Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester UK

Nice apartment close to Vatican

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights. It's very close Vatican, and close to Metro. We all enjoyed the facilities, and the location. It's not a hotel, but it was convenient and a very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ystad

Bra läge!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Se ovan
Cons: Möjligen wi-fi uppkopplingen.
Location: Se ovan
BoB ligger centralt - vi promenerade till alla sedvärdigheter. Det som låg längst bort var Colusseum och dit var det enbart 2 km. Nära till Vatikanen. Vi tog Sit-bussen till och från flygplatsen. Kostade 6 euro, ca 45 minuter - fungerade jättebra. Inte särskilt långt till hållplatsen. BoB ligger i ett gammalt fint hyreshus med portvakt, längs Tibern, känns äkta italienskt. Lugnt område. Frukosten var enkel och på närliggande café (kaffe/te, croissant och ett glas juice). Hit går vanliga romare och äter detsamma till frukost. Man kan uppgradera frukosten mot 3 Euro. Fungerade mkt bra. BoB personalen är inte på plats dygnet runt utan har expeditionstider. De var mkt hjälpsamma med bra tips och med bokningar av t ex biljetter. Wi-fi fungerade inte så bra i vår lägenhet. Överlag är vi mkt nöjda med vistelsen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna Vikströmfrom Uppsala

Mycket prisvärt hotel med bra läge

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde på hotellet fem nätter i oktober 2014. Läget är utmärkt, nära de till stora turistattraktionerna men ändå i ett lite lugnare område. Frukosten serverades på ett litet café någon minut bort. Mycket mysigare än en vanlig hotellfrukost! Personalen var väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam och hjälpte oss med allt från att boka taxi till att förklara bästa sättet att slippa de värsta köerna till museer m.m. De tog sig även tid att sitt ned med oss vid ankomsten och berätta bästa sättet att hinna med allt under vår vistelse. Rummet var kanske inte lyxigt men välstädat, fräscht och relativt stort. Jag är supernöjd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom mex

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Washing machine is broken......
Location: Everything is close by, walking distance.
Great stay........ Lots of help from the person in check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great B&B !

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very friendly stuff, great location and a very good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Three Statesfrom U.S.A.

Close to Sights - Misrepresentation of Apartment

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, the hotel representative did a wonderful job explaining the hotel's location and nearby sights. We booked and paid for a two-bedroom apartment that was supposed to have two double beds, one queen bed and a kitchen. Unfortunately, we were given a one-bedroom apartment with a separate sitting room which contained a foldout couch, rollaway bed and mini kitchen located in a closet. Also, the facility was dirty, especially the bathroom. Upon our arrival, the shower door was broken, there were dirty towels and used soap containers in the shower, and the floor was dirty. The shower looked and smelled of mildew. When we asked about another apartment, we were told the facility was full. The following day, an attempt was made to repair the shower door, but not only was it not repaired, the worker[s] left dirty footprints all over the bathroom floor. For a five-day stay, we were very disappointed that we didn't receive the type of apartment we reserved [and paid for].
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kanonbra läge

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Läget kunde inte vara bättre. Vi fick utförlig information om sevärdheter vid ankomsten. Wifi fungerade inte alls på rummet och frukosten var minimal (dricka och 1 croissant).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay, clean & central

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for three nights at B&B Mellini. The service was good, the room and bedroom was clean, hairdryer in the bathroom. The included breakfast was a croissant and hot drink, add 3 euro and get breakfast buffé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but small.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, awesome location.
Location: Castle saint Angelo, Vatican, piazza de popolo.
The hotel was in a great location right down the street from the Vatican and piazza de popolo. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The only draw back was that the room was small and not worth the price that we paid.