Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Could be a good hotel if it fixed things

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Air conditioning not good, wifi completely rediculous , ripped wall cover throughout suite in many places
2 out of 5
by mimi from Nic

Rooms 4 rent with a front desk.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
There a no amenities, only a front desk and a hall that takes you to the rooms. Reception is left alone on the afternoon so theres is no one to assit you when something is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim from Chicago

great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time In Rome the people at the hotel were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2 travellers from UK And Dubai

Nice and comfortable place.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Although a lovely little hotel there are a few issues. Firstly the air con needs looking at, even set at 15 degrees the room would not cooling down. Secondly, you are presented with a number of keys to get you into the building, 1) and outer main door. 2) swipe card and key to get past the large gates, 3) hotel door key 4) room key. I was just worried about what would happen if I lost them. It's a little strange that there is no one at the location until the morning ( no one on reception). There are no lifts, which is fairly usual for the hotels in Rome but this hotel is on the second floor so it's not too bad if you have luggage. Breakfast is lovely, served to your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirill from Israel and Moscow

great location and good price!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: location is great
Location: just 100 m from Spanish steps
great location and good price!I stayed in Condotti 29 it is a second part of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from London

Cute little hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
A great and well priced little hotel, right on the doorstep of the tube and v. close to major attractions, with a good breakfast. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very bad!

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A/C did not work on a very hot and humid Rome night. The lady at the front desk said to put it at 18 degrees and not 15 but of course it did not help. Very old furnitures and fixtures. Very hard to find, even with a GPS. No parking, you have to park a few minutes walk and it adds about 20 euro to your stay. Also, it's a problem with the luggage since the hotel side of the street is for buses only so you're not allowed there and there is no where to stop to unload. The only good thing is the location which is close to the Spanish steps and fontana di trevi but other than that look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Baltimore MD

Perfect night stay for 2 in Roma

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: metro access, location to our favorite spots, size of room
Cons: wifi access was offered but barely usable
Very pleasant staff. Breakfast is served at your door! (you just need to fill out what you want the night prior). Room was very spacious for me & my wife. We stayed in a double sized bed, which would be ideal for couples and smaller. If you had a family, i dont know if they have multi bed rooms or if you were staying with a friend... One really cool thing is that this place is a 5 min walk from the metro exit. HUGE plus and recommend that when you pick a place to make sure you dont have a hike to a metro stop. The next best thing about this place, your just a few min walk to Trevi and then a few mins to Piazza Nova, campo di fiori, spanish steps, and a ton more... And because your so close to the metro, you a short distance away from any other attraction in Rome. Free wifi was nice however we stayed in the Leonardo room which is the last room facing the main street, i had problems accessing the signal while laying in the bed. Moving to the 2 seater they had allowed me to grab a signal but was only good enough to check facebook and email. (couldn't upload pictures, or access streaming content) All in all, we are VERY pleased, and will use them again when we return in 2 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

hotel barbarini best kept secret

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
the first thing i would like to mention is the hotel staff, extremely helpful and nice, actually the best service ive had in all my bookings. the hotel is a small bed and breakfast hotel, close to most of the sites in rome, and close to all public transportation to get to where you need to, including the train station. the rooms are clean and quiet, and the breakfast is wonderful. i will definetly book this hotel again. the rates are reasonable, and the service is great, they also speak fluent english for those who need it.