Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from melbourne

Good location to all important things

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Our experience was good we did not have any problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi, new bed, lower price
Location: Termini Station
This hotel is only for those that are desparate or need to stay very near the Termini Station in Rome. The room was tiny, the bed was terribly old, WiFi did not work, they charge for towels, the "breakfast" they say they serve is a self service from a hodgepodge of items. Stay away from this place.
1 out of 5
by Randal from Ottawa, ON

Worst experience ever in accomidations!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I'm a flight attn. and travel 15 days a month to hotels and this by far is the worst place, my cousin and I left early the next morning after sleeping there, the bedroom was extremely cramped, outside door to street was broken and didn't lock, and the shower ran like a garden hose! I would warn anyone against this place as I left after 10hrs and didn't pay and hope that the owner dosent expect anything from me either!
1 out of 5
by Jerry from New Jersey, USA

shack - shame to present to people

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: good
Looks like homeless shelter
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chusa from UK

Great location, cute rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in Rome for a city break so location was key. The B&B is very close to the main train station and therefore very convenient. I had been in the area before and knew is not as bad or dangerous as some reviews will have you believe. Common sense applies, as in all big cities. The rooms were nice, very clean and cute. Nothing too fancy but cosy and adequate. The use of the kitchen was a bonus and really useful if you stay for a longer period. Our host was friendly and easily reachable when we were delayed in our arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna

hidden B&B

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: offer wifi internet or a phone for guests offer specific walking directions from termini to B&B building
Location: central, lots of restaurants nearby
We had great trouble finding the place because the street numbers were not in sequence as there is a different street that appears to be part of the street the B&B is on - a big problem when you don't have a cell phone on you. Make sure you get detailed walking directions to this place beforehand. The queen room was as described and has a private washroom with clean towels and sheets. It does not look as new as the pictures do - the room itself is quite aged and the queen bed felt like 2 twin beds pushed together (although we didn't investigate if this is true). There's no internet or phone just like the description indicated. Another thing - there're some questionable tenants who live in the same building the B&B is in. We left the B&B at 5am to catch our flight & 2 very questionable individuals were loitering in the staircase. We quickly left so thankfully any incident was avoided (quite lucky). Staff was very nice and friendly, waited for us to arrive and made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Umesh from Virginia, US

Fine room with good access to Rome

Posted Jul 10, 2013
We chose this place because of its proximity to Roma Termini and reasonable price. The place is actually a house containing two rooms that the owner rents to visitors. The owner is very particular about serving visitors and helps with essentially everything (suggestions on site seeing, breakfast). She was open to the idea of us leaving our luggage for an entire day at her place for late pickup. We did not have access to the room after 10:30 AM but had access to her kitchen (she gave us one key set), which allowed us to freshen up, have a few bites of cookies, coffee and bread, and catch a late night train from the terminus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Hidden very near train terminal

Posted Jul 5, 2013
A little difficult to find. When leaving train station GO OUT THE DOORS ON YOUR LEFT. A decimate bargain. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

The location is excellent.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
There is no front desk and that caused some inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

As like homee

Posted Jul 12, 2012
The place was really clean. The owner is so nice and helpfull. You can also use the kitchen for cooking. You can feel yourself at home :)