Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Vatican Museum

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very kind staff telling us about everything about Rome city, convenient breakfast, and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stay in a lovely B&B

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: -Loved the owners Rudi and his wife are wonderful -The appliances -Location -Room
Location: It is right across the street from Vatican museums which is so great and its also very near 2 metro stops.
We had an absolute amazing time, Rudi and his wife welcomed us in the B&B with open hearts and gave the absolute best advice about activities in Rome, good restaurants, transports etc. The room was great and so reasonably priced for high season in Rome, every single day we found it cleaned very nicely. The kitchen was great, the fridge and the cupboard full of useful products refilled everyday. The location was great. In short I would recommend it to anyone whom is going to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MKHagler from Statesville, NC

LOVED THIS B&B!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I LOVED this B&B!! While the bedroom and bathroom were on the smaller side, I wasn't staying there to enjoy the room, I was staying there to see and enjoy Rome. I have never had a more delightful stay at any hotel that I have stayed at in my life. Rudi was very hospitable, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the location excellent! This B&B is located directly across from the Vatican Museum, which extremely convenient. The breakfast provided was pastries and yogurts as well as milk juice and a selection of jellies to go along with the loaf of bread provided. While simple, it was most definitely good. I had free access to a very clean and well organized kitchen. And don't be concerned about the noise associated with being directly across the street from the Vatican Museum because I didn't really hear anything. I only had one problem while staying here and it wasn't Rudi's fault, it was the fault of Hotels.com. Rudi only takes cash and your credit card is only used to reserve your room. This information should have v een listed, but due to some error on Hotels.com, it was not. At first Rudi assumed that I just didn't see it on his B&B's page but then I showed him all my emails and his page, and he was upset simply because it was an inconvenience for ME to have to find a way to get the cash. In my opinion, the best review one can give regarding a hotel, is to say that if I was ever in Rome again, this is where I would stay. So I recommend to anyone and everyone considering staying here to do so because you won't regret it. Rudy likes to say you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend, and I completely agree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Chicago

Incredible time and an incredible owner.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Stayed at the b&b for 6 days. Used the rooms, and the place is very cute. Used the kitchen everyday, and are given snacks, water, yogert, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. All included. Beautiful area right in front Vatican entrance. The owner is by far the reason you want to stay. He is an incredible guy who makes sure he takes full care of everything for you, and can help you out with any questions about your visit to Rome. His wife is wonderful and the room was always clean and cozy. He is a gem in the Rome area, and you will not find a better suitor for what you need for your trip. I had a blast, and being at this hotel was the perfect balance to that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FRANK from ATLANTA

200 feet away from vatican musuem

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ONLY TWO ROOMS FOR THIS BED AND BREAKFAST BUT WHAT A DEAL ! FREE BREAKFAST (FULL KITCHEN WITH YOGURT ,BREAD BUTTER JELLY MUFFINS ROLLS ORANGE & APPLE JUICE TEA COFFEE , CUPCAKES ) 10 STEPS FROM STREET TO YOUR ROOM WITH PRIVATE BATH . RIGHT ON BUS LINE ; 3 BLOCKS TO METRO TRAIN ; OWNER HAS CONTACTS FOR DISCOUNTED FARES TO AIRPORT AND CRUISE SEAPORT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HUD from Alabama, USA

Convenient, clean, helpful and value

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Very helpful with recommendations for eating and sites, times and dates. Extremely convenient to Vatican and great value for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Wales uk

So welcoming and brilliant location

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Rudy.
Cons: The step down from shower. Be careful, I fell once.
Location: Perfect for visiting Vatican with supermarkets nearby.
Rudi and claudia were most welcoming, providing a lovely breakfast and excellent guidance regarding safety, buses, where to eat etc.. I will definitely return to here as it felt like home. Less than one minute walk from Vatican City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael

Lovely owner, nice location, screaming baby

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Rudi, kitchen, location
Cons: Owners could keep their TV quieter. I don't think you can "improve" a baby crying (kids cry, I know that!), but just KNOW that this is a possibility.
Location: Hotel is directly across the street from the Vatican Museum and a 5 minute walk from St. Peter's. Bus/metro give really easy access to Rome center
This is a charming little hotel - excellent for the price. Rudi, the owner, is a great source of information and incredibly kind. The hotel is clean, access to the kitchen (complete with breakfast, yoghurt, juice, and coffee anytime of day) is great. Location is fantastic for touring Vatican City and buses/metro give really easy access to downtown. Normal amount of street noise for Rome. Fair warning for the downsides however - the owner and wife live in the hotel with an incredibly loud, fussy 9 month old baby. We could hear the baby through the thin walls every time it cried at night . . . and this baby cries incessantly and louder than ear plugs can block out. Once the child has grown out of screaming, this will be an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Vatican City

Posted May 4, 2013
Experience was great loved how close we were to Vatican City area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Ohio

Vatican Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Convenience to the Vatican
Cons: Could use some fresh paint.
Location: Very convenient to the Vatican, bus routes, St. Peter's Basilica, food and shopping.
The room is a bit dated, could use a fresh coat of paint, but that is my only minus mark. The hotel owner was very accomadating and very helpful on site to see and places to eat. A++++. 100 paves from the Vatican Museum.