Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I booked.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It was fairly quiet.
Cons: You should have a room in the hotel you booked.
Location: The substitute place is near Porta Maggiore tram stop, easy access right into center (which is also walkable). An easy walk to Manzoni metro stop.
Like others I had a switch pulled on me and got sent to their other place. The room I had was nothing like the room in the picture. And it is not a place for non-smokers; although the rooms are non-smoking, they all open on to a patio on which there is smoking, so if your windows are open it is unpleasant. I would never go there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by BEN from UK

BAD Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
IT is the worst hotel. i have lived in my life!!! it was a single room which made to a quality room!!! it is very small !!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

B&B Eleven Rome

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basically, you will like B&B Eleven Rome and B&B Eleven Star Rome (both run by the same proprietor) if you would consider staying in a youth hostel to save some bucks. The B&B Eleven Star Rome is pretty run down but the proprietor is friendly. There are two shared bathrooms (with toilet and shower) for all guest rooms and no individual air conditioning. Breakfast is included but minimal and not served (e.g. they put some juice in the fridge that you can take), so you will probably want to eat at some of the surrounding eateries. They insist on payment with cash (no credit cards) and do not provide real receipts. Overall, the place worked for me but will not work for everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Horrible rooms although the beds were actually comfortable. Not sure why they call it a B & B the breakfast wasn't worth mentioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was great, the room was clean and I did not have any problems. The air conditioner worked fine and the bathroom, which was shared, was also clean. It is easy to find and the neighborhood is safe. The only thing is that the hotel was a bit further away from termini than expected. If you are going to Rome to see Rome, then a more central location might be the better option for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J Guilfoyle

Convenient Service

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Due to unforeseen circumstances we were unable to stay here after already booking a room for three nights. The staff was very friendly in helping us deal with our travel problems, and made our stay that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Best of Roma at ElevenRome

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was such a great find on hotels.com. My three friends I booked our trip to Rome last minute and chose this hotel. The hotel was wonderful and Alessandro was very informative about the city of Rome and was also very accommodating to what we needed. The complementary breakfast in our room was perfect for a fast bite to eat and then run out to tour the city. The location of the hotel is very close to the Colosseum and the metro station. I recommend you to stay here highly!!! When I go back to Rome I will definitely be staying here again!