Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pr123 from Sydney

A generous host!

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were not disappointed with bb360. Macello was a gracious host. From greeting us with the biggest smile, helping us organize affordable airport transfers and vatican tickets to jump the lines, suggesting great restaurants and upgrading our room for a couple of nights- we couldn't have been more happy with our stay. Breakfast was great, although a little repetitive. Very accomodating to our schedule (he woke up at 6 to offer us a hearty meal before our tour of Amalfi!). We really enjoyed catching up with him after a long day for a glass of wine with cheese. The place is clean and modern with easy accessibility to everything you want to see in Rome (metro very nearby). After seeing all the rooms I would definitely opt for the bigger room next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from Puerto Rico

Great hotel for couples

Posted May 28, 2013
I read a lot about this hotel and his owner Marcello. Everything was true. Marcello is a great host. He prepared the best breakfast I ever had in any 5 stars hotel. The last day we left 6:30 am and even we asked for a basket with fruit and a sandwich to take with us, he said that his hotel was a resort and he was there to serve us. He prepared a complete breakfast and helped us to get a private driver to take us to the airport. His personal touch is in each space of his B&B. The rooms are comfortable and elegant. The breakfast is served in the terrace where you can enjoy his beautiful garden with lemon trees and flowers. He even gave us his personal IPAD to use it and a Rome travel book. The day before we left, he invited us for wine with cheesse. This place rocks! It is close to the Vatican and it is located in one of the best neighboohood with fancy stores. I will come back when I visit Rome again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Lovely little boutique hotel

Posted May 7, 2013
The owner of the hotel, Marcello, was really helpful and welcoming - my welcome included a drink on the roof terrace and a sample of some fresh mozzarella! (he also owns a restaurant). Its a great location, a few minutes walk away from the Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mia

A wonderful delight

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for four nights on our honeymoon and had a fabulous time. Marcello was a very welcoming host who greeted us with a glass of wine and apperitvo after a long train ride. He cooked up a fabulous breakfast each day that left us full and prepared for a day full of sight seeing. We were lucky enough to be staying at the same time as two other lovely couples and we enjoyed dinner and wine together each night. You don't have to be social with other guests if you don't want to. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the rooftop terrace was a lovely space to have breakfast. The B&B is very conveniently located near the metro, the Vatican, and shopping streets. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

incredible!!

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the only place to stay in Rome. This was my third trip to Rome and BB360 was by far the best accomodation. The service provided by Marcello and his team is simply outstanding, nothing is too much trouble for them . The rooms are spotlessly clean, breakfast is fabulous and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magdalena

Fantastic place in the heart of Rome

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean, nicely decorated large bedroom, nice en-suite bathroom. 5 minutes walk from the Vatican, 20 minutes from other atractions like Fontain di Trevi and Spanish Steps. Excellent breakfast. Marcello and the girl that was serving our breakfast were both very friendly and lovely. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Sydney NSW, Australia

BB360

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Good experience with very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good location and is walking distance to many sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paigenmarc from Houston, TX

Marcello's place is awesome!

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Marcello - his cooking and personalized service
Cons: nothing
Location: It's located close to just about everything. Great shopping nearby, and the metro station is just around the corner.
We really enjoyed staying at this B&B. Marcello was a wonderful host. When we arrived around 10am (and weren't supposed to check in until the afternoon#, Marcello served us cappacino and fruit salad. The breakfast was wonderful - croissants, a variety of breads, yogurt, prosciutto, buffalo mozzerella, juice, cappucino and more. Then he brought us his homemade omelet. He followed this with his wonderful homemade fruit salad. In the afternoons, he served wine #a bottle, not a glass# and often a dish of something he had prepared. He gave great advice about what to see and made us feel very comfortable. He often asked if there was anything we needed and even apologized for the rain! The room was very nice and had everything one would need. It was a quiet room and we both slept soundly. We stayed the next three nights at the Waldorf Astoria since my husband had a business conference there, and although it was very lavish, the service was only so-so and they did little to make sure we had everything we needed - plus you had to pay extra for everything and the prices were hideous. We both wished we were back at Marcello's. When we left for the hotel, Marcello even invited us to come by for wine if we were in the area on the days we were staying at the hotel. What a pleasure. If we ever make it back to Rome, we will stay at Marcello's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The best place I've ever stayed ...

Posted Nov 10, 2011
So glad we stayed at BB360, one of the best decisions we made in Rome! From the moment we checked in, Marcello made us feel like royalty. He and Yumi were so kind and generous, truly top notch service. Our room was great, clean and modern. The breakfast room and terrace were beautiful. Marcello's cooking, excellent! Oh how we miss his breakfast, happy hours, snacks and dinner! Everything was delicious and he was extremely accomodating to our tastes and schedule. The area felt safe, a quiet residential street, just a few blocks away from lots of shopping and restaurants and the Vatican. We"ll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Private atmosphere in the middle of Rome

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place is not a usual bed & breakfast. By providing only three well designed rooms, roof terrasse and lovely staff, this place offers a very cosy, friendly and unique atmosphere In the middle of Rome. Only 5 minutes by foot away from the Vatican, and next door to a famous shopping street, with lots of restaurants and ice cream places, this place is the best base for your Rome adventure. Lovely breakfast with home made jam and plenty italien treats is served. The italien owner is an amazing cook an amazing cook and did not hesitate to invite us to a private pasta and wine tasting. 5 stars!!!