Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

No Thrill Hotel, Good Value

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Good value Clean and large room Close to train station
Cons: Brighter lighting Better amenities in the room
Arrived before noon and was given a room right away. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. In room Wifi worked well. Checked in our flight on our own computer, emailed the boarding passes to the front desk and they printed the boarding passes for free. Air conditioning was strong enough for a 30 degree day. Safe neighborhood to walk even before 6 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Just back from a 4 night stay In Rome, I was very glad that we had decided to stay out with the centre of the city as it was very nice to escape the hustle and bustle after a long day of sightseeing. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel we never waited long they seem to run every few minutes, a number 8 it was only about 10 minutes from there to the centre. We never ate breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that, there are lots of cafés all around the area very reasonable so we did that before hopping on the bus. We also chose to come back to trastevere for our evening meal as well as eating in the centre of Rome was expensive and the food was not great quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good basic hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, they were large as well. The bathroom was a decent size and the shower was powerful.
Cons: There should be a fridge in the room. No shaving mirror in the bathroom and for the last 4 days of our stay we never got any hand towels.
Location: The hotel is a little far out in Trastevere, its just under a 1 mile walk to Santa Maria. There are several bars and restaraunts in the area.
We enjoyed our stay, the rooms are large and clean and the hotel is a good bargain for Rome. If you are planning a trip to Romne on a budget then this hotel is well worth considering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great city break - super hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, inexpensive, clean and in a good part of town. Only negative - distance from the station but a bus passes by the door.
Cons: A view - the glass was frosted on the windows as it looks out to a school/ apartments.
Location: Very close to Trastevere (10 minutes walk) or 3 tram stops! Trastevere is a great area for restaurants, bars and soaking up the atmosphere!
We stayed for four nights and it was a great base to explore Rome. Nice and clean, very simple with helpful and informed staff. It is close to the busy night life areas where locals hang out, tram stop right outside which takes you into the centre and a lot less expensive than staying in the centre of Rome. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from London

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Rooms were clean.
Cons: It seemed to be impossible to have a shower without having water spill all over the floor. Need to login in to WIFI every 20 or so mins.
Location: The hotel is about a half hour walk to downtown Rome with all of the tourist destinations. Tram/buses also run regularly from outside the hotel.
I enjoyed my stay here. Close enough to walk into Rome and see the sights, or catch public transport if you prefer. The bed was comfortable and every room has aircon and a decent TV. Only downside to the room was the shower, as it was difficult to not get a lot of water all over the floor! The hotel is in Trastevere, which has some excellent restaurants and cafes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing fantastic

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is very big and spacious, it could fit 4 persons. Location is a distance from the city. You have to take a tram which is few stops away. There's nothing much to eat nearby. There's no kettle to boil the water. Rooms at the corridor is very quiet and eerie. The room walls are not sound proof. You could hear people talk in the next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
BB Roma Trasrevere is conveniently located to the Roma Trastevere Regional Train and to the 8 Tram and 40 bus; besides this the hotel seemed more like a warehouse than a hotel with concierge staff that are not the friendliest out there. Overall the hotel is very clean but the beds are hard and the wifi is from the Stone Age dial-up would have been 1000x better because we were never able to get on the web. The all you can eat buffet for 7€ is not worth it, all you get is pastries and horrible coffee; for that price you are better off going to the cafe up the street and getting a nice espresso and some bread with cheese for two people all for 7€.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Rome.

Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel is near to the train station Roma Trastevere, where we came from the airport Fiumicino. Conveniently located, near the tram and bus station. The historical center, Piazza Venezia is 20 minutes by walking. Very kind staff. A modern and new room, clean and comfortable. Great stay in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area but bland hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
In the context of Ancient Rome, I think the Spartans would have liked this hotel