Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location, small B and B with no frills.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Lovely B and B in Trastevere, Rome . Short walk to historic district and Vatican . Easily reached from airport by train and tram. Good basic accommodation, no frills, suited our requirements perfectly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbiefrom London

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: the location was good as it was out the way and not too noisy and reasonably priced.
Cons: need a sitting area but too small to accomdate.
Location: this is good place for restaurants and bars and a taxi rank nearby.
I wouldn't call this a hotel more a bedroom with en suite only good for a couple of days. arrange own transport from airport as did not have a transport as arranged, Also cab or even the bus from airport is a lot cheaper than the hotel transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sydneyfrom Australia

Fantastic room, service, and location

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved staying here. The owners are so lovely and friendly, very helpful with giving us tips on where to go in Rome. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our one week stay (we stayed in the Scultore room). The room was serviced daily, and food was re-stocked for our breakfast. There is also a common area outside with fruit, cereal, and other breakfast food, which was great! The location was perfect - it was walking distance from a number of amazing restaurants. Our favourite was definitely Dar Poeta which is the pizzeria right across the street. The best pizza we have ever tasted! We definitely recommend this place to everyone, and we will be staying here the next time we go to Rome :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ritafrom Boston

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: great location, spacious, clean accommodations, very friendly helpful owners, plenty of free snacks, water, juice, coffee tea
Location: right in Trastevere where you will find good food, bars, and shopping, young nightlife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good B&B to explore rome from

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: being left to your own devices
Cons: none everthing was ok
Location: across the tiber from central rome. close to many restrants and bars
B&B is good value if a little hard to find but the freindliness of the staff soon puts you at ease. great location. rome is best explored on foot and most sights were in walking distance. its noisy at night but your in rome so you should be out sampling it and not in your room too early anyway.after showing you round staff leave you to yourself which is good. room serviced everyday and a good continental buffet breakfast is supplied. i would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MFfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Perfect location for aimless wandering

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wanted to experience staying in Trastevere, an old neighborhood with winding streets and old buildings. We felt like home with hipster aperitivo bars, tiny brewery bars and small trattorias. Mostly local people hanging out. Print a map of location, otherwise it will be harder to find and be forewarned of climbing 27 steps (= ventisei scalini). Our Musicista room faced back, had authentic view and was quiet. It had a big foyer, bathroom & room. The owners were extremely thoughtful, had even placed some water bottles and juice in our fridge. Kitchen area had yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal etc that you could eat anytime. If you are a person who always wants to stay “on the other side”, away of most tourists this is your place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EFfrom london

Well located

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: quite expensive for what is is
We really enjoyed staying here. It is in the heart of Trastervere - which I think is by far the best part of Rome to stay in, and is opposite probably the best pizza restaurant in the area. The area is well connected by trams and buses. The room was a decent size, and we liked the fact that you could breakfast when you liked - there is a communal room with a kettle, where cornflakes, teas fruit etc were provided. We were given a set of keys and could come and go as we liked . The owners texted us the day before so they knew what time we were arriving and could hand over the keys, which was a nice touch. However, this place isn't for everyone. There are very steep stairs up to the B and B and the communal hall isn't particularly salubrious. The B and B consists of three separate rooms and the communal kitchen. Not all main rooms have windows apparently - ours did. The owners don't live on site but come in to clean the rooms every days. When the (superfast) wifi went down and Guiseppe was round in minutes to fix it. The area is quite lively at weekends, so if your room does have a window and is at the front it can be quite noisy. This was compounded by a noisy fridge and the air con unit so it is not for light sleepers. So a bit of a mixed review, but there is not a huge amount of accommodation available in this area, and you really couldn't be better located in Rome than here