Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel, rough location..!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A very modern stylish hotel that is very clean with pleasant staff & a nice breakfast. The Marina area next door is very nice but the streets surrounding the hotel have overflowing rubbish bins and dogs S**t all over the streets. The beach out the front has black sand but there is a shingle beach in the marina area. Nice hotel but built in. A rough area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandra from USA

great airport location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was comfy and close to airport and right next to sea. balconys were nice. right in the middle of neighborhood but nice park and small beach in front of hotel
3 out of 5
by berkle from nz

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Has an otherworldly feel about it, like you've walked on to the set of a zombie film. Stray cats and shuttered apartments. Litter blowing down the sidewalk, and gardens full of weeds and dog poop, welcome to Ostia lido. The barcelo aran blu is a lovely hotel in a very strange location. The room was modern and clean, the staff helpful, the breakfast buffet was also of a good standard. The hotel is maybe looking a little bit tired, but compared with the surroundings it's in pretty good shape. One gripe- the wifi doesn't work in most of the hotel, and nobody seems to take much interest in fixing it up. To get to central rome you have two options- a hair raising taxi ride, which will cost a fortune even if you can keep the cabbie from overcharging you, or the public transport bus/train combo, which will take about an hour and a half. On our trip, the bus was crammed full, literally people crushed against the doors, water dripping from the roof on to passengers and teenagers lighting smokes in the back. Crazy. Best option is to stay in the hotel, lock the doors and pray for wifi so that you can book your flight out of there. In short, can't complain about the holt, but why you'd build a nice place like that in such a dive of a neighborhood is beyond me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They sold my rooms to other group

Posted Jun 5, 2014
When i arrived they told me that they sold my rooms to other group.
3 out of 5
by chrissy from UK

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Good room and view of marina. Helpful staff.
Cons: A bar in the hotel.
Location: See above- so run down. Ride on a grotty bus to the station- only an hour into Rome but trains were a mess though only cost £1.50.
Great staff but no facilities at the hotel- no bar or food available in the evening. Close to Marina with a few restaurants but in a very run down area with loads of litter and next to a building site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room someone had already slept in the bed. So they changed our room. Internet didn't work. 3 people tried to fix it, but they said it was a corporate problem. Very poor area. Hard to find. No good restaurants nearby. Slum-like apartments behind hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Germany

Too far from the city for my liking

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is an absolutely beautiful ocean front hotel, right smack dab in the middle of the Roman ghetto. Even my husband (who is far from a chump) was skeptical and made remarks about the area. The hotel itself was amazing, and we felt ultra comfortable there. I would have given it more stars (despite all of that) if we didn't have to take 2 trains and a bus into the city. It was just too much. Next time, I will pay more for a hotel closer to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mario from new york

pleasant stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like everything about this hotel, friendly ,,kind service ,professional. I can set the temperature of the room, but is odd that the main switch of all lights is always turned off when you leave the room so you have to find the main switchboard near the door to get any lights on, breakfast was included and was good with a healthy variety of foods including muesli my favorite. this is maybe the best hotel in Ostia but is far from everything ,exept maybe is a short drive to the international airport of ROMA fiumicino , beware of too many dogsPoop all over Ostia, really too many.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AG from London

Good but not what u expect of a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's quite small not much room nor facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com