Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
comfortable for this price,close to the airport and the beach few good places to eat at the walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff, nice room with all facilities and best wifi
Cons: quality of the breakfast
Location: as we wanted go Rome this hotel was an ideal place to stay. We spent so much money on taxi.
We really enjoyed staying in Riviera. Only problem was this hotel was away from Rome, we had to take a taxi to Rome everyday. Hotel room facilities were really good, good wifi connection, nice clean room and best bathroom. We got only a different opinion on breakfast, it was not upto the expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayettre, Louisiana

Convenient

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff tried hard to help us although their English was very basic.
Cons: The breakfast was too skimpy, and the coffee options too limited.
Location: There is a beach just two short blocks away.
Our flight arrived too late to drive to our final destination, so we chose this hotel because it is near the airport. Shuttles ended early, so we had to take a pricey cab ride there. The room was very basic, but had all of the essentials. We were able to take a walk to the beach before checking out to clear the jet lag. I would not stay here long, but for our needs, it was adequate. I think there are nicer rooms available in the main building. We were in the back annex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sonia from Montreal

Great hotel and very affordable

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed to stay the night in Rome for a departure the following day . The hotel is very clean and basic . Wifi is good . The breakfast is included and that is great . Finally you are actually 5 minutes away from the boardwalk and there is a great little Italian restaurant situated on the beach where they have the best clams and muscles .... And a live band to boot ! The shuttle in the morning was on time . If cost ) euro and in 15 minutes we were at fiumicino . Definitely recommendable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jwb from florida

always stay here on my return hm.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
ailways friendly & comfort of srevice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolyn from kansas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. Our family loved borrowing the bicycles to ride along the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Twin Cities, MN

Hotel near Rome airport and the Mediterranean Sea.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The view from the patio was beautiful, and the rooms were spacious.
Cons: The hotel shuttle pick-up at the Rome airport was a fiasco! They gave us the number of the space, but the name was not on that number.
Location: Eat and walk along the beach.
The hotel itself was great, 2 blocks from the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel shuttle from the airport was a fiasco! It took us over an hour to get to the airport. They need to figure out a better system and put up a sign at the parking place for the van. How were we supposed to know that an Omni van was to pick up for the Best Western????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by first time Rome from Tucson

Nice

Posted May 28, 2014
Rooms was kind of small but fine. Mostly used for sleeping so not really needing more. Clean room and staff always friend. English is not easy to come across and one must remember shuttle way off to the right of terminal 3, not directly in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice for transit to airport on a shuttle nice room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff area a little shaky for late night walks but great for transit to airport