Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Clean, Friendly staff, Remodeled, Spacious, Private bathroom, Complimentary bathroom
Location: Walking distance from the Colosseum, Walking distance from the Roma Termini train station
We absolutely loved our stay B&B City Mood! We were only there for one night but we wished we could have stayed longer. It is located walking distance from the Roma Termini train station and very easy to get to. When we first arrived, we were a little nervous because we walked right passed the front door (where you have to get buzzed in) and the entrance seemed a bit dark and dingy. But what a hidden gem this is! The inside is completely remodeled and it is beautiful. The place as a whole was lovely, clean and fresh. Our room, specifically, was much bigger than the other places we had stayed with plenty of storage and our own personal bathroom. We stayed in the London Suite and would highly recommend it. The owner welcomed us and showed us the ropes when we got there and in the morning we enjoyed complimentary breakfast with more than we could ever ask for. We do have one tip for those who have booked with B&B City Mood. Make sure to coordinate a check-in time with the owner ahead of time. We were on a backpacking trip and had limited Wifi so I wish we would have done this in advance. She tried to reach out to us via email but we had already left for our trip. Luckily, someone was there to eventually let us in but this probably isn't always the case. It isn't a big deal at all but just make sure to plan ahead of time since staff isn't there 24/7. They are extremely accommodating and will make it as easy as possible! It was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim nabinfrom korea

the best room ever.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been with my sister, and we were very impressed about new, clean room. And breakfast was also so nice. If I have a chance to visit to Rome again, I will go there again. Thanks a lot :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethel-the-Frogfrom UK

Wow!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Cleasn, comfortable, secure , and great location. Free wifi in the rooms. Pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Maybe a sign on the building to make it easier to find.
Location: What do you mean things to do? It's Rome!!!! With easy access to the Metro you an be almost anywhere in the city in about 20 minutes or less.
This was our first trip to Rome and we needed lodging within a reasonable budget, near transportation options, and offering security and comfort. The City Mood B&B exceeded all our expectations. The location is a short (10 minute) walk from Rome Termini, and only about 50 meters to the nearest Metro Station. This made it an excellent choice for our transportation needs. The B&B is in the rear of a large building so you are far from any street noise. The room (London) was clean,comfortable, the towels fluffy, and if you like a firm mattress, you'll sleep well. Beakfast was simple European fare. To a pair of Americans living in the UK it looks more like lunch, but some homemade Bundt cake made up for it. Two things you need to know...if you're heavily "staff reliant", this might not be the place for you. Guilia and her mother who run the establishment are in and out during the course of the day. Guilia is available by phone if need be. Finding the place...the City Mood B&B is located between the Montreal Hotel and the Xin Shi. Both of these establishments are easy to spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great option!

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Though neighborhood is not the greatest place and it was not easy to find, we has a great experience and service was great! We would definetly come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

per una coppia va più che bene

Posted Nov 3, 2012
letto comodissimo, pulizia più che sufficiente, asciugamani nuovi ogni due giorni, tv lcd molto grande, rispetto del silenzio e metro attaacata. io non avrei potuto domandare di meglio onestamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JPhilippe

Tout simplement génial

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent rapport qualité/prix, une situation idéale permettant de visiter l'intégralité de la ville à pied quand on est motivé ! Une décoration vraiment originale et moderne ainsi que des chambres fonctionnelles avec écran plat et wifi gratuit (ordinateur à disposition). Les gérants sont tout simplement adorables et très serviables. Un petit déjeuner est servi chaque matin dans une cuisine commune pleine de charme à partir de 8h (croissant, confiture, nutella, biscottes, céréales et madeleines). On a toutefois la possibilité de manger avant, quand on veut, ce qui assure une totale liberté. En un mot, allez-y les yeux fermés, vous ne serez pas déçus du voyage !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Billig men bra

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Prisen
Lite og intimt, han som jobbet der snakket engelsk, litt slitt og møkkete bad,. De kunne byttet håndklær hver dag. Det ble aldri gjort. Vanskelig å finne. Ingen skilting. Rolig og stille rom, og fint innredet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roccofrom Milano, Italia

One of the best B&B comparing price and service!

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Location. Stile
Cons: Nothing
Location: How to describe Rome's city centre in 2 words?
A very good alternative to a good hotel. Centrally located....just a few meters from Santa MAria Maggiore. The owner is friendly and nice. TOP
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Zero ventilation or airflow in the rooms. Very hot and stuffy.