Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Old and outdated

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had the same experience as one of the earlier reviews. We got to B&B Eleven Rome and were told that the person in our room had to stay longer because he lost his passport so the b&b host told us to go to a different room in a different building. We had to walk with our luggage for another 15 min (we had already walked 20 min and were tired). When we thought about it after the fact, we should not have to move. It should have been the host to move that other person who lost his passport to the other room. Not our problem. That was terrible service. Although he was nice enough to meet us at the first b&b to tell us the directions and the change to the 2nd b&b. Now we think it was just a lie, the story about the man with lost passeport. Secondly, the room in the 2nd b&b looked so old and outdated. Not like the room we had initially booked. The worst were the towels: they were NOT towels. They were like curtains!! We couldnt believe thats what we get to dry ourselves with. Would the host use those "curtains"?? It was rough, not even the "hairy" texture on normal towels, it was like table cloth or literally curtains and on top of it all, one of them had black stains. Even if its washed, it is a turn off for guests. Why should any host be cheap about towels? Its not even expensive or hard to get good decent towels. That was a terrible lazy mistake this b&b did. Breakfast is cheap. Not the usual b&b im used to. Deco and bed cover is ugly and old looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice BnB!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice BnB, well situated close to the Collosseo with friendly staff and good Price/Service-Ration!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay in eleven rome and fabolous stay inRome

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Room , Location
Cons: Breakfast but not diped of staff but from Law.
This b&B have a great location near the metro and Colosseum , the room is clean and nice , the Staff is very friendly and help you everytime ....Very good Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&b molto economico,bello, pulito.Posizione ottima

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Tutto nei minimi particolari
Mi sono recato per lavoro in questo b e b e devo dire di essere stato molto bene. Alessandro è davvero cortese e gentile e mi ha dato tutte le informazioni utili per la città. La camera era davvero spaziosa e bella, pulita e profumata.,il bagno anche era pulito. Per la colazione viene fornita in camera e poi bisogna cucinarsi con le apposite macchinette elettroniche caffè the latte ecc..., il tutto sufficiente e utile per iniziare la giornata. La fermata metro più vicina e solo a 3 minuti a piedi, la stazione termini a 10 a piedi e Colosseo uguale a soli 10 minuti a piedi. Ottima posizione proprio Tornerò sicuramente qui in questo b&b per vedere meglio la città e non mancherà occasione anche per rivedere alessandro. A presto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Buona sistemazione, ottimo prezzo, centrale

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Buona esperienza, pulito, con un ottimo rapporto tra qualità e prezzo. Buona la posizione,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Un mal servicio

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: La ubicación, muy cerca del Coliseo y de la estación de trenes.
Cons: Los colchones y agregar aire acondicionado.
Location: Hay restaurantes y un supermercado en la vía Merulana. Está el Coliseo y la estación Termini.
El hotel es en realidad un departamento de cuatro habitaciones. El único empleado hace todo y nada a la vez. Nunca está. Sólo cuando te recibe, pero hay que llamarle por teléfono. Es amable, pero limpia muy poco. Las regaderas son muy pequeñas, sólo hay dos. El desayuno continental es un pan y café que el empleado deja en la habitación todos los días. Los colchones de las camas están muy viejos y se sienten los resortes. No tiene aire acondicionado y hace mucho calor en las noches. El internet está incluido y funciona bien. La ubicación es buenísima, está muy cerca del Coliseo y de la estación de trenes. Hay estaciones de metro cerca y una fuente de agua potable en la esquina del departamento. Uno puede llenar sus botellas de agua para llevar todo el día sin necesidad de gastar en agua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom padova

soggiorno piacevole , b&B semplice accogliente

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: tutto
Location: veramente posizione ottima vicino alla metro manzoni e a 5 minuti camminando al colosseo ottimo
un vero b&b semplice , posizione vicina al colosseo e alla metro , il b&B pulito e accogliente lo staff veramente gentile che dire mi sono trovato bene lo consiglierei e ci ritornerei.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent four nights in Rome and enjoyed our stay very much. Location of this hotel is great, it is near everything and you can walk everywhere. There was also restaurants and grocery stores near by. Manzoni metro stop was also very near if you want to travel underground. We had a little problem with the check-in because there wasn't no one at the hotel so we had to call the owner. Breakfast wasn't that good, but all in all B&B was clean, nice and affordable hotel to spend our holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I booked.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It was fairly quiet.
Cons: You should have a room in the hotel you booked.
Location: The substitute place is near Porta Maggiore tram stop, easy access right into center (which is also walkable). An easy walk to Manzoni metro stop.
Like others I had a switch pulled on me and got sent to their other place. The room I had was nothing like the room in the picture. And it is not a place for non-smokers; although the rooms are non-smoking, they all open on to a patio on which there is smoking, so if your windows are open it is unpleasant. I would never go there again.
2 out of 5
by Domenicofrom Monopoli

Mi aspettavo di meglio. Non sono soddisfatto

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Niente
Cons: Tutti
Bagno non in camera. Colazione ridicola. Caldo notevole e rumorosissima.