Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B in Rome

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staying here was like being Home from Home. Marco was the perfect host. It was very comfortable, clean and tidy. The kitchen area was well stocked with all sorts of food & drinks, which you could help your self to any time. A tram stop was just outside .You was in the city centre on just 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilary and Bruc from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Excellent location, very close to train station.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Marco was an amazing host who sat you down and gave some very helpful tips about travelling around Rome. He made us feel very comfortable getting around The local cell phone he provided was a really nice touch. Elena was very sweet and served up a wonderful breakfest. The old style elevator was a favorite detail of mine. The food in Trastevere is reason enough to stay in this neighbourhood and we would not hestitate to stay at Suites Trastevere again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen and Adrian from Melbourne

Very welcoming B&B in a great location

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable stay here in the Pantheon room. The Hosts were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Located not far from Trastavere Station so is very handy for travel to airport and the tram that runs past has you in the heart of the city in minutes. Trastevere is a very good place to be at night with it's charm and liveliness and plenty of good restaurants and bars. Our hosts recommended a few restaurants to go to and they were very,very good. The rooms were very clean and beautifully renovated. This was our third visit to Rome and this is the best place we have stayed. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

Wonderful B&B. 100% recommended!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: I loved everything - no complaints whatsoever.
Location: Good location - just hop on a tram or bus to the center.
Clean, friendly, beautifully decorated B&B. Each room has a different theme and made it very special. The staff were great and the facilities were better than most hotels and included umbrellas to borrow when it rains, 24 hour coffee and cake, mobile phone, welcome chat about Rome and how to get to places, what to see etc. I would absolutely go back. Marco and Helena were fabulous hosts and made our stay utterly brilliant. Also, go try Marco's deli - it is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C&E Malm from Laguna Hills, CA

Convenient for Rome exploration. Helpful hosts.

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was small but nice. Breakfast is coffee, juice, fruit, cereals, breads, pastries & yogurt. Enough to get you started on your day. Marco and Helena are kind and helpful with tour reservations, maps & information. The room safe is not attached to anything. Minor problem with loose shower fixture. Otherwise everything was excellent. Arrange to meet Marco outside. The front door to the building may be locked. Suite is on 3rd floor. Our US phones don't work in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo H from wales

excellent choice

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
absolutely fantastic stay ,extremely friendly host and provided excellent service and helpful tourist advice. Good base for exploring this lovely city. shall return and hopefully soon. easy access from airport and to the main tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Brilliantly quirky rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2012
We really couldn't fault our time at this B&B - Marco was there to welcome us and help guide us across Rome when we rang him after missing our stop on the train. He filled us in on local travel, what to see and do in Rome, and where to eat. Our room was clean, comfortable and quirky - so much more exciting than the usual staid, bland rooms one encounters. Having the use of the kitchen was fabulous - we really appreciated being able to have a cuppa and a snack after walking miles around Rome before heading out for supper. Breakfast was lovely, especially Marco's grandmother's chocolate cake and the polite, friendly service from Daniel. We would recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Durham, County Durham, UK

A gem!

Posted Jul 26, 2012
This is a fantastic B&B. Located in Trastevere in a lovely building, this B&B is a short walk from the train station (with excellent links to the airport and the Vatican) and the tram which takes you to the centre of Trastevere and the centre of Rome. It was nice to be so close to the sights without staying in the madness of the city centre. This really was a great spot! The B&B was very homely - lovely rooms with a stocked fridge for guests (including cake made by Marco's grandmother). Marco and Daniel were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome indeed. They gave us a helpful introduction to the city and gave us a mobile phone so we could contact them with any questions. We would definitely stay here again and recommend Suites Trastevere to anyone looking for somewhere traditional, quiet and well located. A gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Wonderful place to stay in Rome

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent ! Beautiful apartment with ensuite rooms each decorated with mural representing a place in Rome. ( I spent four comfortable nights in a loggia at the Villa Borghese !) Central kitchen area for guests so you can make tea/coffee/snacks whenever you like (no cooking facilities). Five mins easy walk from Trastevere station (half-hour on direct train route from Fiumicino airport) and well-connected with other areas on fast frequent tram route (no 8) and several bus routes. Although not the oldest part of Trastevere, the area is fine - and the rooms seem very quiet. Marco is a wonderful host - arriving in the morning with fresh croissants and offering advice and help with bookings etc. Highly recommended.