Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Week end a Roma

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
B&b con buon rapporto qualità prezzi, praticamente uscendo dalla metro linea A. Gentili , Cortesi e puliti. Buona la colazione che volendo viene portata in stanza. Ottimo direi. ANNA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robinfrom Taylor

Not terribly appealing

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was adequate. Clean and well located but not very special. Plain, no view, beds were hard. Small, recently updated room and bath in a very old hotel above the metro station. Very quiet on the 3rd floor. Service was good and breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by celiafrom chicago, il

Julius Caesar in Rome

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, the bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was more than enough to hold us over till we had a late lunch.
Cons: I don't think they can improve it, but, boy we had a hell of a time using the front door skeleton key.
Location: St. Peter's Basilica is very close as is the Vatican. The metro is right outside the front door. Hop on the metro and you can go anywhere.
Alice was a great help. She informed us of everything we should see in Rome. She made Vatican reservations for us and even wrote us a thoughtful note before we left. I hope she found our reply note on the bulletin board. Thank you Alice, you are delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Near Vatican and metro stop

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great time--Alice was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rubyfrom Houston, TX, USA

GREAT LOCATION & SERVICE. WILL COME AGAIN!

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: I loved how close it was to Vatican City and that there was plenty of shopping in the area.
Cons: The only issue I had was that I could hear someone coming into the building late. Usually the other guests tried to be as quiet as possible, though.
Location: Five min to the Basilica, another 5 min in the opposite direction to Vatican City. plenty of shopping in the area. Subway at the end of the street
My husband and I stayed here for four days and three nights. The building is hidden on a busy street with tons of shops. When you first enter the building it is not impressive but going up the elevator into the B&B's division it is extremely homey and well-kept. Alice, the host, is extremely helpful and polite. She will give you great tips on staying in the area. If you need a ride from the airport use her driver. It is the same price as a taxi and there is no need to try to wave one down. It is necessary to tell Alice when you are coming in or to be expected to arrive. She needs to be there to let you in. The breakfast was simple but very delicious. There was always yogurt, coffee, tea, cereal, beverages, breads and other tasty treats for breakfast. The B&B is located in the shopping district and just a 5 min walk in one direction to the Basilica and 5 min in the opposite to the Vatican Mueseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franfrom Chch nz

A pleasure to recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Location and airconditioning
Cons: Glassed in elevator shaft, sauna like experience to get to the 4th floor.
Great location for the Vatican museum and an early morning walk to St Peters to beat the crowds. Alice the lady who runs J.C.'s was very friendly and helpfully with suggested itineries, and city transport information. Had a lovely stay, appreciated the quiet inner courtyard location and the airconditioning was a life saver (late july temps in high 30's) street market on your door step, metro station 50yards away. Very clean, very friendly, reasonable price, continental breakfast, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Utmerket sted. Store rom. Stille bakgårdsbygning. Vanskelig å finne. Nødvendig å opplyse om ankomsttid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

brilliant for vatican

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
the julius caesar b and b is in an excellent location if you plan to visit the vatican museums and it is also located right next to a metro stop. it was difficult to find it though as it is not street facing and I fear if I hadn't checked it out online beforehand I would not have found it. Accommodation is basic but cheap and clean and Alice the owner is very obliging.