Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice facility and a nice location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: If there was a small fridge available for use that would be really nice.
My wife and I stayed at this B&B for three nights and we were quite happy with it. The host, Elena, was extremely helpful and very friendly. She made many recommendations on what to do and the best ways to get around and which buses to take and such. The location is a bit out of the way - a little too far to walk to the main sites - but this was actually one of the things we really liked about it. It was nice to get out of the busy touristy areas and be somewhere quiet and around just normal daily life. The breakfast is just a simple pastry and cappuccino from the place right next door but it was very good. Our room shared a bathroom with one other room and there was no sink in our room, which I've experienced in other accommodations that share a bathroom. There is no access to a fridge, but Elena was kind enough to get a container of ice from the restaurant (where we ate breakfast) for us to try and cool a bottle of wine. Our room also had a balcony, which we really liked having to enjoy our (what turned out to be luke-warm) wine early in the evening before venturing out for dinner. We would definitely recommend this B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel, close to city centre

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It is clean, comfortable bed and it is easy to get to all the touristic places, walking or by bus
Cons: Breakfast! When I read breakfast included I was expecting more... but there you are... not a big deal. A bigger fridge would have been appreciated.
Location: Good location, I liked the area (it is not touristic!), plenty of supermarkets, restaurants, cafes... easy to get to main places...
We stayed in the double room with in suite bathroom. The room is not fancy but it is very clean, the bed very comfortable and it has a balcony onto the square; plenty of sunshine. A bit noisy, but after a day walking in Rome it didn't bother me. Good shower. The room can get quite hot in the summer and if you want to use the air conditioning you need to pay a bit extra (not a lot). I thought the room was a bit expensive but I think those are the prices in Rome! We decided to have breakfast in a different place and got the money we had paid for breakfast back (2.50 euro/day). Very friendly and helpful owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam and Garry from Brisbane

Great location and walk everywhere

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Easy location to everything , could walk to most places and then we jumped on the hop on hop off red bus , best way to find your bearings .
Location: Resturants in the area were great and u didn't have to go miles for dinner there are plenty of places around u .
Elena was very accommodating helped us with maps etc was a bit of a confusion when we first arrived but was quickly sorted . Our room was at the back n nice n warm in the morning with the sun filtering through . I read in the blogs that the shower was small but it was ok it was a bit of a squeeze .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Very enjoyable and a helpful and knowledgable host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from England

Great location, close to city but without tourists

Posted Apr 21, 2014
On arrival Elena gave us a detailed review of the area and invaluable information to help us find our feet, e.g. bus routes, restaurants, places to see. Elena was always available to contact but she left us to find our own Rome giving the B&B more of a apartment feel. Brilliant breakfasts downstairs in the cafe gave us the real Roman experience with Italians dashing in to drink their morning espresso. Would really recommend pizzeria Remo on the opposite corner of the piazza for a great dinner! A lovely holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Exeter, UK

Wonderfully B&B in a great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
With an extremely helpful and friendly host, this B&B is ideal for exploring Rome, close to convenient bus routes and a mere 20 minute walk from some of the city's finest sites. There are also a plentiful supply of local bars and eateries. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the welcome, advice and recommendations from Elena were second to none. Would highly recommend and will be returning again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik from New York

Good stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The manager was very helpful and gave us directions to get around the city. She also recommended a pizza place that had the best food I ate my whole trip and it's just across the street. Located in a nice residential area with a lot of small caf├ęs close by. Short walk to public transportation but we walked to all the sites. It was a little loud outside at night but nothing too bad. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Rome.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to public transport. Close to shops, cafeterias, restaurants, etc...
I stayed at this B&B for 4 days. Everything was great. The room, the view, the building, the cafeteria downstairs where I had breakfast everyday and of course Elena. She is a brilliant host. She explained to me in great detail how to get around. There is a supermarket on the corner and a very nice bakery at the other side of the piazza on the left. I can't wait to go back to visit Roma again. I know where I will stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nitya from Singapore

Very Safe Residential area and a GREAT Host!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The host was Awesome!! Love her!The place is centrally located and a very safe residential area!!Very Clean! Good restaurants and bakeries nearby.
Cons: NOTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED!!! It's the best place to stay in Rome.
Location: !The place is centrally located and a very safe residential area!!Very Clean! Good restaurants and bakeries,Train station,trams and bus stops nearby.
This is very centrally located BnB with a lot of bakeries around.We had opted for the the biggest room with the attached balcony.It felt like home!So clean and comfortable!Its more of a residential area with a beautiful park in front which is mostly crowded and makes this place very safe to stay in Rome.The host is one of the most helpful ,cheerful and imformative host I had ever met!She gave us a map of the city and explained to us in detail the routes to reach all the attractions.It was because of her that our trip was a success because we didn't have to spend any time researching which bus/ train to take to get to the colosseum etc.If I ever visit Rome again I would only stay at this place!If you are a couple do take the room with the attached balcony and toilets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in a very good location of Rome.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The host - Elena, The location and communication to other part of city.
Cons: Bathroom shower room - if it can be little bit more spacy.
Location: Nice location with plenty of option of cafe, supermarket and restaurant nearby. Well connected through bus and metro network within 5-10 min walk.
This is a very nice B&B in an excellent location of Rome. Elena is the host and she is wonderful - she guided us will all relevant information about Rome. Only a minor concern is the shower room was bit small (it was OK for us with vest size of 32/34 but could be a problem for a wider person) - we opted for private bathroom room. Our flight was early morning and Elena helped us and booked a cab.