Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOULOUSE

Spacieux et bien placé

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: La chambre spacieuse et la literie très confortable (2 grands lits). La terrasse pour prendre le petit-déjeuner avec vue sur La coupole St-Pierre.
Cons: Le service du petit-déjeuner commence un peu tard (8h) quand on démarre les visites de bonne heure on ne peut pas le prendre, dommage!
Location: C'est mon 2° séjour à Rome et cette adresse se révèle être la plus pratique car agréable,bien placée avec tout à proximité, dont le métro à 10 mètres!
J'ai séjourné une semaine avec ma mère et nous en sommes très satisfaites! Une adresse où je reviendrai avec plaisir.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

A few changes would make this B&B much better

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Make sure that there is hot water, make sure that the locks are working properly
Location: Close to Vatican, lots of shops and restaurants
This is a fifth floor pension with a small lift. The good points: nice breakfast served in your room or on roof deck, cheap for Rome, room is kept clean, good Vatican side of river location. The bad points: no on-site management, like a true B&B. I must say, though, that the owner lives near by and is quick to respond to calls or emails. The first night of our stay, there was no hot water. Evidently, this was due to the fact that someone had forgotten to turn on the hot water heater. The bathroom is clean and works, but it is bare minimum, very small. The biggest problem is that there are way too many keys. There is a key to get in the front door, a key to get in the lobby door, a key for the very small lift, a key to get into the pension suite, and a key to get into the room. One day we encountered a problem with the lobby door, the key broke off in the lock. We were able to go into a near-by shop, call the owner, who came by and let us in. The problem I have with that is that this lock had not been working properly and should have been dealt with. So, over-all, I would say that on future trips to Rome, I would look for other places to stay that would present fewer problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il TESORO pas vraiment un trésor !!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Location: Proche du Vatican
Moi qui pensais atterrir dans un « Bed and Breakfast » et bénéficié d'un accueil moins standardisé, j'ai plutôt était reçue par un vrai professionnel de l’hôtellerie qui s'est empressé de me préciser qu'il n'acceptait que les paiements en espèces et m'a rappelé la taxe de 3,50 € par personne et par jour. Il m'a ensuite remis un trousseau de pas moins de 5 clés pour accéder à la chambre et être complètement indépendante merci pour la convivialité. La chambre, spacieuse, donne accès à une salle d’eau avec une douche et un WC. La porte de la douche de fonctionne pas, la douche est fissurée au sol, le WC est à quelques centimètres du mur d'en face, mobilier vieillot, ventilation très bruyante, connexion internet aléatoire et TV minuscule qui ne capte que peu de programmes. Sinon le lit est confortable et l'immeuble plutôt calme. Cet "B&B » est bien situé si l'on privilégie la visite du Vatican et est à côté d'une station de métro. Le petit déjeuner est servi soit dans la chambre soit sur la terrasse avec vue sur le dôme de Saint Pierre. C'est le seul moment ou je rencontrais le responsable et n'ai croisé aucun autre hébergé. Le petit déjeuner est décevant. Un café dégueulasse, un croissant, 4 malheureuses biscottes, un yaourt et un jus d'orange concentré. Tout est industriel. Verdict «Vous pouvez aisément trouver mieux ». Septembre 2014 - voyage en couple Séjour du septembre 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisafrom Italia

++++

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, ottima posizione, ospitalità eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom France

Adresse très recommandable

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situé devant une des sorties de la station de métro Ottaviano, au nord du Vatican, et à proximité d'un quartier pratique pour ses restaurants. Ma chambre était spacieuse et confortable, très bien tenue, aérée grâce à une grande fenêtre, et, quoique donnant au nord sur une large rue, calme car au cinquième étage. La salle de bains séparée: impeccable. Le plus: un bon petit déjeuner sur une terrasse avec vue sur le Vatican et sur les collines au nord du quartier des Prati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Collinfrom Seattle, WA

Great location and breakfast service

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part was the morning breakfast. It was an unexpected delight (not mentioned on the site). The cappuccinos were fantastic! We were able to enjoy breakfast on the rooftop in the morning sun. The rooms were comfortable and almost completely sound proof from the street. I didn't realize that 2 of the rooms share a bathroom, but this was not a big deal as we ran into this various times at b&bs in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naeemfrom Boston

Good stay with personal touch close to Vatican.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Nearness to vatican, free fine breakfast.
Cons: Imrovement is hard to do given the structure of the building.
Location: Great locaion near the vatican to walk around, tourist busses run close.
We liked it for the nearness to Vatican, free fine breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican. Easy to get to metro.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very cooperative. Even though it was on the fifth floor there was an elevator which was greatly appreciated.