Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Betaalbaar, comfort en knus

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Ons verblijf in Gioyvi BB was fijn en betaalbaar. De eigenaar sprak slecht Engels maar de man die ontbijt verzorgde kon onze vragen prima beantwoorden. Het hotel was knus en klein met een mooie binnenplaats. Ontbijt, douche en koelkast+waterkoker voor een goede prijs. De ligging, dicht bij station Termini was ideaal, wij hebben alle bezienswaardigheden behalve het vaticaan te voet bezocht. Leuk voor stellen en studenten. Goede keus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Comfortable Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nice common courtyard although shared by few blocks of building. Bedroom and bathroom are decent sized.
Cons: Not to overprice even though if on a Christmas day as the facilities and conditions do not justify higher rate than what is normally offered.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to Roma Termini. Great convenience with train and buses to the airport. Near all the hop on hop off open top buses station.
The staff had their hands full with the influx of guest booking in on Christmas Day but they done a good job settling us (a group of 9 teenagers and parents) down quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A due passi dalla metropolitana

Posted Dec 9, 2014
La prima sera che siamo arrivati ! Lasciato i bagagli abbiamo preso la metro ci hanno rubati i soldi da dentro la tasca del pantone allucinante
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges B&B im Zentrum Roms

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Am besten an diesem B&B ist der Preis das Beste gepaart mit der Lage.
Cons: Zuckerfreies Frühstück. Bisschen mehr Wurst und Käse.
Location: 5 Min. fußläufig vom Hauptbahnhof
Für 4 Tage Städeurlaub ist dieses B&B super geeignet, da man hier eigentlich nur zum Schlafen Zeit verbringt. Fernseher muss man eigentlich nie anmachen. Das Frühstück besteht zu größtenteil aus Kuchen, aber auch etwas Brot, Jogurt und Obst. Alles in allen sind die Zimmer sehr klein, haben aber alles was man braucht. Der Hinterhof ist sehr schön gestaltet mit Fischteich und Palmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Convenient and close

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The room was large enough and quiet for us to be very comfortable. Rayhan was the manager and was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable.
Cons: The breakfast was OK but would have been better if the juice and croisants had been fresh.
Location: Convenient to the main railway station, Metro and airport shuttle. We found a wonderful local restaurant about 10 minutes away and always ate there.
Because we were travelling around Italy by train we chose a hotel close to the main station and it was a good decision as we were close to the metro as well and so could easily reach all that we wanted to see in and around Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel close to Termini

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good value for the cost. Room was clean and had plenty of hot water.
Cons: More TV channel choice.
Location: Very close to Termini which will get you about anywhere in Rome. Coliseum is a little over a mile away - comfortable walk by foot.
Being close to the Termini (Rome transportation hub) made it easy to get to sights quickly. Small but effective breakfast available every morning - has a great coffee machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

bon hôtel, calme

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Facile a trouver pres de la gare termini, pratique pour partir a l'heure ou posé les valise rapidement!! l’accueil est bon et chaleureux, ont a passez d'agreable pose entre deux excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BandB

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maybe think about putting a table and chairs in the courtyard. It is a beautiful courtyard and we may have brought lunch back and spent more time the
Location: great location
Very accommodating staff. Breakfast was nice. Convenient location. Bed was a little hard. Over all - I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by giovanna, Hotel Management
thank you sir.hope see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, very clean, very Italian

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is nothing that could be improved at this price range
Location: Great location, really close to the Station, walking distance to sights, some restaurants nearby
I was a little worried about the location - it was great and nothing 'dodgy'. I felt very comfortable walking around with my son and we ate in a couple of the street restaurants right by the hotel. It was great for access to the main train station and all major locations, in fact we hardly caught the metro at all. The rooms are basic but clean and really quaint. I will definite,y look to stay again should we visit Rome again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by giovanna, Hotel Management
thank you sir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent & convenient..you get what you paid for

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was a decent stay. The location is central...just 2-3min walk from Roma termini and plenty of eateries around. And, it's totally safe; I walked around in the area at 11pm in evening. The rooms are a bit old and the bed not that comfortable, but for the price they charge and the location I feel that it is a fine option. The staff is friendly though yes, don't count on the breakfast as I had to venture to get my own food daily though I like the fresh fruits they provide. They also asked me to pay for my 5 night stay in cash but somehow expedia didn't note this in my booking email. I do wish expedia can sort out its system so guests are notified in advance...unless it's issues on the hotel's end. At the end, they did allow me to pay by credit card so it was fine.