Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maria from ireland

Fantastic place

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutly perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SaraKate from London

The perfect place to stay in Rome

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location in probably the nicest area in Rome. On the same street as some of Rome's best (according to Expedia and my own opinion) gelati, pizza AND pasta. You could honestly visit Rome and not leave this street. The rooms were lovely, complimentary espresso an added bonus, and the staff went beyond helpful when it came to helping us print tickets for events and find the best places for dinner. Will be recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Little Rock

Great location, charming room, and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been happier with the room. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive to everything we needed, including arranging our transport to the airport for us. The daily cleaning service was great. The only thing that could be a problem for some customers is the stairs to the annex location. We didn't mind it, and even thought it added to the character of the old building, but if you have difficulty with stairs, it could be an issue. The location is perfect. Centrally located to several major sites and a short walk to the Vatican, Piazza Navona, and the Pantheon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from W

Perfect location, wonderful atmosphere.

Posted Dec 14, 2013
As our hosts said on our arrival, B and B Navona is "real Rome". Its location puts it wonderfully close to all of Rome's major attractions but is nestled away in such a way that allows one to experience the small things that make Rome so unique. The room itself was perfect. It had a clean, spacious bathroom, a beautiful balcony that we had dinner on on several nights and a very compfortable double bed. The four sets of stairs we had to climb to get to the Rome are of little difficult with luggage if you are willing to take a break periodically on one of several landings, though I imagine not suitable if you are not particularly mobile. There were several delicious places to eat nearby too. We particularly recommend the take away pasta shop just down the road. It was excellent to enjoy the pasta along with a bottle of wine and some biscotti on the room's veranda whilst listening to the charming church bells from the nearby square and the chattery Roman streets bellow. A word of caution when finding the B and B though, look for Via dei Coronari as the "street" the reception is on, Via San Simone, is really just a set of steps off Coronai which is a large street off the piazza to the north of Navona. Overall, it was an excellent stay and I would reccomend it to anyone who wants to get the real Roman experience rather than the safe experience of a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveler from new england

great location, great staff, but 57 stairs!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. Location was fantastic. Staff was great, especially Mariano. But it was an unpleasant surprise to find out we had to climb 57 steps to our room! That should really be specified to the guests when booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel lets it down sadly. The lady on reception does not speak English and can not answer any queries you have urging your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close walking distance to most major attractions

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Hard to find at first but located in a very charming road off the main street. Walkable distance to all major attractions. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Dallas

Would have been better with AC

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have to say pass this one up in the Summer because they do not have an AC unit. When I asked they brought in a floor fan and called it AC. Other than that the people were nice and the place was in a scenic and great location. The AC thing though was really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Rome

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Large room size
Cons: If you sit down for breakfast, you pay extra. The only "breakfast" in this B&B is stand up drinking coffee or tea.
Location: Good location to Vatican
Hard to find B&B, but nice once you arrive. Relaxing and recommended--but not for breakfast as there really was not any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com