Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Dallas

Nice, a ways from town. Has tile and mold problems

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. It is a little far out but has good bus service to the city if you have the time. There are pizzerias in the area just down the hill near the bus stop. The staff here (especially Max) were so helpful with everything. A major problem with the tile floors in the bathrooms. No shower curtains and the floors get soaked. Our first room had water squishing out between the tile. The second room had loose tile and mold on the ceiling. Third room was very nice and had no problems. Ask ahead for a room with no mold and no floor problems! Otherwise would be 4 star.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, 10-15 minute walk to INGV

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Aran Park hotel had nice rooms but the location is not ideal. I stayed there for a conference held at INGV and was surprised it was not closer (10-15 minute walk; or <5 minute with hotel shuttle). The restaurant in the hotel had OK breakfast but the dinner was not good - probably the worst pasta I had in Italy. Unfortunately, there are no restaurants close by...all are at least 10-15 minutes walking distance. The rooms were nice and there's a bar in the lobby that is open late. I had a lot of problems contacting the hotel initially to book a conference group rate...and actually never succeeded and gave up and paid the Hotels.com rate. They always said to call back or couldn't help. Overall, the hotel is OK..but the location is bad and the food is poor. It is NOT close to the metro so it's difficult to go into the center of Rome unless you take a taxi to Laurentina. A taxi from Aran Park to the center of Rome is about 30-40 Euro, one way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joan from Toronto

Better choices available

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a lot of potential and the staff are very helpufl. The room had a kitchenette that was filthy and the bathroom was okay. Bed was very hard and air quality just okay. Very poor soundproofing. Very far out of the city although transit was manageable, just takes a while to get into the city. Extended my stay with a Trafalgar tour they need to do better. At the very least they need a hotel on the metro line. Affordable food sites near by and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wedding

Rome visit

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little out of the way, but we liked it. Only issue was staff told us air conditioning wasn't working when we asked.
3 out of 5
by Traveller IS from Toronto, Canada

poor location

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: nice neighbourhood
Cons: narrow single beds and transportation to the centre
Location: location not good for a tourist, awkward connection by bus - walk to metro
transportation to and from downtown Rome very awkward. Bus does not connect to metro, it takes a good walk to get there. Single rooms have SINGLE beds only, narrow, only about 80 cm wide. Limited number of TV channels. Shuttle service to the airport unavoidable 50 euros, no other option. No restaurants in the walking distance. No computer available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marek

Average hotel, in the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is OK, but located in the middle of nowhere. Look for another hotel, if you are interested in central Rome. WIFI internet is free of charge, but completely unusable as well. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth to stay more days!!

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: The location, where there is no noise to disturb you.
Cons: almost non
Location: fascinating!!
I found it very calm and a place to get rest. Humble staff members ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James H

Spacious Rooms, Out-of-way location

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for 3 nights, of which 2 were with a conducted tour. PROS: + Great breakfasts! The impressive spread that includes at least 3 different types of delicious sausages and a wide spread of pastries and cakes. It was the best breakfast we've had for the entire trip. + Rooms comes with a decent sized balcony. Great for running a line and drying laundry outside the room. + Our room came with a sizeable extra living area, Generous space, for the price paid. + Nice park outside the hotel. Path in park leads to Euro-Spin, a local supermarket, There is a very high density of birds at the park - a real birdwatcher's delight! + In-room safe is really useful to keep your important belongings. CONS: + Location. The hotel is located in a nice, quiet and safe sub-urban district that is is pretty far from Rome's city center. It takes a 10 minute bus ride (Bus number 762) to Laurentina Metro station and another 20 minute train ride to the Coliseum. In Rome, you can buy a 1.50 Euros combined bus & train ticket at newsstands. You can use it for unlimited rides within 100 minutes. A taxi ride from the hotel to the Coliseum costs about 30 Euros. - No kettle, so you cant make hot coffee or tea. - Shower does not have curtains, so the floor tends to get wet. - Wifi connectivity was spotty. So keep that in mind if you want to purchase it's use for 24 hours.