Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veronica

Excelente locations 2 blocks Termini Train Station

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice family works in tus B&B, thank you for your service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

In Chinatown, close to centre. Not clean.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Although it's a good sized room for Rome, the standards were below par. There was rubbish left on the shelf in the room, and the shower needed to be cleaned before we could go near it. The staff was a nice older lady, who refused to speak any English! Continental breakfast consisted of tea or coffee, and a choice of flavours of yoghurt. That's it! Just yoghurt! Expedia said taxes were included, and in the next sentence taxes were €3 a day, we were charged €3.50 a day each. Also checkout is 9am. All this doesn't sound great but it didn't stop us having a wonderful time in rome itself!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BK from Fremont

DO NOT Ruin your vacation by booking at this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worst experience of our otherwise beautiful trip of Europe. This is NO bed-breakfast place...breakfast is a joke with just coffee and you must be present at specified time...else you get a big knock on your door and rough comments. The elevators are of 18th century type. The location was in a most run-down and unsafe location...painted with grafiti outside. We should ask Hotel.com to refund our money. DO NOT ruin your vacation by staying here. Hotels.com should delist this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JGO from Indy

Good place to stay for the price

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Serafina is very nice but does not speak English. You can get by though. The place is right next to the train station, and we could walk with all our luggage. It's in an old apartment-style building, so you have to look at the numbers and buzz in. I thought it was a good place to stay for the low price and suited our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MC from LA

Great

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me I was staying at this location to be close to the train station. The owner of this hotel and the elderly man that helped me were absolutely brilliant! I highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast. Cost efficient!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timejazz8 from Singapore

Well located and centralized

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was well located near Termini and the room was well maintained and comfy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Vancouver, Canada

Close to Roma Termini

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were met by 2 ladies at the entrance door upon arrival. They only speak Italian, so communication was at bare minimum,with a little of mind reading and hand gestures. They left right after verifying our documents and copied passports and collected our rent. The room was ok with no heat though. Since they already left and we only stayed a night before our departure we didn't want to bother about the heat in the room. There is a nice kitchen where we could help ourselves to some juice and yoghurt. She was very nice to pack us some breakfast in a bag to go as we left very early in the morning to catch the flight. This B&B has 5 suites in our level with a private door to each and a main door to the tiny lift. Overall ok but will not want this if you are staying longer. There are better ones around the area and for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to all essential services

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very satisfied
3 out of 5
by Olivia from DuPont, WA

A clean bed and a continental breakfast, no frills

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Impeccable cleanliness. Only one block away from the Termini train station. Air conditioning!
Cons: The relative austerity of the lodgings should be better presented in the Expedia posting.
Location: Great Chinese restaurant around the corner, with menus in Italian and English. There were a significant number of Chinese and Korean shops nearby.
Upon arrival, it became apparent that this "bed and breakfast" was actually in someone's home in a typical, Roman, apartment-like dwelling. We had our own room and bathroom, which were impeccably clean. The bathroom hardware was slightly broken and the plumbing made loud, frightening noises, but was still usable. There was no access to a telephone, which surprised us. To accommodate this, the family repeatedly asked us if we needed help calling a taxi, but it wasn't clear how we might reach them if we needed them. We were pleased with the security of the room, which required key access to three different doors after leaving the street. However, there was no safe. The host family was quite friendly and inviting, but it should be noted that they speak no English. My husband and I were at great pains to communicate with them, since our knowledge of Italian is rudimentary. Overall, we were treated most kindly, but expected more based on what we had read in the Expedia posting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cassandra A from St. John's, Newfoundland

Very convenient!

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This bed and breakfast was tucked away just a few minutes walk from the Roma Termini train station. So close in fact that my two friends and I could easily walk with our (fairly large) suitcases in under 5 minutes. While we are English speakers and the owners did not speak anything other than Italian, we made it through check-in, payment and check-out without too much difficulty. The only complaint we would have is that the beds were not the most comfortable we've stayed in, but the location of the B&B more than made up for it!