Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel has a great price performance. Walking distance to the Vatican and Ottaviano metro several nice restaurants around, outside of the tourist area. Rooms amd bathrooms were super clean and the staff members always welcome to help. Definitely a hotel I would come back and recommend to a friend. High marks for the breakfast in an interior garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very pleasant stay in Bella Roma

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, environmental friendly and comfortable
Location: Near the Vatican therefore majority of main attractions, either by walk or by public transportation (bus and metro).
I really enjoyed my stay at this convenient (location/price/comfort) property. Simple with a nice theme ("feel the sound" featured in the many collages around the property as well some furniture in the room such as your night tables), pillows and beds are very comfortable (scary some hotels in room... if you ever browse for a hotel and find pictures with flat pillows and old fashion bedcovers: STAY AWAY of those as they are in fact like that). This property is located at a residential neighborhood near the Vatican and majority of Rome's attractions are accesible by metro (there is a station just few blocks away) and/or bus (a stop is just around the corner). Unfortunately there is no remarkable views as the hotel is hidden in this residential neighbor so couples searching for romantic views from their room can definitely skip this hotel, however I highly recommended it for families, students or solo travelers up for a good deal and good rest but not picky in luxury or views to landmarks. The property is very clean and cozy with very friendly staff (special mention to Grace and Desiree as well the lady who was in charge of the bkfst).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Firm bed
Cons: Straighten the tub, place thicker walls.
Location: The Vaticn and St Peter's Cathedral.
Hotel is located in an industrial area and therefore, if you are expecting a ritzy place, this hotel won't be for you. Main advantage is that it is within walking distance to the Vatican Museums. Streets leading to the hotel are deserted at night and are dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel. Great restaurants near. Walking distance to Vatican. Not near Rome center though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unhelpful staff, not great condition

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was nice and very clean.
Cons: More accommodating staff! They could be more up-to-date on maintaining the building and rooms.
Location: Fairly close to the Vatican.
The hotel was nice enough, as most best westerns are. However the air conditioning in our room did not work the staff at the hotel just told us that we got "unlucky" and there was nothing they could do to help us. We went down twice to ask for a new room and the staff member working at the time yelled at as both times and did nothing for us. After hours of not sleeping, my husband finally got up and checked the vent. It was filthy and likely had never been cleaned. He cleaned it out and the air started to work, thankfully. I would never stay here again, mostly because of the way the staff members treated us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Hello Rome!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed here the first four nights of our trip. If I could change anything about our trip.... I would have booked our additional nights in Rome here. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and breakfast was very good. The location was great.... Close to Metro and Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from Aberdeen

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Booked a standard double room and we got a first floor room with a terrace. Unsure if this was an upgrade or not, good start anyway. The room was a good size, very clean and the disco ball in the toilet was pretty cool. The continental breakfast was very nice and the lady serving was more than helpful. The only slight negative on this hotel is the location. It's fine for trips to the Vatican, but if you want to cross the river you'll be having very long walks everyday, unless you want to take the bus or metro. Overall very pleased with my stay here and would come back happily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire & Dean from Manchester

Magical Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff. The hot tub bath. The location. The cleaner - she was lovely. The burger and wine bar and irish pub round the corner.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is 10 minutes from a metro stop and about 15 minutes from the Vatican museum, the sistine chapel and st peters basilica. Great restaurants and bars
Arrived back yesterday. This was our first time in Rome. We got off the plane, got through the airport and were then completely bewildered at what to do. After 2 hours we managed to get to the hotel, all the way thinking "we are far away from everything, what a mistake!". But from arriving at our hotel we could not have had a better holiday, we were upgraded to a room with a hot tub bath, every day we got a card with an update of the weather and biscuits and sweets, there was a music system and sky television and even a mirror ball in our bath room and to top things off we were about 10 minute from the nearest metro stop, 15 minutes from the vatican museum and only a few minutes walk from from great restaurants and bars. We had an amazing time. We will definatly be booking this hotel when we come back. Thanks alot for making our holiday AMAZING!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen from Toronto Canada

family vacation

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fantastic - scrambled eggs, toast, juice, cereal and regular Italian breakfast food. You could borrow cds from the stock at the reception area. We liked the location (near the Vatican) as it was more residential. Made us feel like locals. The terrace in the back is nice. The room is small but that's what we expected in a Roman hotel. Would stay there again.