Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Spanish Steps

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Vittoria was extremely helpful and accommodating. Made us feel comfortable.
Location: Spanish Steps
Convenient location close to Spanish Steps. Vittoria was great. She worked very hard to help us with directions and transportation. She arranged excellent transportation back to the airport. Grazie Vittoria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Excellent location, wonderful staff.

Posted May 16, 2015
Sabrina was very kind to my boyfriend and I on our recent stay. Even though she doesn't speak that much English she was very good at showing us where things were. There is no actual "breakfast" just tickets to get a croissant and a drink down the road. Less than 5 minute walk to Trevi fountain, 5 minute walk to Spanish steps. 15-20 min walk to colleseum. We were even able to walk to the Vatican from there, about 30 minutes. Perfect place, definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr schönes bed and breakfast im zentrum!

Posted May 11, 2015
Wir waren sofort begeistert ! Toller Empfang, die alles für uns organisiert hat.wir haben uns super aufgenommen gefühlt! Das zimmer hat uns auf Anhieb gefallen...irgendwie nostalgisch...und groß genug! Bad mit whirlpool.Zimmer war sehr sehr gründlich.Austattung alles vorhanden! Fruhstuck direkt neben dem bdb-lecker&sooo italienisch!! Wir werden nur noch dahin kommen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima Lage.

Posted May 6, 2015
Haben alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erkundet. Trotz Wolkenbruch am Ankunftstag ist Rom im Frühling unbedingt empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from New York

Nice place - bad wi-fi

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little place for the money; with only three rooms and limited staff presence, it feels more like a small apartment then hotel. Good safe and pretty location near Spanish Steps and easy access Metro including Termini Station, but neighborhood has very many hotels and feels a bit touristy. I had one major complaint - the wi-fi not work well in my room (signal was weak and would go in and out). I reported it to manager but got no more than "I'm sorry." It worked better in common areas. I don't think managers realize that when wi-fi does not work it is a major hardship for travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose from Viña del Mar, Chile

A un paso de todo

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicación del hotel excelente, así como la limpieza e instalaciones. Sólo por mejorar el desayuno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and rooms

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice rooms and the location is perfect. But to find the hotel you might need some help! There is no Lobby just a door in the street. But very good rooms for the cash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda

Excelente

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Ótima localização, e o quarto excelente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fred B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveling girls from Florida, USA

Clean! Comfy Beds! Great Location!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
This isn't like a regular hotel (no on-site person at night, etc.) but you don't need it. I didn't travel to Rome to sit in and order room service and we knew what sights we wanted to see so the map they provided at check-in was enough. What I did want was a clean, updated room with great beds and comfy sheets/pillows for a good night's sleep. And they have it! It's so important when your are traveling and packing your days full to come back and sleep so well. And we did! The room we had did have an exterior bathroom to it that was only a few steps across the hall but it was again very clean, modern and large. They gave you a key to lock it which helps keep it private. It's in a great location and we felt very safe walking to and from at night or in very very early AM. Taxis had no problem finding the place at all. The staff was very nice and helped us carry our 3 large and heavy bags up the steps upon arrival and again when we checked out. 24hr coffee machine saved the day when we needed a quick pick me up. And finally, the breakfast tickets worked fine with the cafe that was two doors down. Honestly, I searched and searched online through the endless hotels/other room options in Rome at $100.00 + USD a night and so many looked really dingy, outdated and had horrible reviews that just supported my initial thoughts on their photos. BDB was what I had hoped it would be Clean, Modern, and a Great Nights Sleep. Would definitely stay again!