sisters were traveling from Toronto Canada on a budget. We took the coach bus from the airport to Termini station for 8 Euros. From Termini station it was about a 20 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel was at the end of the tunnel to the right. This hotel was conveniently located near the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The hotel was basic, it was clean. Clean white sheets. The bathroom was a bit small but clean. There is no room to turn around in the stand up shower but that is Europe for you! There was free wifi but the connection in the hotel room was weak so we had to use it in the hallway. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything! The breakfast was included but it was not in the building. It was across the street at the Cafe. It included one tea and your choice of either a pastry or sandwich. Very basic. The service was poor. There is a McDonalds near by so you can get an American coffee or cappuccino in a regular paper cup to go. I would definitely stay here again. Be careful of the elevators, they are not the American ones they look to be around 100 years old but that adds character. You do NOT need to pay for cabs to get around the major tourist attractions in Rome. Get a comfortable pair of walking shoes and start walking. The metro costs 1 euro! Its worth seeing Rome by foot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

awful place

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
it really is. and i dont mind awful places. but the doors to the room are very thin,the street outside is insanely noisy. the room itself is a little dingy. the desk was not helpful. they did have wireless internet. but honestly, dont book here. even the central location it has is really for 18 year old high school tours. it isnt near anything you really want-- i promise.