Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mongolia

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location and comfortable rooms
Cons: An elevator
Location: It's restaurant hevan with a number of boutique shopsnandno vehicles in Travestere.
Great size rooms, good double bed, large size bathroom, nicely decorated room with a number of paintings and prints. Good lobby wear with free Nespresso coffee and juice. Stairs are way to steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ida from Kbh

Dejligt område, god service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Bdb værelserne ligger perfekt ved et skønt lille torv, servicen er god og velkommende, værelset er fint, men lidt småt i det.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcus from Malmö

Fantastiskt boende

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Perfekt läge i gammal byggnad i Trastavere. Rummet var helt fantastiskt med en liten takterass. Rent och snyggt och sköna sängar. Väldigt fint mottagande och hjälpsamhet av personalen. Enda minuset är att frukosten, som serveras på ett närliggande cafe, var lite väl fattigt med bara en croissant och en kopp kaffe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorraine from Orange County, CA

This hotel is a little jewel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
We booked BdB Luxury Rooms because of another review we saw on this site. Turns out it is in the absolute heart of Trastevere, right next to Santa Maria Church and the piazza in front of the church. It is a little hard to find the door to BdB as there only a tiny address posted. You have to climb 32 stairs to get to the entrance of BdB, so be prepared. The climb was worth it as there are only 3 beautiful rooms off the little lobby. There is one small luxury room, one medium/large one (our terrific room), and one room that is like a large suite with a balcony (up another flight of stairs)!! Luckily the rooms have the best windows to shut out the happy noises of the piazza and the bars surrounding. This was a great location. We can't say enough about our room which was WOW. The only thing I would change is that with the price we paid, it should have included a FULL breakfast (as hotels with lesser ratings provided), not just a continental breakfast of a roll and juice...that was definitely a disappointment. But the staff were very helpful. They aren't there all the time (because of there being only 3 rooms) so you have to let them know what time you will check in so they can be there. Since we were there during cool weather, I would check and see if they have air conditioning. We highly recommend BdB.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Piet Seiden from København

Luksus, men også livligt

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Meget flot rum, centralt placeret i Trastevere. Desværre så centralt, at der er meget støj fra cafeen nedenunder og gadelivet i den snævre gyde, som er fyldt med turister til ud på de små timer. Dette, kombineret med at tårnuret i kirken overfor ringede hvert kvarter igennem hele natten, gjorde at vi ikke kunne sove og måtte forlade stedet for at finde et mere roligt værelse efter bare en nat. Ærgerligt, for beliggeheden er fantastisk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Solveig from Oslo

Sjarmerende rom

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nydelig gammelt nyoppusset rom med litt trim på kjøpet, opp en bratt trapp! Flott bad, god seng. Hyggelig med kaffemaskin og kjøleskap i resepsjonen, men den inkluderte frokosten var bare en kaffe og croissant, så vi spiste i stedet på en av de mange hyggelige kafeene rett nede på gaten. Ideell beliggenhet i superhyggelige Trastevere, hvor man er i gangavstand til hele Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Danmark

Upgraded til suite

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde bestilt et alm. hotelværelse, men da vi ankom fik vi suiten i stedet for - uden ekstra gebyrer. Helt fantastisk! Skøn beliggenhed og meget imødekommende personale. Havde måske regnet med at morgenmad var lidt mere end 1 kop kaffe og 1 croissant, men det er det åbenbart ikke i Italy :-)