Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Close to to st. John Lateran Church

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Breakfast not good. Room ok - clean, but very limited soap and notes on mirror about not rinsing out clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RICKY from COLCHESTER

A SLENDID STAY

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
CHOSE THIS B&B SIMPLY FOR THE LOCATION AND THE REVIEWS OF GABRIELLA. A 5min WALK TO THE COLLASIUM SO UR AWAY FROM THE BUSY TOURISTS, GABRIELLA WAS LOVELY AND ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP WITH WHATEVER WAS NEEDED, AND SO WAS HER LITTLE FRIENDLY DOG. WILL RECOMEND THIS B&B AS VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L from NY

very Convenient location, great value

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
from FCO airport we bought R/T bus shuttle to roma termini, 4 euros per person each way, approx. 35 mins ride. from termini, take the metro red line to San Giovanni station, B&B is 1 block from San Giovanni metro. B&B on 5th floor. the room we had did not have terrace but large windows with a great view of San Giovanni church. we shared the bathroom with other people, total 4 rooms I think, we never had problems, usually schedule worked out fine and no waiting when we needed to use the bathroom. very clean and quiet. there is hair dryer in the bathroom, tv in bedroom, and free wifi. breakfast is croissant with choc filling, coffee is good, and biscotti. the B&B manager Gabriele is very nice and helpful, the map she gave us is sufficient to find our way around by foot. colloseum is 10-15 mins walk just straight from san Giovanni laterno street, approx. 45-60 mins walk to the Vatican. if you want to see the pope, he has general appearance every wednesday, be there before 10am. the neighborhood at this B&B is mostly regular shops, flea market, and a supermarket around the corner. safe to walk around even at night, well lit. there is an extra charge of 4 euros if you want to use AC, we were lucky enough to have nice cool weather, mandatory 2 euro city tax per person per day. payment is cash only. watch out for Gabriele's email before your stay, she usually asks for your approx. arrival time. excellent value for our money, will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dash

Easy easy easy!

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B&B is in a good location on the edge of the city a 1 minute walk from the metro station which will take you straight into town. It is easy to find if you just check the maps available first! Gabriella is super friendly, helpful and bubbly - even with a cold!! And Jessica the dog is a little beaut! All in all it ticks all the boxes for a reasonably priced, conveniently located B&B from which to explore Rome! Would definitely return and reccommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Srinivas

Great Hospitality of host

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay was absolutely great. The place is managed by a lady named Gabreila and she does everything possible to make you feel at home. After my reservation was over, she even arranged another reservation for me in another place, even personally talked to the cab driver making sure there is no issue with language. She provided me great guidance on how to organize my sightseeing most efficient way. I can keep on writing...I strongly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Located close to Metro. Breakfast in room. 5th floor with lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay for short visit!

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Good place espetially location,good communication with staff and overall bright memory!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nb

Rome vacation

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was an awesome B&B. The owner is very friendly and helpful and she speaks good English! She had to go to the doctor on the day that we arrived and called to apologize for not being there (there was someone else who let us in) and asked if we needed anything. She was flexible and checked us in later in the day when we were all back at the hotel. It's located a block from the metro stop and close to the main train station. LOVED that we were so close to the metro since this was towards the end of our Italy trip and we'd been walking and site seeing for a week - our feet were tired and blistered, so we took full advantage of the metro!! The room is large and spacious, with free wifi and your own private bathroom. We also got breakfast in our room every morning - coffee, juice, toast and a croissant. I will definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guillaume

Clean, cheap, calm and convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for 6 nights and would stay there again. The host, Gabriela, was very friendly and helpful. The shared bathroom was always clean. The hotel is a 1 minute walk from the metro station. The breakfast is very basic, but what do you expect at this price.