Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location and accommodation were extremely good
Cons: It would have been helpful to have a sign in the kitchen about not turning on certain appliances at the same time to avoid blowing a fuse.
Location: see previous notes
With a supermarket a block or so away, we supplemented our breakfast with procuitto and cheese, etc. The host was very gracious and helpful. The B and B is located just across the street from the entrance to the Vatican Museum, convenient to metro (4 blocks) and buses (2 blocks). The room itself was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bari

Soggiorno deludente

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: L'ubicazione molto ben servita
Cons: Sicuramente l'igiene e la colazione
A seguito di un breve soggiorno romano, mi rincresce dover esprimere un giudizio sostanzialmente deludente in merito al b/b in questione. Le condizioni igieniche non erano eccelse. La stanza da letto e il bagno, che necessitavano di un radicale lavaggio e una pitturazione delle pareti, erano umidi e piuttosto freddi. La colazione, che dovrebbe essere una peculiarità per una struttura ricettiva che si qualifica come bed and breakfast, era piuttosto misera e arrangiata a base di merendine del supermercato, non viene servita dal personale perché self service. Anche la cucina, a disposizione degli ospiti, non appariva in buone condizioni igieniche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frente al museo del Vaticano

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: buena relación calidad- precio
El dueño es muy atento y servicial. Es cómodo para visitar el Vaticano y también Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom York, UK

An amazing location right opposite Vatican museum

Posted Nov 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FANNYfrom Lyon

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le propriétaire est très serviable ; nous avons été tres bien accueillis .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathiafrom Roma

Simplicidade e praticidade da Europa antiga

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fica a 100m da entrada do Museu do Vaticano, nem acreditei qdo a van parou na porta do museu!!! são 3 quadras do metrô! atendimento amigo e cordial, bem familiar, há uma cozinha para preparar refeições: ótima para quem vai passar muitos dias na Italia, pois como o próprio dono nos disse, está caro comer na Italia...além disso, Rudi nos deu dicas ótimas de restaurantes. Uma manutenção na hidráulica e pintura caem bem!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janinefrom Perth

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was in a great location. Rudy was a delightful host. I was very concerned that he did not ask for a photocopy of our passports to register the tax and that he requested cash for the payment of the room. Every other accomadation requested passport and card payment. I would stay again if ever in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nigelfrom usa

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the Perfect Place to stay in Rome!!!!! The Owner is the nicest man ever After we made our reservation online he called us while we were still in the US He speaks Good English and gave us directions as to how to get to his Bed and Breakfeast. He was waiting on us on the walkway just outside to welcome us. He had a map ready for us and a list of recommended restaurants The Location is Perfect in close proximity to the main attractions and the metro It is Literally across the street from the Vatican Museum. The room is simple and clean and has a private bathroom. He provides water and snacks. We would definitely stay here Again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claire et Clairefrom Nantes (France)

B&B idéal

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super ! Le premier point fort est l'emplacement, à peine une minute à pied de l'entrée du Vatican, il faut juste traverser la route. Il y a aussi la station de métro Ottaviano qui est proche. Rudi est vraiment très accueillant, il nous a indiqué les magasins à proximité (carrefour express, magasin ouvert H24), les transports (métro, bus de jour et de nuit), les resto bons et pas cher etc. La chambre est propre et la salle de bain aussi. Ce B&B ne comporte que deux chambres et la cuisine commune est à disposition toute la journée avec le nécessaire pour cuisiner. Au debut du séjour, on récupere les clés des portes d'entrée et de la chambre. On a l'impression d'être chez soi. Le petit déjeuner fourni était suffisant pour nous : lait, eau, thé, café, pain de mie, beurres, confitures, yaourts, petits gâteaux. Nous avons trouvé ça très pratique de se servir seules. On y retournera ! Nous le recommandons vivement.