Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BandB

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maybe think about putting a table and chairs in the courtyard. It is a beautiful courtyard and we may have brought lunch back and spent more time the
Location: great location
Very accommodating staff. Breakfast was nice. Convenient location. Bed was a little hard. Over all - I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by giovanna, Hotel Management
thank you sir.hope see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, very clean, very Italian

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is nothing that could be improved at this price range
Location: Great location, really close to the Station, walking distance to sights, some restaurants nearby
I was a little worried about the location - it was great and nothing 'dodgy'. I felt very comfortable walking around with my son and we ate in a couple of the street restaurants right by the hotel. It was great for access to the main train station and all major locations, in fact we hardly caught the metro at all. The rooms are basic but clean and really quaint. I will definite,y look to stay again should we visit Rome again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by giovanna, Hotel Management
thank you sir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent & convenient..you get what you paid for

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was a decent stay. The location is central...just 2-3min walk from Roma termini and plenty of eateries around. And, it's totally safe; I walked around in the area at 11pm in evening. The rooms are a bit old and the bed not that comfortable, but for the price they charge and the location I feel that it is a fine option. The staff is friendly though yes, don't count on the breakfast as I had to venture to get my own food daily though I like the fresh fruits they provide. They also asked me to pay for my 5 night stay in cash but somehow expedia didn't note this in my booking email. I do wish expedia can sort out its system so guests are notified in advance...unless it's issues on the hotel's end. At the end, they did allow me to pay by credit card so it was fine.
2 out of 5
by Mel from Melbourne

Good location but give it a miss

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Just the location close to the main train station Termini.
Cons: The owners definitely need to look at the following: Put soap in the bathrooms, Put new towels and get rid off the 20 year old towels, Very smelly
Location: location is good but that's about it
Not to the standards that we were looking for or we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Van from Honolulu, HI

Convenient B&B two blocks from the Rome Termini.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Would be nice if facial tissues were included in the room.
Location: Easy walking distance to a number of sites. Two blocks from Termini, Metro and buses making transportation easy. Lots of place to eat.
Staff, especialy Loredana was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was nice, with size as expected. Air-condidtioning was welcome and very quiet. Breakfast was ample although I tend to agree with others that offerings were a little on the sweet side, but was possible create a more savory meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dion from california

Checkin starts later than stated

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Location: next to rome termini and public transportation
small bathroom, inside buikding with multiple hotels/b&bs. Helpful staff, will let you leave your bags for free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, deceptively good hotel.

Posted May 28, 2013
Convenient for station Termini. This hotel is not obvious from the address, we were however emailed very good instructions on getting there which we unfortunately didnt get as we were travelling for 3 weeks prior to the booking. Took us about 10 mins to find right door at 87b rather than 85 . The email also tells you that payment is cash only which might be worth knowing in advance for some people. ( credit card through Expedia secures booking and price but payment was on checkout) Initially when shown in wondered what the room would be like as went up a floor in a very small , ancient looking lift. But was very pleasantly surprised . Good quality room with everything you need including wi fi. Breakfast buffet style and a little unusual in that there quite a range of cakes to compliment the usual croissants, fruit juices and hot drinks. One of our fellow guests commented on the lack of fruit and yogurt but there was quite a wide selection of stuff. Staff were very relaxed , helpful and friendly . Doesn't have the " image " of some of the larger hotels but we think it was a good find ( based partly on previous Expedia reviews) and very good value compared with a 4* round the corner that we had used at the start of our trip.. Would definitely recommend and consider using again if go back to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Giovy a good value

Posted May 20, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Easily accessible by foot from termini. We could walk to many significant sights from Giovy. Quite satisfactory breakfasts. Our room was in excellent condition and quite clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Berkeley Heights, NJ, USA

Super Clean Family Run Hotel - Great Value

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Location, people and the shower.
Cons: TV was a little small, but hey, go out and see Rome.
Location: 2 block walk with luggage easy from the Termini train station. The metro also stops there.
Excellent overall experience. This family run hotel is immaculate. The owner Joanna and her family are passionate about the cleanliness of the hotel and quality of their guest's stay. They are always there, give great information and are so welcoming. Fantastic experience. Great location as we walked with our luggage from the Termini train station. You must remember that this is a European hotel so the room and bathroom are small. The showers were excellent! Each room apparantly has an instant hot water heater so you can take a good American style shower with hot water and great pressure! Ha! We will definitely stay there again and send our college aged daughter to stay there later this year. They will take good care of her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karel from Prague

great hotel for travelers

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Location: great location
Great staff, comfortable rooms, great place , recommend to anyone. .