Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Very good value !

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and I was nicely surprised. I really didn't spend much on my trip to Rome and that's because I got the hotel to a exceptional good rate. Our room was very clean the air condition worked well and overall the hotel is nice furnished and I think the owner spent a lot of time choosing bits n pieces to make the hotel as nice as it is now. The staff ( especially a young Asian guy who helped me with the vending mashine when it didn't work ) was extremely nice and helpful. I have compared this hotel with others in the same category and I am sure I have made the right choice and next time I go to Rome I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Can walk to every site

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very nice and clean. Would recommend. Very close to all the sites and you can walk everywhere. Staff very friendly and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, reasonably priced, good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
4 of our family stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience in Rome. The Beldes is in a good location and we were able to explore all the sites on foot. The hotel is very comfortable for a reasonable price and the staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire england

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Our room was a little tired,but im nit picking.
Location: Its close to the Vatican and the colleseum is 45-60mins on foot.
This hotel is fantastic!! It was beyond our expectations for the price we paid and if we plan a further trip,its where we will stay. The rooms are kept very clean,i think they are done daily,ive never known that before. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. Give it a try!! you wont regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Yorkshire, England

Hotel Beldes HR

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Great location, easy walking distance to centre and value for money.
Cons: Breakfast OK but a a little basic. Would have liked more choice in the Continental breakfast. Want a pool to cool!?
Location: Location was good being within walking distance to the centre, the Vatican, shops, restaurants and small bars as well as public transport, guided tour
Central to the centre of Rome. Locals helpful and we always found someone who we could ask for directions, buses, information.f
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK.

Conveniently close to Vatican but basic.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Vatican and Metro station. Quiet. Nice roof terrace and lounge room if you like shabby-chic decor.
Cons: Bell on desk; confirmation of booking from hotel to avoid double booking rooms; more staff at breakfast; fresh pastries at breakfast; nicer bed linen.
Location: Lepanto Metro station is very close- worth using to get to the other side of Rome for Colosseum etc. Vatican is a 10-15 minute walk away.
This hotel met my expectations of a three star hotel but there were a few disappointing points which, if given some attention, could have made the stay much more enjoyable. - The bed linen consisted of an old blanket between two white sheets. I expected the bed linen to be of better quality. - The roof terrace only had two sun loungers and would benefit from more. - The television in the lounge was broken. - The pool table in the lounge was far from level and the two pool cues were in dire need of replacement. - Although advertised- there is no bar at this hotel. Signs to the 'bar' in the hotel lead to two vending machines. - There appeared to be only one member of staff at breakfast time. A table at breakfast was not always available. Used tables were cleared slowly and the selection of food was poor. The only pastries on offer were dry croissants. - The reception wasn't always staffed and there was no way of calling a member of staff to the desk. - On arrival we were told there was a mix up with their booking system and we would have to spend our first night in the hotel next door. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice about this, helped us move our luggage next door and promised to compensate us for the inconvenience with a bottle of champagne. Unfortunately the next day this gentleman had forgotten who we were. We did eventually get a bottle- but it was Prosecco. We also discovered that we weren't the only guests who spent their first night next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A week in Rome

Posted Jul 10, 2014
While the hotel could do with a lick of paint, it is well located near metro station Lepanto and makes a good base for some concentrated sightseeing. Bedrooms are well furnished - the only criticism I have is that the walls are thin and if you have a noisy neighbour like we had you may have difficulty sleeping (we had to bang the wall!).No extra charge for safe or air conditioning. The reception staff were very helpful. All in all an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

A little extra walking for a good value hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, rooms were clean and well decorated, there was art and quirky furniture in the hallways (available to buy if you have a spare €1000)
Cons: The shower was pretty useless. Drain was clogged and the shower head sprayed water sideways, not downward, but meh, no biggie.
Location: Vatican is close, the river is too, recommend the tour of the Necropolis at the Vatican. book in advance. There is a festival on the river in summer.
We arrived at the hotel early, so we dropped off our bags, and the hotel staff stored them safely until the room was ready, then placed the luggage in the room for us. The room was clean, with nice decor and plenty of space. Breakfast was offered, although we didn't take advantage of it, so cannot comment on the quality. The hotel is in a great location, close to Lepanto Metro station, 10 mins walk to Castel Sant Angelo and about 15-20 mins walk from the Vatican. I recommend buying a tourist ticket for the metro. €16.50 for three days worth of metro, bus, and local train transport. The Metro is very limited in Rome, so if you don't like to walk, the bus will be a saviour for you! Check out was smooth, but be advised that the tourist tax imposed by the city of Rome is not included in your rates, so you'll pay €2 per person per night upon checkout. Another top tip: A taxi from Ciampino airport is about €55, and some taxis charge extra for suitcases! We booked a chauffeur-driven car in advance. It was €40 each way, and we were met at arrivals by a driver in a suit with an iPad with our names on, who led us to a black Mercedes E Class, turned up the AC, and whisked us to our destination. Great service. We used Blacklane Limos. They have an iPhone app, which allows you to book and track your trip, and sends you a notification when your driver has arrived. Massively recommended. They're available in tons of major cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

3 days in Rome

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to Vatican (10mn walk), safe area. We walked late (11 pm) and never felt a problem. Good restaurants. Walk to Coliseum in 30mn. Metro nearby.
We were nicely welcomed and then surprised as our room was in a different building about 2 MN walk from the main hotel. But it was not a problem for us even the breakfast is located in the main building. Room was on a small size but for the price, it was great. The location is perfect. Very clean room. Great A/C if needed. Rain umbrella provided!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 min walk over the tiber bridge amazinging sight

Posted Jun 28, 2014
No tea/ Coffee in room! fridge was not working properly, considering it was a superior room. Needs redecorating as paint scuffs on walls every where glad not staying in the room all day.