Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B 15 minutes walking to city center

Posted May 5, 2014
The staff was very helpful, spoke English wonderfully, and provided us with breakfast carted into our room every morning at a time of our choosing. Bathroom was very clean, and shower, always hit or miss, was the perfect temperature and pressure. The room was not terribly spacious, but far from cramped. It was perfect for us, since we spent most of our time outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Really good B and B. People were so friendly and polite. Short distance from the metro station as well. Rooms are big and comfortable as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Roma, Fantastico!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My husband and I had a lovely stay at B&B Santa Croce. The staff was amazing; they even accommodated a 6am breakfast for us (we had to be at the airport)! Breakfast was so good, the balcony was a treat and the room was very clean! Thanks for the lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by harrysd from Scotland

Practical, comfortable and reasonable.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, basic but comfortable room with good bed and street balcony. Continental breakfast brought to you in your room on a trolley which was good. Very friendly landlord although not much English spoken. This wasn't too much of a problem for me though even though I speak next to no Italian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice breakfast served in a room. bathroom was sperated, had to take the key to lock the door from inside and outside as well. total 4 heavy keys(room, bathroom, hotel door, main buiding door) had to carry all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loud, Loud, Loud

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon our arrival we sat for an hour on the steps waiting for the owner to arrive ~ he knew we were coming and it was long after the check-in time! If you want to sleep at night don't stay here ~ it was extremely loud traffic and building noise! The airport transportation my daughter arranged with the owner never showed up and she was asked to leave a good hour before check-out time. The breakfast was good and the room was clean...so you decide!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Metty

Does not live up to published high rating

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Acceptable for one night stay, to get to the airport in the morning, but will not work for multiple nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shweta

Amazing service and yummy breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's more of a shared accommodation than a hotel. Both the host and house keeper are very nice. Room was very spacious with a lovely patio. We were served an amazing breakfast every morning. I would recommend to my family and friends planning a trip Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Santa Croce was very close to the Manzoni metro stop and the train station which made if very convenient for getting around Rome. The room was very nice and the breakfast was brought to us in them morning which was a nice touch. They did switch us on our last night to a different hotel because I think they overbooked. The other hotel did not have wifi so I felt we didn't get what we paid for. Make sure you confirm your entire stay is at Santa Croce if you choose to book here.