Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value.....

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: VALUE!!
Location: Don't miss Fossi for CHEAP cafe and gelato!!!! Metro is close, market is perfect. Termini is easily walkable if you don't mind uneven cobblestone.
The walk to the b&b is a bit rough just because of the very uneven pavement, but it's close enough. The location is great as long as you take advantage of the metro which is close by. Restaurants just a few doors down are convenient. We found the SECOND restaurant from the corner was excellent...enough to eat there twice. Reasonable price and EXCELLENT food. Wine was a little pricey. There is a full market close by, as well as Fossi Gelato...FANTASTIC values there!!!! The room was good size, spotless, and quiet. Breakfast was simple (no meats) but plentiful and more than adequate. Use of the fridge is a much appreciated bonus (so you could get your own breakfast meat and cheese if you wanted to. Alberto was always in a bit of a hurry, but very helpful, indeed. He's got it down to a science, so if you don't need too much baby-sitting, it's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happyholidays from Glasgow

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alberto, you are a gentleman, we had a very comfortable stay and would recommend your B & B, immaculate inside, from walking through the main door straight through the whole accommodation. We wanted for nothing. We were left to come and go as we pleased and never felt we were intruding on anyone as this was our fear when booking shared facilities. Alberto speaks perfect English and answered any questions we had. Thank you again for a comfortable stay. Jim & Yvonne
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy Z from Seattle

This bed and breakfast felt like home.

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Termini Gold Bed and Breakfast. There are so many Bed and Breakfast hotels that have the name Termini. Be careful to pick the GOLD Termini. We talked to people that picked another Termini and they did not have a good experience. We had a fantastic experience. The hotel is spotless, and comfy. It is like being in an apartment. We picked the most expensive room, and we felt like the extra money that we spent was worth it. We had 2 beds and our own bathroom. The internet was the best I have had in any hotel, even better than we have had in the United.States. It was as good as our internet at home. The only little problem is the breakfast. It is delicious, but my son eats a lot of protein so in the morning I would go to the grocery store and buy meat for him. The grocery store is only 5 minutes away. The best part is we could hear the nuns praying so sweetly in the morning. That is a good way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M from Quebec, Canada

Close to Termini

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just Perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from US

Decent stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived in Rome we walked from the train station. It's a longer walk than it seems, made more difficult by the uneven ground. By the time we got there we were sweating. When we arrived we got a confusing explanation about how we'll need to stay at his other place, a 5 min walk away. We were tired but ok no big deal. He helped us with our luggage and pointed out some good restaurants and a market on the way. When we arrived, the room we were staying in was cute but VERY small. Not like the room in the pictures. The couple that shared the apartment said they also were expecting to stay in the other building. The kitchen was functional- but know that you can't use it to cook. He had little shelves with our names on it with bread and croissants. There was cereal, yogurt, milk and orange juice. The location was a block and a half from the metro, which nice. All in all, the b&b was what we needed it to be. It was small, but clean and cute. Nothing fancy. The owner was a bit short with when we arrived, which caught me off guard. Also- not specific to this b&b, hotels.com must have a policy where your card gets charged (even if you pay with cash). It eventually got returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria from Rhode Island, USA

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We actually stayed at Termini Platinum (had booked Termini Gold but Alberto, the proprietor of both, had an availability at the Platinum, so we took that one instead). The B&B is spotless, modern and conveniently near a Metro station. Alberto gave us info on getting around Rome, which was very helpful. Breakfast foods provided were yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, croissants, bread for toasting, cookies, cereal and milk. The neighborhood is quiet and we walked from the Metro after 10 pm without hesitation. Five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karin and Gordy from California

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner Alberto was extremely helpful and very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob & Carole from Coffs Harbour, Australia

Nice B & B close to Roma Terminus Station.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Walking distance about 20 minutes ( or Tram 3 euros) to Colloseum and ancient ruins.
Small 3 bedroom apartment, 4th floor. Helpful efficient proprietor (Alberto). Cute Breakfast room well supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A+M from London

Not a single bad word to say :)

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay in Rome :) Termini Gold B&B is in a very good location(close to Termini station, restaurants just around the corner, great ice cream place open till midnight at the next street etc). I wouldn't advise to dine in Il Tempio di Minerva-very overpriced and not tasty at all. The nicest restaurant in the area is the La Taverna Italiana! But be aware that everything that you didn't order and it's being given to you is not complimentary-you will gonna find that on your bill. so if you don't want it, just say that you didn't order that. Alberto is very straight forward with his roles in the B&B and I like that. That way everyone will gonna have a nice time. We're hoping to go back soon(got seriously addicted to the local ice cream,lol).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from New Zealand

Rome Paradise

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Termini Gold was a great find in Rome. I had my doubts as we were walking to it as the neighbourhood is rather untidy but once you step into this bed and breakfast all is well. Alberto met us with a big welcome and explanation and useful information. This B and B is in an apartment with one other set of rooms with a shared kitchen but each room is separate with own facilities. Well appointed bathroom, fan and air conditioning, nice breakfast and all at a very high standard. 10 minute walk from main railway station and a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. A supermarket is one block away and many cafes are found locally too.