Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from England

B&B in the centre of Rome

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: It was in the centre of Rome, he was friendly and he gave us a bottle of wine and a map upon arrival
Cons: The double cistern issue, the saniflow against the wall, the door & perhaps warn people if you expect them to have to leave the building for breakfast
Location: Centre of Rome, everything was in walking distance
Very cheap, and for obvious reasons. The staff (well the husband) were very friendly and accommodating when we brought to their attention the issue with the toilet, he moved the bed so it wasn't against the wall with the saniflow on it, not much he could do about there being two cisterns in our toilet which meant every time someone used the 'shared' bathroom it flushed in our room, and again the curtain on the door did not keep out the light, and the glass panel did not keep out the noise. Although he gave us a discount and promised that he had a friend coming to 'fix' the problems and would send us a picture before the end of the week, to prove that he had had it done, he was quite keen that we didn't give them a bad review ... that was the end of February. When we arrived we were given a bottle of wine, which was very nice, the room was clean. However, the next morning we had to go out of the building and around the corner to get breakfast in their coffee shop/bar which obviously we were not expecting to have to do The last day we went around to the bar and were told that he was doing breakfast in the B&B that morning and would be about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort & friendly Guste

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Kindness of the staff
Location: metro staion, supermarket, restaurant
We stayed 3 night in Guste. Metro staion is very close. we were two girls, so we were worried about surroundings at night, but It's not. The neighbors were so kind. and near the supermarket and restaurant. Absolutely the staff is so~~freindly and kind. we stayed very nice. thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing England

Bed & Breakfast - cheap & cheerful

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: It was clean and tidy on our arrivalk.
Cons: See notes above to put things right.
Location: Your are close to San Giovanni Metro station and most tourists spots are easily reachable. The Roma Pass was good value for money.
The room was ok, but two of the bed legs collapsed on us during our sleep. The shower door was very narrow and we had to squeeze to get in, also the shower head support clip was broken, so we had to hold it whilst showering. On two mornings the croissants did not arrive as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brian from manchester

good value

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is good ,near metro for center of Rome. .Room was large and clean. Not perfect , bathroom needs renovating, but for the price a good deal
2 out of 5
by Arianne from Germany

Think about it twice before doing your reservation

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The location close to cheap restaurants
Cons: A lot of things could be improved. They could begin with cleanning the hotel.
Location: Close to cheap restaurants and to the metro station.
Good location: next to a lot of cheap restaurants and to the metro station Nice staff: they were nice and tried to help us REALLY DIRTY: the bathroom was full of stains and it stinked like pee everywhere. The kitchen was also dirty THE WORST BREAKFAST EVER: everything you get in the morning is a croissant with a cup of coffee and if you do not wake up early enough another room will eat all the croissants available. Room: the room was acceptable but it was also a little bit dirty and it needs a lot of maintainance (for example: the wall had gaps and humidity)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ros from Ireland

Fantastic Stay in B & B Gusté!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This accommodation was excellent. The apartment is very centrally located and 5 minutes walk to a metro station. The owners are very nice people. I would certainly recommend B & B Gusté!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by david

Good place

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a good place with lots of character. Owner was nice and easy to get along with. Brought croissants every morning for us. Definitely worth the price. Not best location, but really close to metro. The place was busy when we were there and it wasn't always easy sharing the bathroom, but we didn't mind waiting our turn. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Even though the hotel seems far from the centre.. It isnt.... Dont be fooled by the location... Its very close to centre and safe even at nights.... Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for budget travelers, students and couples.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
An apartment that was converted into a hotel. Breakfast is a pastry and coffee, though there is a kitchen with fridge etc so if you want a big breakfast you can go to the nearby grocery and cook it yourself. The owner is very nice but is only there for check in and to drop off breakfast/clean etc. There are two shared bathrooms for 4 bedrooms but we always had hot water in the shower and the bathrooms were always clean, some of that is the owner but some is the other guests. The neighborhood is quiet and I slept fine. Our room had no AC but even in June with the window open and the fan running it was cool in the evening. A five minuet walk to the metro station, the neighborhood seemed very safe. It was a little hard to find at first and you have to ring a buzzer when you first check in so be sure to coordinate with the hotel what time you will be arriving, from the airport it took us about an hour and a half after our flight landed. The owner speaks Italian (obviously) and Spanish very well, French OK and some English, I think he said something else but I don't recall, nice guy, he gave his cell phone number if we had problems but we didn't have to call him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monica

Pleasant stay in Rome

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location may seem off the map when you are looking up Rome, but don't be fooled. The B&B is located only 5 minutes from the Metro, and a few stops from the Colosseum. It is very easy and fast to travel by Metro. Pietro, the owner, will send you an email to set up your arrival time. He greets you and shows you around and into your room. VERY great service. The room is clean and cute, and the bed is fairly comfortable. The kitchen is open to use for your own cooking, so long as you clean up after yourself. Every morning, you wake up to an array of fresh, delicious pastries on the kitchen table, as well as other things to choose from on the side. The property has only 4 rooms, and is very peaceful and safe. The only complaint I would have is that the large bathroom could use a renovation, the tiles in the shower have seen much better days. Other than this, I would totally recommend this property to anyone traveling to rome. Ciao, thanks for a great stay!