Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherbrooke

Great place near by the vatican

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: This bed and breakfast is close to the vatican and the castello del angelo.
We spent six days last july in this great place. Quiet and clean room, good breakfast. Luca, the owner, provides a great services. He gives tips about the city, restaurants and things to do in Rome. A place to comeback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing B&B in Rome - highly recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Delicious and filling breakfast, comfortable rooms, excellent location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Location is excellent - close to metro/bus; close to major sites; walkable neighborhood
Whenever you visit a new hotel/B&B you are always concerned with whether it will live up to your expectations. We were very pleasantly surprised that Luca and B&B At Your Place - not only met our expectations (based on high reviews from other travelers) but really exceed them in many ways. From the amazing and filling breakfast he provided each morning and the extremely comfortable rooms - to the amazing location and excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities. Our family of four (2 parents and 2 teens) thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Luca is the best possible host you could ask for. Shows you all the places to go that are truly authentic to rome. Makes sure to provide suggestions and always is willing to go the extra mile to help. His breakfest is unbelievably delicious. I miss it everyday when I wake up now. It was always fresh and always good. Your in walking distance to everything you need. Seriously your crazy not to book this place. I hope one day we can come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanito from Canada

Perfect Location in Rome

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It was my family's first trip to Rome and it was an amazing experience. Luca, the owner of "B & B At Your Place", treated us as if we were old friends. He organized our tours and modes of transportation without any incentive required. My family and I would like to thank Luca for all his help and hospitality, which made our trip to Rome a memorable one. You're the best Luca!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary and Frances from Sydney-Australia

everything was great

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at B&B At Your Place.Luca is friendly and very professional. He organized an efficient Limo service to get us to and from the airport. The room was in a very safe location, and was very clean. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were tasty and there was plenty to eat. Anything we couldnt eat then, was packed into a bag to eat during the day. As our stay centred around activities at the Vatican (the canonization of 2 popes), the location was PERFECT. We highly recommend this accomodation and would definitely stay at B&B At Your Place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erich from West Palm Beach, Florida

Definitely my place for my future trips to Rome

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely this will be for all my future visits to Rome. Thank you very much Lucas for all the hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Victoria, Canada

Comfortable B & B in a good location.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Located in a nice older building but with a completely modern updated washroom.
Cons: The owner only had one set of keys. Since we were a family of 3 another set would have been useful to us but not absolutely necessary.
Location: Excellent location near the Vatican and the river with lots of buses passing nearby.
This B & B had a prime location near the Vatican? Located on a quiet street and minutes to the Tiber River and the Castel San Angelo as well as the Vatican. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was newly renovated and fairly large as well. The breakfast consisted of juice and any type of coffee desired plus pizza bread, croissants and baguette. Very filling and tasty. The owner was friendly and full of all sorts of info helpful for getting around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.A. from USA

The Perfect Host and Locations

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The location, the room, and the friendly host, Luca.
Location: Near the Vatican, good restaurants and easy access to public transporation.
This is the perfect location from which to visit Rome. With an easy walk to the Vatican and access to public transportation, you can quickly organize your visit to see all of the sites. Luca is the quintessential host. Immediately upon booking, we received an email offering to assist with transportation from the airport or any other needs for our trip. Upon arrival, he provided a map with meticulous details on how to get around, a complete review of the amenities of the B&B as well as the surrounding area, and he remained helpful throughout our visit. He arranged for transportation for an early departure from the airport. The breakfast was delightful with juice, coffee, cappuccino and fresh pastries. We have stayed at 5-star hotels that didn't offer the friendly, accommodating service of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location,staff very helpful

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: location
stayed here oct 2013, excellent location, staff very friendly, breakfast very nice, my husband has a gluten intolerance and they made sure he had breakfast to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betsy from Atlanta

Close to everything and Luca is wonderful!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were delighted to be so close to everything we wanted to see. In addition, Luca (the proprietor) is so helpful, so friendly - and makes a mean breakfast! The room is great - all the amenities were terrific. Extremely well priced. We'll be back!